We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker Grand Ballon trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Clos des Sources
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thannenkirch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very good hotel for bikes garage available, friendly staff. Go for the half board option. Food is regional which is nice. Swimming pool connected by underground tunnel. Breakfast can be busy

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griso_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 788 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

Thannenkirch has very few amenities and no shops so we were expecting something basic as the only option for an overnight stop on our walking holiday. How wrong we were! This hotel is in the luxury category for quality although not for price. The staff were very helpful, the room was very well appointed, the spa and the pool were freely available to use and we had the best meal of our holiday in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel, looking out on the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

we stayed in this lovely mountain style hotel for 3 nights in June with a half board package.
large rooms with lovely views over the valley below.
fantastic swimming pool and spa, linked by a tunnel.
evening meal was 4 course dinner of local cuisine each night and was superb, all local wines were reasonably priced.
was there while world cup was on and the management set up a large screen with chairs in the basement bar for games in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil_and_mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Family owned and run hotel, professional operation, one of the sons has spent a year in Oz, fruit picking and all the usual year off stuff. A good understanding of Aussie humour, and a great product to offer. Good fresh local food, good service, 24 hr net facilities, claen quiet rooms. Easy to find, just as well because we walked to it. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olderaustralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

After our Honeymoon in The Society Islands in Polynesia, my husband didn´t want to spend the New Year´s eve in our house in Brussels, so he booked a weekend in Alsace.

The hotel offered a seven courses fancy New Year´s Eve Dinner, but we were so tired for the jet-lag, that we have to go and back to our room to keep us awake :) . It was a nice party, but too French style (the most of the songs were French) and definetely it wasn´t our age party... but nice new experience... :) And nice the fired works show.

Fábio choose the half board packet, and I think was a great idea. The breakfast wasn´t so huge that in the big resorts of the week before, but nice, and with everything that you need. The dinners with typical dishes were very tasted, big and nice.

The room was nice and like in the countryside, full of wood and nice wallpaper. They have a nice internal warm swimming-pool, where you can see the mountains full of snow. They told us that they are bulding a spa in the corredor that conects the swimming-pool and the hotel.

You need a car to go there and visit the beautiful places, the vineyards and the small medieval villages around.

The customer service was nice and the people very helpful.

It´s a pity that we don´t have so much pictures of the property...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabyRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

This romantic & historic hotel was a life savor after a very long travel day driving from Brugges, Belgium. The hotel is nestled into the hillside of Thannenkirch, which is just a few minutes drive from the walled village of Bergheim.
The rooms were very clean, the hotel breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly as well. We will return someday.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamiahkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LesApprentisGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thannenkirch
3.7 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,240 reviews
17.8 mi away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
16.6 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Les Violettes Hotel & Spa Alsace, BW Premier Collection
12.4 mi away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
14.1 mi away
5 Terres Hotel & Spa Mgallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos des Sources? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos des Sources

Address: Route du Haut-Koenigsbourg | 2 rue de Rodern, 68590 Thannenkirch, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Thannenkirch
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thannenkirch
Price Range: $150 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Clos des Sources 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos des Sources reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Des Sources Thannenkirch, France - Alsace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing