We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balcon en Foret - Chambres d'Hotes Dordogne
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Chateau(Beynac-et-Cazenac)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pontet(Beynac-et-Cazenac)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostellerie Maleville(Beynac-et-Cazenac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Les Maisons Linol B&B(Beynac-et-Cazenac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
54
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights in the St. Hubertis suite and were extremely happy with this property. It was a little cool in the evenings, so we used the wood-burning fireplace. The bed was extremely comfortable and the suite was beautifully furnished and very roomy, with a fridge and coffee maker. Sandra and Bouduin were very helpful in recommending things to do, including calling for reservations. The location is great because there is a nice path through the woods to the main street of Beynac, so we were able to leave the car when doing things in Beynac and nearby. We also enjoyed the lovely breakfast room and delicious breakfasts. I only wish we could have stayed longer. In general, we found Beynac to be a very good base for exploring the area. This was by far the nicest place we stayed on our two week trip. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tinaindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent a month traveling all over western France and found this to be one of our favorites. We loved our room, breakfast was wonderful, and our hosts were a wealth of information about things to do in the area. Beynac was much less touristy than many of the other areas we visited and drop dead beautiful. We would come back in a minute!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Sandra and Baudouin in their lovely place. They were charming hosts who have put a lot of thought and effort into making a stay with them a great experience. The setting is fabulous and ideally situated for exploring .... or chilling out according to your needs. Great breakfasts and Sandra's warmth and laughter are a joy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I LOVED staying at this charming, rustic B&B. The location, hosts, accommodation and ambience are superlative. It was a totally idyllic experience and we felt totally at home. We booked the Baron Perche suite for 4 nights and used Balcon et Foret as a base for exploring the Dordogne. The location is ideal, a 5-30 minute drive from all the main sites.

Sandra and Baudouin were perfect hosts who provided us with great information about the area in advance, made restaurant reservations and provided wonderful advice. There were attentive, but discrete and the breakfasts provided were just lovely, made and serviced with love and were substantial.

The property has a gorgeous sun drenched outdoor terrace, perfect for an evening drink. One night we enjoyed a bottle of wine, reclining on deck chairs, under a very old oak tree in once of the fields that make up the property - watching the sun set and local hot air balloons. Bliss.

There is a track down to the village (Beynac) which is very handy (5 min down, 10 min walk up).


This place is simply magical, great for the soul and one of the best placed I've ever stayed. Treat yourself and someone you love, and stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our second stay at this wonderfully idyllic place. This time we stayed in the Baron Perché suite as the St Hubertus suite was booked this time. We were not disappointed, such an elegant and welcoming suite with lovely throughout. The furnishings are delightfully charming (even distinguished I would say). The bathroom is lovely, restful and exceptionally laid out.

The owners, Sandra and Boadouin are a charming couple. There friendliness and the way they make you feel so very welcome is just wonderful and added to our 2 days there. Whilst chatting to them, we learned that they are planning a 3rd room which Boadouin took us to see. At the moment it is the early stages, but his enthusiasm when describing what they would like to achieve with the space, was catching. It sounded beautiful and we cannot wait for our 3rd visit when we may be able to stay in the room if it is finished.

The breakfasts are so tasty, unusual and one of the reason's we enjoyed our last stay too. As you sit in the peaceful surroundings chatting to the other guests over breakfast, you simply forget the busy world at home and ease into a relaxed state.

We ate at the Ramparts in the evening, located up the top of the hill so flat shoes is a must. They serve simple but delicious food. The waitress is lovely, very friendly and helpful. The prices too are reasonable.

One evening we decided to relax on the terrace and chose a lovely bottle of wine from the selection that the owners had supplied in the fridge located in our suite. The price was very good too. We laid back in the stylish wooden chairs, looking up at the stars and lost ourselves completely. Restful, relaxing, meditational, nothing to do but let your mind wonder off.

We love this place and will return again soon. Belcon et Foret is highly recommended and we have nothing bad to report.

Room Tip: Both room are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews