We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stil Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes
Nearby Hotels
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
$87
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Allegro Isora(Playa de la Arena)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bahia Flamingo(Playa de la Arena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveler rating
1,065
971
345
122
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
971
345
122
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos gigantesthomson goldsea viewthomson repscouples hotelfresh water poolla gomeraelton john tributegold hotelshow cookingyounger couplesevening entertainmentshower curtainplenty of choicerelaxing holidayhighland paddypool bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,741 - 1,746 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Within 2 days of arriving we were struck with a tummy bug which made us very ill. Everyone 0f the hotel staff and the rep were in total denial. The refurb seemed to lower the standard of the hotel. The standard of the food was poor and did not compare with last year. The selection of hot food was the biggest problem.

Room Tip: high rooms with a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank malcolm d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We have holidayed together for the last 47 years including South America and North Africa and have never experienced sickness as we did at this hotel. My partner is still feeling unwell. In my opinion the problem is the restaurant it's management is poor , nothing checked before the doors open and has limited staff. I experienced dirty crockery, dirty glass wear and dirty cutlery. Dirty table cloths left on the tables to the next day. Food is warm not hot. Floors not swept from one day to the next.
I found a large cockroach on the floor near our table one morning at breakfast and had to insist the waiter remove it. My husband became very sick three days into the holiday for a period of six days and then I became very ill at 2am the following Saturday morning. Thomson provide a form to complete and suggest its nothing to do with them. It's interesting that the forms are preprinted and produced for anyone who begins to complain. There were many people eating alone as partners became sick. A really dreadful holiday that has left us in need of a holiday. In my opinion this hotel needs closing down and deep cleaning.
The room and balcony were a good size with all amenities which became a positive as we spent most of our holiday in it. We returned home both several pounds lighter in weight and with three quarters of our money unspent. Even after the sickness subsides you are left without taste or appetite, feeling drained and tired.
I always try to be fair and measured in my reviews however am feeling completely let down by Thomsons and this hotel. It was recommended by Thomsons staff who must have been aware of the levels of sickness as it is being monitored weekly from their head office. I left a review on the Thomsons web site however it seems to have disappeared.
I review from our experience and we will never return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank yellowday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had a week holiday in February at the hotel but will never return !! Caught the stomach bug that was rife in the hotel due we think to the poor hygiene of the chambermaids who just used to rinse the teacups in the bathroom and were never replaced with clean sterile ones !! We also coincided with the fiesta carnival week which kept us awake on 4 nights - people were leaving their rooms overlooking the town and were trying to get some sleep downstairs in the lounge area on the sofas !! Come on Thomsons and sort this hygiene problem out and also make people aware there will be bad noise and disturbance during the fiesta weeks !!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jep37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

we have just returned from a 4 day break in the Los Gigantes Hotel after coming off cruise. The hotel is lovely & very spacious we had a great room overlooking the sea. The staff are very helpful and polite, the restaurant manager thanked us for coming and shook our hands and kissed me - so very nice and genuine. The food was superb with an excellent choice The Thomson reps were lovely and the evening entertainment was good especially the reps who sang. The location of this hotel is good with good walks ( although a little bit steep) We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends & family. Thank you Thomson

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just had a week at Los Gigantes hotel, great location and scenery. Hotel appears fresh and clean but two days in struck down by the dreaded 'lurgie', had no idea of its previous history but soon learnt from other guests that is was going through the hotel like wild fire. If we had read tripadvisor first and seen the reviews regarding this problem we would not have risked a visit there, which is a shame it is a nice location. The staff and Thomsons are aware of these problems so please try and do something about it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews