We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort(Costa d'en Blanes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Naika(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agua Beach(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
277
178
78
42
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
178
78
42
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspata negrapalma novapine treesexcellent locationlovely hotelshort breakrelaxing stayan upgradea la carte restauranthotel groundsdouble bedfresh fruithotel guestsreception stafftapasbreakfast choiceslots of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 589 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have just returned from another truly relaxing holiday. As seasoned Majorcan holidaymakers we have stayed various places but always return to the Punta Negra. If you want a touristy hotel, then this is not for you.
You are midway between Palma Nova and Puerto Portals, which are easy walking distance or a 5 euro taxi ride. Lovely beach at Palma Nova plus a Capuccinos coffee shop to stop at. Portals is the uber smart yachting marina to people watch. Portals Nous above is a small village with cheaper bars and shops.
The hotel is unassuming, in the most delightful position, (the best in Majorca we would say), with beautiful views of the sea. It has quiet pools, wonderful attentive staff and beautiful rooms overlooking the sea. Yes it is expensive, but as they say, you get what you pay for. We always book half board and have an al la carte menu in the evening which is equal to a top restaurant anywhere. In fact we can never decide what to have - there is too much choice and always delicious and beautifully presented. It is better value than going out for a good quality meal plus taxis. If you want to save a bit of money, there is a supermarket down the road to buy food, drinks etc plus a couple restaurants.

Room Tip: The superior rooms in the old area have been updated with the balconies gently shaded by the trees and the sea beyond. They are only 3 floors high. Rooms 108 to 110 overlook pool and sea.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos-GG, Director General at H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear ann10,

Many thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay at H10 Punta Negra.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. We work hard to maintain the high standard that is expected of us and it is great news to hear the hard work pays off!
Remember to book with us directly to attain the best rate available!

Kind regards,

Marcos Gomila
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

the reception staff were brilliant and very conscientous...also spoke immaculate english, .....very good value, lovely settting and very pleasant rooms,...will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaskersonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos-GG, Director General at H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear BaskersonTour,

Thank you very much for taking the time the give us your opinion on your stay at the H10 Punta Negra.
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our reception team to be so welcoming. We give great importance to good communication skills in that department and I am happy to hear, we have met your expectations.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit, which I hope will be very soon.

Kind regards,

Marcos Gomila
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel is lovely - we had an upgrade on arrival to a superior room with a balcony view of the sea. The hotel is located on a peninsular and has sea views on three sides. Quiet and relaxing - shame it wasn't warm enough to use the outdoor pool but it was February and the island had had some snow showers!
Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great, generous and loved the cava and juice for breakfast!
Had one meal in the restaurant for my birthday (lovely seabass) and since the hotel was so quiet, they had set tables near the open fire in the bar, which gave the place a lovely atmosphere.
Recommend trips to Soller (and the tram), Alcudia (the walled town had a lovely Sunday market and deli shops) and Mondrago Nature Reserve for a beautiful beach, even though everything was closed and it was a bit of a drive, its definitely worth it.
A great trip all round (my first to the island and hopefully not my last) and a wonderful place to stay away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos-GG, Director General at H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear smidge,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am very glad to hear to enjoyed our hotel so much, and that you enjoyed you’re stay! You were very lucky top catch the snow during your stay, it is now slowly warming up again.
Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and our restaurant, we take great care with that aspect of our guests stay.
Some great tips there to make your trip extra fun!
Remember to contact us directly to get the best rates available!

Kind regards,
Marcos Gomila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Lovely clean hotel excellent service. Had a room upgrade on arrival, room 206, great views over the sea nice size with balcony and good bathroom. Had dinner on the first night the food was expensive but amazing well worth a treat. Breakfast buffet was excellent eggs cooked to order, sausage, bacon, many cold meats and cheese. Fresh fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, crossiants and to top it all off Cava to help yourself to!!
The area is very quite and you would need to get a car/taxi to get to Palma Nova. The hotel has access to a couple of nice coves but these are also for public use as well.
If you are looking for a nice quite hotel close to Palma Nova then this would be a good choice.

Room Tip: rooms 204, 205 and 206 have excellent sea views
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsLWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos-GG, General Manager at H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear MrsLWarren,

Many thanks for your comments and taking your time to let us know how your stay went.
I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us at H10 Punta Negra. We try our very best to satisfy our customer is every aspects of their stay, and I am very pleased you enjoyed our restaurants so much.
We are also very close to Puerto Portals, where there is some amazing sporting yachts as well as elegant night life…maybe for your next stay!
We look forward to welcoming you at H10 Punta Negra in the near future. Remember to contact us directly for the best available rates.

Kind regards,
Marcos Gomila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

First time here, The rooms where ok, clean.
Great breakfeast.
The pool area was quite, too quite.
First time I ever spent time in the pool area and it was soo quiet. No music, Not recomended for younger adults or familly with young children.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terjeogeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos-GG, Director General at H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. It is great to hear that you spent a nice time here, that the rooms are nice and the breakfast is good.
...I am also glad to hear that you thought that the hotel was quiet, as that is our intention. We want to give our guests a nice and relaxing holiday...

I hope to see you back here at H10 Punta Negra!!!

Best wishes
Marcos Gomila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews