We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Logis Hostellerie des Ducs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2008

just returned from a 2 night stay at the hostellerie des ducs.We needed 2 rooms as there were 5 of us in total . The hotel was lovely although air conditioning would have been a bonus.The rooms were of average size but extremely clean and well equipped.The staff were very accomodating .The doors are closed at 10pm however you are given a code to enter should you return later !The children loved the pool which was very quiet throughout our stay.The village of Duras is very pretty with the chateau de Duras a very pleasant 2 min walk from the hotel it gave us a great glimse of medieval life ,the views from the top turret are fantastic.The main square again a mere stroll from the hotel had a variety of cusine on offer and whilst we believe the hotel food to be very nice the 3 children prefered the menu of pizzas and pasta a short stroll away and the cakes in the pattiserie .A great hotel very peaceful and quaint .

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tillielancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Logis Hostellerie des Ducs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2007

My friend and I stayed at this sweet little hotel for a few days to vist our friends who were now living there,we were the only people there!As Duras is tucked away a bit,it means you have to have a go at schoolgirl french as the owners speak very little english ,and that's how it should be!I think I had room 9,although it was basic ,it was very clean,good bathroom and the view from the window overlooked the castle.The room was lovely and peaceful ,no noise from outside.In the morning they had the local market so we saw a lot of coming and going with french sticks tucked under their arms and baskets of fresh fruit and veg.We had a charming breakfast,little pots of pressed apples,all sorts of bread,fruit,jam,meats ,cheese,toast and although we didn't sit in the restaurant (we were in the reception area) it didnt matter.The owners told us that the restaurant wouldn't be open during our stay,well ,we were the only ones in,so if you do and want to eat in I would check it direct with them before you go.You do have some restaurants in Duras and the cafe in the square,do have a drink around 5-6pm(April) the sun is lovely and you have super views of the castle.Back to the hotel,Although I only give it 3 stars for the accomadation,for charm alone 5stars,we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastMidlandsMarash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2006

My partner and I spent one night at the Hostellerie des Ducs (member of the 'Logis de France' group) in the small town of Duras. It is a converted convent, nicely situated very close to local vineyards. We were in room #1, which was adequate and very clean, with a nice bathroom (bath and overhead shower). Our only complaints were that the room was very small indeed (even for France!) and, though the hotel advertises AC, there was only a small desktop fan to keep us cool.

Outside there is a lovely small pool surrounded by sun loungers. Breakfast was excellent and ample. I'm afraid, though, it was somewhat spoiled by the fact that although there was only one other couple in the room we were given no choice but to sit next to them on the same table. They were nice people, but we had wanted a quiet breakfast without being obliged to make small talk. We couldn't understand this policy at all.

However, it's well worth staying here for the stunning restaurant. There are four set menus (or a la carte) for 25, 35, 37 and 52 euros. All these are extremely reasonably priced considering the quality of the food, service and ambience. We had the 37 euro menu, which comprised an appetiser, main course, cheese and dessert. The wine list is extensive and includes plenty of very reasonably priced bottles. This dinner was the highlight of our holiday - we would stay here again just for this (and hopefully get a slightly bigger room, and sit by ourselves at breakfast!).

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Persephone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Metalhurlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gilles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duras
12.9 mi away
Hotel Le Capricorne
Hotel Le Capricorne
#1 of 5 in Marmande
83 reviews
6.2 mi away
L'Etape Gasconne
L'Etape Gasconne
#1 of 1 in Allemans-du-Dropt
43 reviews
10.5 mi away
Chateau de Sanse
Chateau de Sanse
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Radegonde
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Campanile Marmande
Campanile Marmande
#5 of 5 in Marmande
233 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
418 reviews
10.7 mi away
Les Vieilles Pierres
Les Vieilles Pierres
#1 of 1 in Eymet
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Hostellerie des Ducs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Hostellerie des Ducs

Address: Boulevard Jean-Brisseau, 47120, Duras, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Duras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duras
Price Range: $112 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Hostellerie des Ducs 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Logis Hostellerie des Ducs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Hostellerie Des Ducs Hotel Duras
Hostellerie Des Ducs Duras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing