We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Abeque Turismo Activo
from $46.50
More Info
from $987.70
More Info
from $575.20
More Info
from $40.70
More Info
Reviews (2,852)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveler rating
583
442
134
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
442
134
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los cristianos boat tenerife masca euros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2018

I am writing this review on behalf of my father who does not have trip advisor.
Be very careful before choosing to go to 'MASCA TREKKING' with Jesus Excursions on Tenerife. Our journey from Los Cristianos took in total three hours including wasted journeys to four hotels for people who were not there and 20 minutes sitting on the side of the road whilst Joe our 'guide' phoned around to see what was going on! This lost time proved pivotal later.
When we arrived in Masca we went straight into a very steep downhill section that went from cobbles to steps to bare rock then loose dirt. This section was not at all easy being 60/70 degree downhill. After about 15 minutes Joe came back to us and said to my wide and I that we were not going quick enough as the trek was going to get much more difficult and we would have to turn back. He said it would take 6-7 hours to cover the 8km and we would miss the boat at the pick up point. Five out of 50 people were told to turn back!!!!
All this problem about the severity of the walk was caused by Jesus Excursions who told us the trek was easy. Even going on that first section this was is definitely not easy. Make sure you are fit before you attempt this trek as it is very difficult to get a refund of any sort. We managed to get 10 euors each out or a total of 90 euros

2  Thank brewis79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

My wife and I bought the ticket for Gladiator U at 15 euro each for 2 hour trip to watch Whale and Dolphin, in the harbour in Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain.

It was an amazing experience. The boat Gladiator U sailed swiftly to an area away from the harbour. Soon, the baby Whales played around our boat. Through the crystal clear sea water, we can see them swimming. Some time, they came out the surface to breath with their beautiful heavy round body. Then, our board went for the dolphin watch. Again, the magnificent and very friend creature are so close to us around the boat. you can feel they are so free . We are attempted to feed them, but it was prohibited, as there are sufficient nutrition in this area for them. Our guider told us that this is the second best area to watch them in the wild nature. The best one is in Hawaii. After that, we have the chance to jump into the sea to swim in the Masca Bay. The boat is swift on the sea from one location to another, so we had more time to enjoy in these three spots. During the journey, the guider had regularly stopped to collect the plastic bracket and bags floated on the sea. It made us aware that we have the duty to keep the environment clean of rubbish for the sake of the whales and dolphin who have brought so much pleasure to us and the world.
It is really suitable for adult and children.

3  Thank tripenjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

I cannot say enough great things about Cristo- my husband and I spent 5 full days with him in Tenerife. He introduced us to Tenerife culture each day and gave us a local perspective on each tour we went on.

We started with Masca walking which was so beautiful and a must do while your visiting and finished up with the boat tour along the cliffs of Los Gigantes.

The second day we did a lovely wine tour at Bodegas Monje, walking in Anaga followed by a delicious local lunch and then San Cristobal de La Laguna (he also graciously went out of the way to stop at Playa de las Teresitas because I had seen so many photos on Instagram).

The third day we visited Teide national park which was stunning and started our hike up the volcano around 3:30. My husband and I had a pretty hard time with the altitude and Cristo was there cheering us on the whole way. He brought a delicious omelet to the refuge shelter for us to eat that his Grandma made and was encouraging the whole next morning to get to the the top for sunrise. Cristo does this trip a few times a month (if not week) and runs it now (we could barely move later that day).

That evening we did an amazing stargazing tour with him and Jesus. It was absolutely incredible! I have never in my life have seen such a night sky.

Our last day we did a tour in the North of the Island, saw the inner workings of a banana plantation, went to the wine museum and saw the Dragon tree- we also had an amazing local lunch in Garachico.

If you want to do an active trip or a little more relaxing tour that is authentic to the real Tenerife Cristo has a great itinerary for you (and your family). Choosing Abeque Turismo Activo was the best decision we made for our trip. We felt like we were leaving our Tenerife family when we got to the airport to leave. Thank you for a wonderful trip Cristo!!

1  Thank Real_Travel_Gatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Fantastic night time drive to Mt Teide by the energetic Christoph! Our astro specialist was truly passionate about the universe. Learned lots from both of them. Won't hesitate to recommend this company. WAY better than any group stargazing tour we have been on in the past. Thank you!!

3  Thank 2dinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We decided that we would like to book a stargazing trip at last minute, and all of the main stargazing tours were sold out. Luckily we got in touch with Abeque, who confirmed that they could take us up the mountain on the next evening.
We were expecting to be part of a larger group, but it ended up being just us two along with the guide and certified star guide. On the way up the mountain, we stopped for a traditional Canarian dinner and a couple of photo opportunities. At the stargazing point we were able to sample Canarian wine whilst the star guide delivered his interactive session. As a gift to us, professional photographs were taken of us with the stars as a backdrop, which requires an expensive camera. There was no additional cost for this.
We had many opportunities to ask questions - about the stars or the island and it was a very personal experience. It was an amazing experience and we would be happy to do it again.
Highly recommended!

4  Thank Rivertear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

We went on a catamaran trip to los gigantes. Amazing seen from the sea and we had the opportunity to swim there.

Thank hetton16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

These cliffs are really neat to see as they just drop into the ocean, and they are so tall! You find them relatively easily because along the road there's a cafe and a lot of tourists taking photos from afar...too bad you can't get closer, but that's the only downside!

Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Great view, impressive cliffs. Best view was during the whale and dolfin boat trip when the cliffs are approached.

1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

This has a feel of Switzerland about it. Called the village it has a winding road down to the marina with plenty of cafes & shops. Plenty of boat trips from here. The views are spectacular & everywhere has a relaxed feel about it.

Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Stunning views in Los Gigantes. Very steep hills up and down but worth it just for the ice-cream from the shop near the harbour. Lots of boat trips from the harbour, gift shops and bars and restaurants. Peaceful and traditional

Thank Dublinshopper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews