We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sensimar Los Gigantes
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for couples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel in August this was a lovely clean and friendly hotel , we had never been to couples hotel before and found this so relaxing, the food was good and the staff were so friendly , the only negative comment was you wasn't remndered of the activities when they were happening , so if you happened to forget the the time you was not reminded which I found very frustrating , as I don't believe in clock watching when you are away,I feel as announcement would not of hurt, or move the activity programme to the pool so you cAn see what's going on , with the spa we wasn't allowed to look without paying for this so we didn't not use this . I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    836
    311
    113
    86
See reviews for
101
1,847
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visit this hotel 3times a year.the staff are very nice and friendly.we love the new look but we also liked the old look. Could do with new beds and the big fridge back .the town is spot on nobody stoping you in the streets .nice cafe's and bars Paul's bar outside of the hotel is our favourite good lunches and cheap larger also good entertainment at night.there's a shop outside of the hotel for newspapers water really just like a corner shop.food very good. And lovely salad bar.coffee isn't as nice as it used to be probably just changed the brand. Tipsy terrace just up the road do lovely breakfasts and other food if you want a change.carnt wait to go back in November

Room Tip: We always get the same room over looking the town and harbour 6floor entertainment stops at 12pm unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kdixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great location - but very average food. We were on a full board package through Thomson UK for two weeks. The food is of only average quality and variety and very bland. Poor quality bread and coffee at breakfast. The bathrooms need updating - they are small and badly lit - they have not been updated with the bedrooms.

Room Tip: Sea view worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WMH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and the refurbishment is very impressive, the main pool is just wonderful and so restful.We enjoyed the food very much and the a la carte meal in the open air restaurant was such a wonderful meal and experience....don't miss it.
We had a problem with our air conditioning but it was sorted very quickly and boy was it needed.....30 degrees plus...phew. We paid extra for a sea view room but we couldn't use the balcony because it got the sun all afternoon and got unbearably hot, so when we book again we will request a town view instead.
The town is very hilly so remember this if your not as fit as you think you are.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms get very hot so maybe a town view is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

excellent hotel this is our second visit this year and last year views ,food and service were excellent we had a town view room on high floor which we liked, staff were great also reps we are returning next year 2014 in august .We first visited this hotel 20 years ago which we enjoyed it then, once again well done to staff and hotel. (KEN .M GATESHEAD)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaureenGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staff very friendly hotel kept very clean in all areas. The salt water pool is excellent with stunning views, plenty of sun beds but doors to pool do not open until 8 o clock with people queuing up waiting for doors to open even before 7.30 to put towels out to reserve the best sun beds. All rooms have amazing views. Food really good. The resort has a nice little marina to walk to with bars and restaurants and a lovely square with a couple of places to sit and relax in the evening with a cold beer or glass of wine other bars and restaurants close to hotel also. The resort is quite quiet but really good for a relaxing chilled break.

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fred195212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have known this hotel for a long time but because of its age we avoided it. We like Los Gigantes as a quiet resort and popped in to see the renovated hotel last year. It looked great so we went for a 2 week visit end of August.

The hotel is stunning and the use of glass is breathtaking. What was once an old fashioned claustrophobic 60's hotel is now bright and modern.

This is only surpassed be the excellent service from all the staff. They do not constantly try and sell you things and trips which makes a very pleasant change. The views from the dining room and the quality of food are matchless.

The big plus is the "No Children". The hotel is relatively peaceful. The only niggling problem is that the Animation Team seem to spend a lot of time singing either during aerobics at the pool, Shouting quiz questions near the pool, practising in the afternoon for the nights show, before the show sometimes more singing over cocktails, during the show itself and then they are taken over by some very inadequate acts. This is on top of the "Background' music and further down the 'quiet lounge' the flat screen TV at times blasting football to nobody.

All this singing and noise builds up until the staff no longer hear it.

It was nearly like a Welch Eisteddfod at times. TOO Much of a good thing.

Having said that we will nearly certainly be back if we can sort out the very long transfer from the airport. One and a half hours after a long flight is too much. Despite this hotel supposedly being "Priority". It is not!

Very much worth a visit. Good hotel lovely little village with lots of cafes and pubs(More Signing) What is wrong with them all, they cannot all be that happy?

Room Tip: No need to book pool beds. We always got a bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sootyreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acantilado de los Gigantes
0.3 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Arecas
Hotel Riu Arecas
#14 of 80 in Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Los Gigantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Los Gigantes

Property: Sensimar Los Gigantes
Address: Calle Flor de Pascua, 8, 38683 Acantilado de los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Acantilado de los Gigantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acantilado de los Gigantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Los Gigantes 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Los Gigantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gigantes Acantilado De
Los Gigantes Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Los Gigantes Tenerife
Sensimar Los Gigantes Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing