We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gets better and better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just gets better and better!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at our favourite European hotel and the only thing we would change is ... I should have booked 2 weeks instead of 1! From the moment we arrived at Palma airport we were spoilt with the luxury transfer a fantastic welcome back to the hotel and then treated to a week of world class service, amazing surroundings and award winning food. Many of the staff we met during our first stay 4 years ago remain they were pleased to see how the kids had grown and nothing was too much trouble. Javier in the Breakfast room alone is worth the return, the kids love him. Vladimir in the bar also went the extra mile and especially made a fuss of the kids. The facilities for families are great the children's club had extended since our last stay, all the ladies that work within the club are just lovely and such good fun, the activities they organise for the younger guests are incredible. The food remains fantastic whether its breakfast, lunch by the pool or dinner at Aqua. The hotel is also ideally located to visit Puerto Portals where there is a huge choice of restaurants. We stayed in one of the new Family rooms, which was perfect for us, the decor was beautiful, loads of space and a great outdoor terrace. Would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexisP273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for those fantastic comments!! This is the aim of our service: happy guests!
Of course we will pass on your compliments to the entire team , which is always a great motivation.
Once again thank you very much, we hope to see you soon again.
All the best and lots of regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    65
    26
    18
    5
See reviews for
107
196
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May as a family and everything from the rooms to the food to the staff was excellent. Lots of hotels call themselves five star but this one really is, I cannot think of a better hotel I have stayed in and I have traveled a lot. The outdoor pool and grounds are big enough so that however full the hotel is it never seemed crowded, the indoor pool and spa is huge and of an excellent standard. We didn't need it but the children's pool and pay area was the best I have seem. The rooms we had all had excellent sea views as do the grounds. While we were there, there was at least one wedding and a business conference, I have been in other hotels where large events of this type mean 'normal' guests are almost squeezed out and public spaces become crowded, however the excellent staff here managed it so we were not disrupted or disturbed in any way, we hardly noticed they were there at all. A 20 minute stroll or a short taxi ride takes you to the Harbour where there are good , shops, restaurants and huge yachts to look at, Flannigan's and Tristan Mar were the restaurants recommended by the hotel and were both excellent. We intend to return often.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Par3Buckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guests from Buckinghamshire,
First of all thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write and post your feedback! Me and my team are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and already look forward to welcoming you very soon again!
All the best and hasta pronto!
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Always a little tricky writing a mainly negative review when most preceding reviews are mainly positive, but then this begs the question: with which resorts are other guests comparing? We have stayed extensively at Four Seasons, One&Only, Orient Express, Aman and independent resorts, and we find that St Regis Mardavall is not in the same league. For example:
1. The food choices at breakfast and pool bar lunchtime were limited (by comparison with resorts mentioned above) and our in room dining experience was awful - a club sandwich arrived with almost inedible bread and stone cold fried egg. One day my wife found a hair in her food. The staff's reaction? Oh how funny! It wasn't until the very pleasant F&B manager Daniel came that my wife received an apology.
2. The hotel seems to cater mainly for Germans. Nothing wrong with that except it meant that, as far as we could see, many of the staff spoke very little English but almost all seemed to speak good German.
3. Although there is a separate children's pool, kiddies were allowed, even encouraged, to use the main pools where they were often extremely noisy. Although there are No Diving signs, children (and some adults) ignored them which on one occasion resulted in my iPad being drenched. The staff did nothing to discourage diving until we complained. The children's pool was virtually unused during our stay even though there were many children guests.
4. Staff uniforms are a somber black which is depressing and hardly in keeping with a Mediterranean resort.
5. The lawns were watered each morning at around 9am so that guests had to walk on squelchy grass.
On the positive side our room and the grounds were delightful and the staff were, on the whole, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at The St. Regis Mardavall Hotel and thank you for bringing to my attention that your overall experience during your stay with us was not up to your expectation.Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the incident with room-service. I can assure you that I have already discussed your comments with my management team to take corrective measures.

I hope we may have a chance to welcome you back in the near future and please feel free to contact me directly, giving me the opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable.

With best regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I went with my husband for a romantic getaway and this is just the perfect place to do so! I was amazed by the service from all the staff, everyone gives their best to make you feel special. I also loved all the small details, like the check in on the terrace with a cocktail.
The food is great, both in the pool and their restaurants.
And the spa is beautiful....we did all the circuit and it was extenely relaxing. We also had several naps on the waterbeds.
Everything was great however I would have liked it if the room had 2 sunbeds on the terrace instead of 1. Also if they would have had an Iphone5 charger since we forgot ours.
But in overall it was the perfect getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelContempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guests,
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your romantic escape in our St. Regis Mardavall! Thank you for your stay and for your positive comments. We will certainly keep in mind your recommendations.
Hope to see you soon again!
Kind regards,
C. Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The property is breathtaking from the moment you walk in. The staff goes out of their way to meet your each and every need. Rooms are spacious and beautiful.

My mother and I stayed at this hotel during the month of August and it was so relaxing.

The pool and the grounds are full of families enjoying their summer vacation.

The port is just a 10 minute walk away. There are wonderful restaurants and great clothing boutiques.

The food at this hotel was outstanding. Dinner at Es Fum was one of the best meals of my life. Exquisite service and unbelievable preparations. The breakfast buffet was expansive, almost overwhelming. The spa and gym were nice as well.

Highly recommended for a relaxing trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkinnyCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello to Los Angeles,

It is a lovely surprise that you took the time and posted your experience of your stay at the St. Regis Mardavall from almost a year ago. Thank you so much, it is great to know that you still have such beautiful memories of your stay.
We would be very happy to welcome you again!
Take care and all the best for you!
Kindest regards from Mallorca!
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A week stay at this luxury resort last October. Our room and bathroom were large and spacious. Views were towards the sea with beautiful sunsets. Food was incredible and service warm and friendly. Hired a car as this is a great location to explore the area or chill out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hollyberry001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your kind comments! Hope to see you soon again!
Kindest regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have a residence at Mallorca and sometimes on arrival we stood a day in the city (The Castillo Son Vida, for example) before going, next day and quietly after breakfast, to our house, or viceversa. This time we wanted to try the St.Regis Mardavall. They had an extremely friendly, competent and attentive staff, all of them with, at least, three languages (ES-GB-DE). The food in the Michelin-star restaurant was absolutely excellent. They gave us an upgrade to Junior Suite, all fine. What I mean when I mean that is not the St.Regis of Mr.Astor I will say that this building was done for the German Dorint Group, not such a high level. The Standard restaurant, also for breakfast, even it is on the ground floor level, appears a subfloor. The carpet of the very well decorated room had a big dirty spot Mr.Astor would not hace accepted. We, yes, did, because it was only for one night. The bathroom is cute, but the tub to small for me. There is no beach close but they hire or borrow bikes for that, or for to ride a kilometer to the famous port of Portals Nous. Anyway, we enjoyed a lot and give our best thanks and our recommendation for to have a stay there if you want to get a peaceful hotel on Mallorca (there are not many of them!)

Room Tip: We were in 390, which is a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masmiguelDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Good afternoon to Düsseldorf,
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay and your feedback! we regret to read that your overall experience during your stay was not what you expected. However, the construction of the hotel has been done with the highest quality of materials. We are sorry that you didn't like our AQUA restaurant though and we wish to apologize for the stain in the carpet of your room, which has been taken care of immediately.
We would be very pleased to welcome you in a near future!
Kindest regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa d'en Blanes
20.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
786 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
928 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
#2 of 2 in Costa d'en Blanes
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
48.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
299 reviews
5.0 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort

Property: The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
Address: Carretera Andratx 19, 07181 Costa d'en Blanes, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa d'en Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Costa d'en Blanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort is one of the most prestigious resorts of the Mediterranean. Located near the exclusive area of Puerto Portals between the Tramuntana Mountains and the sea this hotel offers to its guest a unique experience of luxury and tradition. The tailored and personalized St. Regis butler service, along with the captivating views from the rooms and the exceptional restaurants will create an extraordinary experience impossible to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel Costa d`En Blanes
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel
Mardavall Hotel
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort Spain/Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing