We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a beautiful setting”

La Terrasse du Chateau de Duras
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Duras
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I were visiting the lovely town of Duras to see what we could find there. There is a beautiful old chateau called the Chateau de Duras, which we toured. (We throughly enjoyed it) Right across the street we found Sarl la Terrasse De Duras. The food and service were excellent and I would highly recommend this restaurant if visiting in the area. As you are dining, you can watch the lighting of the chateau change colors starting at dusk.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cboyleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great meal in the shadows of the Chateau and with the sun setting a great place ,the meal was great value and service was terrific
Well done

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank daol1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had lunch here today and just managed to get a table. Very popular spot although a tour group put pressure on places. We chose the menu of the day for 16 euros. A great choice. Started with excellent bread and a pichet of local Rose for 6.50 euros. The entree was a salmon muffin with salad, excellent. Main was chicken and mushroom rice salad. Very tasty and lovely sauce. The dessert was a coconut slice with cherry ice cream. A great lunch with good service. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We have just returned from a two week break in this area, just stunning! This restaurant turned out to be a real gem, wonderful food and great wine. We dined here several times, the menu was varied, with a great specials board. I cannot recommend it enough, it is also reasonably priced, always a very nice welcome from the staff.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simonsE8191HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

With a great view on the castle and the valley, La Terrasse is an unpretentious restaurant, with excellent dishes, well prepared and well presented. You can chose from a daily many at 16€ with 3 courses or á la carte. Friendly service. Lovely terrace in summer. Wise to book.a table

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank freedom0957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse du Chateau de Duras also viewed

 
Duras, Lot-et-Garonne
Duras, Lot-et-Garonne
 
Duras, Lot-et-Garonne
 

Been to La Terrasse du Chateau de Duras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing