We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite French antique decor, magnificent views...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beynac-et-Cazenac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite French antique decor, magnificent views from every window”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Superior high location. Spent evenings on the terrace enjoying the view. Very private and romantic. Great spot from which to day trip.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJZC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from an amazing week, staying at La Treille was incredible - the views from the terrace and windows need to be seen to be believed and the hosts, Francine and Michel couldn't have been more hospitable and welcoming. The house was perfect for two and decorated beautifully with a very comfortable bed. Also having a garage to park in close by was invaluable.
Beynac itself is lovely to wander around, it is a climb in places, but worth it and has all the amenities you need. We enjoyed exploring the area, particularly La Roque Gageac, Jardins D'eyrignac and Chateau de Losse. We liked Montignac with its lovely restaurants by the river and decided to kayak along the Vezere which was fabulous and quieter than the Dordogne.
We wish we could have stayed longer but will definitely be returning.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Nikola et Jeremy , nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et nous espérons vivement avoir le plaisir de vous revoir une autre année à La Treille .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredman...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A charming cottage in a fairytale village”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beynac is a beautiful place on the Dordogne River directly East of Bordeaux and a just a few kilometres South of Sarlat.. Before we arrived we expected "nice" but we were surprised by how wonderful the village and surrounding areas are. La Treille is comfortable, clean and convenient to approach.
The cottage is well suited to just 2 people and consists of a separate bedroom from the living-kitchen with an outside courtyard to relax and take a fabulous view.
The pathway from the river to the castle is steep and can be accomplished after a few stops to take in the view (and your breathe). Here is a clue you can drive to the castle and park at the top.
We had a great week in Beynac and thoroughly recommend La Treille as great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great base to explore the area
Liked least: There were no downside for us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Merci pour votre avis et nous espérons vous revoir un jour à La Treille .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A little gem!”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Tastefully decorated and with an idyllic view of the river in one of the most beautiful villages of
France! This location was perfect for my husband and I.
We spent an unforgettable week exploring Beynac and the nearby villages and castles and enjoying the local food and wine. A wonderful experience also thanks to the helpful tips of our
hosts that could not have been more kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Car access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Merci pour votre avis , nous espérons vous revoir un jour en Périgord .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZN9999
Mollymook, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What great place to stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week here and really enjoyed the place and the Dordogne. While the weather was less than perfect it didn't detract from the beauty of the area and this apartment.

It was well appointed and had a terrace and view over the river that is one of the best I have seen anywhere.

When the weather cleared a little there were hot air balloons passing bye.

The apartment is overlooked by Beynac castle which well worth visiting.

A good base for a great area of France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJo4751
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Magnificent view!”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

3 weeks and 3 different apartments. Là Treille was the best! Yes, the entire house was spotless and yes, it had absolutely everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, but it was the view (from every room and the terrace) that has us planning our return next year. We loved the days with sunshine but were equally delighted to watch the fog lifting from the river and play hide-and-seek with the château across the way.

The owners, Francine and Michel, were very warm and friendly and easily available for help if needed. The house was perfectly situated for wandering Beynac itself - a stroll down to the shops and restaurants - and then up to the château for fantastic views and/or to work off the yummy pastries and croissants purchased below.

The house was also a great base for visiting the region and exploring caves with prehistoric art as well as picture-perfect villages and countrysides. And to be able to come home to parking that was easy and close by, and then relax on the terrace with some wine and cheese. What a way to end the day!

Thank you Francine and Michel, for such a wonderful spot to put aside the cares of the world!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erik13
USA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well-appointed apartment with amazing view and location”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a view! Located a stone's throw from the castle at the top of the town, La Treille was a wonderful haven to retreat to, and an excuse to stay put rather than going out to explore the gorgeous countryside. Tastefully and thoughtfully decorated, with all we needed. It has a wonderful patio and parking close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location, peaceful feel, amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing