We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Amazing day!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazing day!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We recently went to a wedding here which was stunning! We were unlucky with the weather but the staff managed to still make the day amazing for the bride and groom. Everything run very smoothly and the food was to die for! Even making me think about getting married here :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Acting Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Ellise,
What a wonderful compliment! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the wedding at our hotel and please do contact us if you are planning to get married, we would be very happy to organize this very special day for you and your future husband.
Once again: many thanks!
Kindest regards,
D. van den Dungen
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    66
    27
    18
    6
See reviews for
112
200
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Having stayed at many St. Regis and 5 STAR hotels, this one does not compare. Upon checkin, my wife and I were asked to sit outside. The check in process was very long and was given a terrible room. It wasnt until we asked to speak with the manager did we receive a better room.
Because of this inconvenience, the assistant Manager Danielle was nice eniugh to invite us for a dinner.

Upon going to the restaurant, we realized it was a buffet without many vegetarian options. My wife and I decided to leave the hotel and go to another restaurant. Prior to us leaving, the staff member from the restaurant so graciously invited us to the michelin rated restaurant for a vegetarian meal. With the hiur being late, we accepted the invitation and truly loved the meal.... Until Danielle, the assistant manager came up to my wife and I and basically made it clear that she was very upset that we ended up in the 5 star restaurant and that we should know that it was not her intention for us to dine there. We offerred to leave but the offer was declined...
My wife felt humiliated and embarressed at being accused by the manager of pulling a fast one. I was never so shocked at the behavior of an upper management of a hotel. Truly not a St Regis caliber even though the food and beverage staff were excellent throughout the trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Asistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guests,
We appreciate it that you took the time to share your experiences! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.
I was pleased to have the chance to talk with you personally during your stay and do regret that you didn't feel welcome at our Star restaurant Es Fum. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Should you ever decide to come back to the island of Mallorca, please do contact me directly giving me the opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable.
Kindest regards,
D. van den Dungen
Assistant to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at the Mardavall last October. We extended our stay for 2 nights because our 2 young boys wanted to attend the Halloween party in the Kids Club. Must add here that the staff in the Kids Club are all superb.
On the last day we found broken glass in the bathroom of our boys room. This was on the side near the sink where they brushed their teeth and washed their faces. We had not broken glass and it was not there for the 7 days we spent in the hotel. So it must have been broken when we was not in the room. When I raised this with the reception and showed them the broken glass they were not overly concerned. I asked to talk to the manage due to the seriousness of the issue. I was told the manager was on business and could not be contacted. It took months for the manager to finally contact me and only after I sent an email to the CEO of the Starwood group. I was an ambassador level spg whilst I was on this stay and the hotel showed no interest for this spg status.
Broken glass is extremely serious and the way it was dealt with was dangerous and lack respect for the safety of our children. Be very careful if you go with children. Do not expect good service from all the staff.
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The quality is never at a level you would expect. The kids club make up for the other failing. However, having broken glass and not being dealt with correctly is disgraceful and dangerous. We would expect if someone broke glass in the bathroom near toothbrushes for children that we would have been told and would have thrown all the toiletries away to protect our young boys from any small fragments. We could have brought new toothbrushes. This shows no respect for the safety of their guests and the hotel manager had no interest in contacting us.

Room Tip: Beware if travelling with Children
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billjfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Danielle van den Dungen at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Biljfc,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are glad that we had the opportunity to discuss this matter per mail and that you gave us the chance to make this up with you.
We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again soon to the St. Regis Mardavall!
Kind regards,
D. van den Dungen
Assistant to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just retuned from three weeks at this hotel and yes it is the place to be seen, brands everywhere, and even Leonardo Di Caprio stayed here for 3 days before leaving by helicopter. This is a hotel for short breaks and not a resort hotel - there are only two restaurants and the menus are a little static - the concierge sevice is good and they are efficient ( especially Martin) and Vladimir made a mean Negroni cocktail. At this level, its frankly boring getting small bottles of mineral water or being held to ransom for wifi. Prepare for !0 Euros a drink poolside. The evening bufett at 65 Euro a head is a joke, worth half of that but the Kids club is excellent as are the kids lunches. So, in sumary, you will be well looked after here, its expensive, the hotel is a little limited in amenities, but its good not great.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank The_37_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay and thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences.
However we are very sorry to learn that your overall impression was not what you had expected of it. The St. Regis Mardavall is mostly visited by guests that stay between 5 and 14 days.
We will certainly discuss your comments regarding the menus and the buffet with the corresponding department.
Martin and Vladimir thank you for praising them on the quality of their work!!! Furtheron we are truly pleased to know that your child(ren) enjoyed our Kids Club.
We would be very happy to welcoming you again in a near future!
Kindest regards,
D. van den Dungen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed ten days at Mardavall in july 2013. The hotel is nice and the garden is beautiful. The beach is tough to access and is not really nice. And is is not a part of the hotel. Even though we payed 1.600 euro per night (4 persons) we had to ask for mineral water several times and the internet was not working for the first five days. The staff is friendly - particularly if you tip them! You can get more value for money elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BirgitteH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Brigitte,
Thank you for bringing to my attention that your overall experience during your stay with us was not up to your expectation. We highly appreciate your opinion on our hotel and services. I can assure you that I have already discussed the tipp issue with my management team to take corrective measures.
We do hope that you will visit us again!
Kindest regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. We got married in the hotel and things could not have been better. The staff are fantastic, the food is delicious, the facilities are great. The pool area is spacious and family friendly - even with lots of kids running around having fun, the atnosphere is peaceful and relaxing. It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for and it is definitely worth paying extra for such a restful experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite overlooking the ocean on the third floor so had a lovely view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDZRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all, we thank you for having chosen the St. Regis Mardavall for the most important day of your lives!!! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and above all the wedding day. We wish you all the best together and hope to see you in a near future!
Kindest regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Was very impressed with the size of the room. Friendly service and excellent staff. Good location, in close proximity to good waterfront restaurants. Just a 10 minute taxi ride from the main city. One should hire a car as the island of Mallorca is not too big and driving is always recommended. The Hotel's concierge is also very helpful and one should ask for their recommendations to visit places. Also a great golf destination, though this Hotel is a little far away from most golf courses.

Room Tip: Get the lobby level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManishG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Good afternoon to Chennai,
May we thank you for your lovely comments! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Mallorca is indeed a golfers paradise, such a small island int he heart of the Mediterranean Sea with over 20 golf courses. The nearest course from our hotel is only 10 minutes drive.
Thanks again for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Kindest regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa d'en Blanes
2.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
966 reviews
20.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
#2 of 2 in Costa d'en Blanes
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
48.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 16 in Canyamel
356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort

Property: The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
Address: Carretera Andratx 19, 07181 Costa d'en Blanes, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa d'en Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Costa d'en Blanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort is one of the most prestigious resorts of the Mediterranean. Located near the exclusive area of Puerto Portals between the Tramuntana Mountains and the sea this hotel offers to its guest a unique experience of luxury and tradition. The tailored and personalized St. Regis butler service, along with the captivating views from the rooms and the exceptional restaurants will create an extraordinary experience impossible to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel Costa d`En Blanes
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel
Mardavall Hotel
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort Spain/Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing