We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Schiltigheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Not the easiest hotel to find but a delightful welcome by reception staff. The room was a good size and very pleasant but we did not like the glass door to the bathroom which, as described by others, is a sliding door with gaps at either end.
We were directed to the restaurant but felt that we were captive clients as the felt the menue was limited and not as appetising as one would expect from a hotel of this class.
Breakfast on the other hand was very good.
Overal, however, we considered it good value (friday night) and did have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coachman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 193 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2008

First time we stayed here as our usual hotel was fully booked. We were pleasantly surprised. Very good reception staff and the room was lovely. The only problem, like previously mentioned, was lack of privacy from the glass sliding door to the bathroom which did not close fully. Free internet was great bonus. Had an evening meal which was lovely, only downside was that the super main course was served with chips, so a beautifully cooked duck breast but chips ! Would have liked a choice. Also reduced balsamic dressing on starter and main, would be nice to have different dressings and presentation. Breakfast was good. All in all a good hotel for the price. Prefer to stop in the centre, but this was that good we may now split our stays. This on the way out to Greece, our usual hotel on the return.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rodocanachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2007

we stayed here for just 1 night and it was fine.

It is a new hotel with nice modern rooms although the only issue is the door to the bathroom! It is a glass sliding door which doesn't allow for complete privacy!

There is free wireless internet in every room which was a bonus.

We didnt have breakfast so cannot comment on this.

The hotel is just of the motorway about 15 minutes from Strasbourg town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank alanfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

I have been staying at the Kyriad Schiltighem for business but I have to admit I would come back to stay for pleasure and visit Strasbourg and Alsace area. People at the reception are nice and helpful. The hotel itself is new, rooms are comfy and quiet, beds are good and rooms are clean, always. Ask for a room overlooking the pond/park, they are at the same rate as others. All in all, it's the best hotel around in this price range and conveniently located nearby Strasbourg city center. Can only recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cochus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank oleanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre sur le lac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra D, Gérant at Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiltigheim
2.1 mi away
Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres
1.4 mi away
Athena Hotel & Spa
Athena Hotel & Spa
#7 of 130 in Strasbourg
581 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
314 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kyriad Strasbourg Sud - Lingolsheim
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim

Address: 2, Avenue De L'Europe Espace Europeen De L'Entreprise., 67300 Schiltigheim, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Schiltigheim
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Schiltigheim
Price Range: $85 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing