We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schiltigheim
Sint-truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“balance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stayed almost every month in this hotel for 3 nights since 2004. The hotel has much improved the last 10 years in style and restaurant. The place of the hotel is great when you need to be at the European Parliament. The personel/service has decreased a bit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Pascal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    159
    61
    15
    3
See reviews for
31
75
15
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is calm, clean, pleasant, with a good restaurant. Excellent breakfast. The blankets are thick enough and mattress not too soft. Perfect location next to tram station, not far from European Parliament.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PrincillaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

While visiting the christmas market of Strasbourg, it is a great location. The tram is just next door and only 10 minutes away. The hotel is clean, and the beds are great. Great place if ok to be outside of town. The welcoming was great by a very nice staff. The price is very affordable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wirz_pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were to attend a meeting of the European Parliament and were thus looking for an affordable hotel close by. The rooms are very small and basic but very orderly and clean. Bed comfortable. There is no closet but only hooks and hangers on the wall. Breakfast ok; staff at desk friendly but spoke very basic English which is rather surprising in a city housing the European Parliament. Be aware that room-rates are at least double the regular rates during Parliament session week (one week every month).
There is a tram-stop just outside the hotel so one can easily get to the Parliament building and also into the city. Hotel-parking is not underneath the hotel but ca. 200m away in a public parking-garage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stwproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Réceptionniste at Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

Zum ersten, danken wir Ihnen herzlich für Ihren Kommentar über unser Hotel.
Es tut uns Leid dass Sie nicht den richtigen Ansprechpartner am Empfang gefunden haben, wir tun immer unser Bestes um unseren Kunden behilflich zu sein.
Die Preise unseres Hotels sind immer auf die Events in der Stadt bestimmt . Außer bestimmte Events, kann man bei uns billigere Preise finden und wir werden uns freuen Sie an solchen Perioden auch empfangen zu dürfen.
Wir freuen uns im Voraus Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus zu sehen.

Mit freundlichen Grüssen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is not centrally located but is a tram ride away from the Parliament, the tram is handily located just outside the hotel.

The hotel is good value and the service good; English is spoken. The room was very clean but is basic, quite like a university hall of residence room. It was very hot when I was there and it was difficult to open the window and noisy if you did. The bed was also very uncomfortable resulting in me getting up at five - at least I wasn't late for my meetings!

They have a standard continental breakfast, which looked ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarinda_Vine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiltigheim
0.6 mi away
Hilton Strasbourg
Hilton Strasbourg
#37 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim
0.6 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Athena Hotel & Spa
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
1.4 mi away
Hotel des Princes
Hotel des Princes
#13 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres

Property: Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres
Address: 6 avenue Pierre Mendes France, 67300 Schiltigheim, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Schiltigheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schiltigheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel-restaurant Kyriad Strasbourg Nord Palais des Congrès in Schiltigheim is inspired by the Feng Shui philosophy to welcome you in an atmosphere where the art of the good life has pride of place.The basic principles of this ancestral Chinese art are followed to offer you a world in which you will feel good “naturally”. Based on a subtle balance of the 5 elements (wood, fire, earth, metal and water), each area will propose a recharging and unique atmosphere in line with your needs and your personality: welcome to your home.Located at the beginning of Schiltigheim, just 12 minutes from the city-centre of Strasburg by tramway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Schiltigheim
Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres Schiltigheim, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing