We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wonderful view from the room. Stayed in a superior room, however, there was only a shower and no bath. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice but it would have been nice to have an egg station serving freshly cooked eggs. These are not complaints but just suggestions. It was an excellent holiday and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annemcdonald21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 575 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Have just had an excellent holiday in this lovely hotel. It occupies the most lovely position on the coast and has wonderful views of the ever changing sea. The food is excellent and the service is friendly and efficient. We had a truly enjoyable time thanks to all the great staff. Thank you cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: One overlooking sea with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent another enjoyable stay here last week. Only a short break away to recharge both mine and my husband's batteries.

Cannot fault the location of the hotel. Stayed once again in a superior room, which has been tastefully remodelled.

We walked both into Palma Nova and Magaluf which are both a very gentle walk away.

Excellent bus service connected us to Palma efficiently costing only 2.45 euros per person each way.

Breakfasts stunning as usual, evening meal lived up to our expectations. We did only have one evening meal in the hotel, but this is because we chose to eat out in Palma on our other evenings.

Can't wait to go back next October to recharge our batteries again.

Room Tip: Go for superior room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spectacular view from the room. We love to listen at sea sounds from the bed...
Two private beaches to rest and swim until early november.
Nice breakfast buffet. Restaurant unfortunately too desert during low season : nice to be close to Palma or living areas like Port d'Antratx...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPG_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are outdated, and need to be refurnished. Mattresses need to be changed, you feel the spirals. wifi quality is not always 100%. Some of the rooms already have been. We stayed in an old room. The view was spectacular. Outside pool in front of inside pool was very cold. Breakfast was enough choice, with geat view. Enough staff during breakfast, but not always sharp-eyed, when guest needs help with the buffet, or clean the table. The hotel asks you that if you do not want your towels changed, leave them on the hook. But even then they were changed. This is not according the management policy. ( environmental pricipals). If you are looking for a quiet hotel, with no entertainment, to relax, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejpvisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very poor hotel, 3 star if that! Can't believe that people keep coming back to it. Needs updating on all levels. Beach is tiny and public so the hotel doesn't clean or maintain it. Food at lunches and dinners very overpriced and horrible.

Room Tip: Beach Villas are not worth booking as they are very dated. Small terrace at the back gets so hot - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Olga-Absalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos G, Director General at H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Olgaabs,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us at H10 Punta Negra, it is of great importance to us.
I am sorry to hear your comments, and that your expectations were not met with your stay with us. I am particularly sorry about your comments about our food since generally that is a side where we get positive feedback. In any case, once again I thank you for your comments and we will strive to improve in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation for the best available rate.
Kind regards,

Marcos Gomila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just come back from a 3 night short break at the H10 Punta Negra great location in between portal nous and palma nova and a short trip from airport. we had a suite which was superb the only downside for us was no tea and coffee making facilites in the room so we thought no problem we can order room service what a hassle that was we had trouble getting through had to ring reception finally we order just one tea one coffee a full breakfast arrived without the tea. i asked at reception if we could order for the next morning but got told no we had to ring in the morning only to have the same trouble they didnt get it right on all three mornings. Also it was october and the hotel must have been winding down as no pool bar at our pool we had to trip round to the main pool but apart from that it was a wonderful set up right on a small beach with lovely views very serene for a quiet break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR1234817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa d'en Blanes
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
925 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#7 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
39.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Punta Negra 12, 07181 Costa d'en Blanes, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa d'en Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Costa d'en Blanes
Price Range: $157 - $1,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Punta Negra is a Boutique Hotel located on a small peninsula surrounded by sea, with direct access to two coves with crystalline waters, close to numerous golf courses and only a few minutes away from Palma de Mallorca. Its recently refurbished rooms and villas with views of the gardens and sea, its signature cooking, and 4 meeting rooms with natural daylight make this exclusive hotel one of the island´s most emblematic establishments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Punta Negra Hotel Costa d`En Blanes
Hotel h10 Punta Negra
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel Spain/Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing