We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A week stay at this luxury resort last October. Our room and bathroom were large and spacious. Views were towards the sea with beautiful sunsets. Food was incredible and service warm and friendly. Hired a car as this is a great location to explore the area or chill out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hollyberry001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your kind comments! Hope to see you soon again!
Kindest regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 458 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have a residence at Mallorca and sometimes on arrival we stood a day in the city (The Castillo Son Vida, for example) before going, next day and quietly after breakfast, to our house, or viceversa. This time we wanted to try the St.Regis Mardavall. They had an extremely friendly, competent and attentive staff, all of them with, at least, three languages (ES-GB-DE). The food in the Michelin-star restaurant was absolutely excellent. They gave us an upgrade to Junior Suite, all fine. What I mean when I mean that is not the St.Regis of Mr.Astor I will say that this building was done for the German Dorint Group, not such a high level. The Standard restaurant, also for breakfast, even it is on the ground floor level, appears a subfloor. The carpet of the very well decorated room had a big dirty spot Mr.Astor would not hace accepted. We, yes, did, because it was only for one night. The bathroom is cute, but the tub to small for me. There is no beach close but they hire or borrow bikes for that, or for to ride a kilometer to the famous port of Portals Nous. Anyway, we enjoyed a lot and give our best thanks and our recommendation for to have a stay there if you want to get a peaceful hotel on Mallorca (there are not many of them!)

Room Tip: We were in 390, which is a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masmiguelDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Good afternoon to Düsseldorf,
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay and your feedback! we regret to read that your overall experience during your stay was not what you expected. However, the construction of the hotel has been done with the highest quality of materials. We are sorry that you didn't like our AQUA restaurant though and we wish to apologize for the stain in the carpet of your room, which has been taken care of immediately.
We would be very pleased to welcome you in a near future!
Kindest regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We arrived at 12 noon and were told that check in was at 3pm. We finally checked into our room at 4.30pm. We expected the front desk staff to be local, however, the majority of the staff are German thus creating a stiff atmosphere rather than a more relaxed Mediterranean attitude, that you would expect in Mallorca. I felt like I was in a business hotel in a city rather than a hotel by the sea. This was especially highlighted when we went into the restaurant at 18.45pm and asked for a table for 2. We were asked if we had made a reservation (in an almost empty restaurant and terrace), and reminded that in future we should make a reservation if we intended to have dinner. We were almost told off for showing up ! The hotel is family friendly, however, there were far too many badly behaved children in almost every corner of the hotel (screaming at breakfast, running around at lunchtime, shouting in the pool and screaming at dinner). The refuse from the under 16's is to be found in the magnificent spa. The only other very special mention should go to the breakfast that is the best we have ever experienced in a hotel. The hotel is in a good location and within walking distance to Portal Portals and to Palma Nova and Nikki Beach in Magaluf. The hotel does not really provide any information on the local markets or towns, however this information can be provided by the guest services desk (if you dare to bother them) ! I would not return to this hotel for a holiday and feel it would b a great place for a convention.

Room Tip: Wanted to move rooms, but was only offered a room with no view, so cannot give a constructive tip. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Annabel,
First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at the St. Regis Mardavall Resort and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

We highly appreciate your opinion on our hotel and services. Constructive criticism, positive and negative alike, is always welcome at the St. Regis Mardavall, aiding us in improving, where improvement is needed, repairing, where repairs are in order, and being proud of, what is worth being recognized.

Thank you for bringing to my attention that your overall experience during your stay with us was not up to your expectation. I can assure you that I have already discussed the issues with my management team to take corrective measures. With regards to your comments about kids in the hotel and on our website, we are very sorry should there have been a misunderstanding. As advertised on our website we are a family resort and do have quite a lot of children throughout the bank holidays.

Should you plan to return to our beautiful island please do not hesitate to inform me of your next reservation giving me the opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable.

With best regards,
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Once we found the hotel we had a wonderful experience. I have to say we drove past it about four times before we located the entrance. The staff was very warm and welcoming and provided an upgrade which was awesome. The junior sweet was very appointed with views overlooking the pool. The welcome cocktail was a nice touch after our travels. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was exquisite. We loved our stay and hope we will be fortunate to return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantosdeTejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear guests,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at The St. Regis Mardavall. Thanks for your kind feedback! Wishing you all the best and hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards from Mallorca!
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a treat! One has to recognise perfection when you see it. A fantastic tranquil haven of peace and civility, with friendly attentive staff, the most beautifully appointed junior suite and a Mallorcan flair for quality service. Thank you for the unexpected room upgrade, thank you for the ease of atmosphere, thank you for the spotless gardens and pools, thank you for the exquisite attention to detail and congratulations on the best breakfast. A heart-warming restful stay worth every penny, and we will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geronimojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dearest guests,
What a fantastic comment! Thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your experiences at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be even more happy to see you soon again!
Wishing you all the best!
Sunny regards from Mallorca!
C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Have stayed 2 nights now, with 2 more to go and must say to this point I am disappointed. An overly lengthy and seemingly unorganized check-in process. Staff is polite, but I would describe as a bit cold and stand-offish. This morning at breakfast, had to order beverages twice before receiving them. Poolside had to fend for myself when it came to getting chairs and towels, etc. when asking the concierge for information, got the feeling I was bothering her.

Beautiful property and great location. Room is lovely and well-appointed.

Just expected a better service experience from St. Regis, especially considering the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cltnc1si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your comments and for having taken the time to post them.
Unfortunately the quality of our service was not up to your expectations, I am very sorry for that and I can assure you that I have already discussed the issue with my management team to take corrective measures.
It is a pity that your comments were posted after your departure!

But should you plan to return to our beautiful island please do not hesitate to inform me of your next reservation giving me the opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable.

With kindest regards,

C.Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I spent a long weekend with my wife to celebrate my birthday. Although the occupancy was very low, and the Michelin-star restaurant was closed, we did not miss the high-level service I am always expecting at the St. Regis.
The staff was accommodating and helpful and arranged our stay perfectly. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite with sea view, which rounded the experience. We would like to specially mention Carol (Reception) and Javier (Breakfast), but we would not like to forget the rest of the staff who made the experience memorable.
We recommend it and will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle v, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Jerome,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay during your birthday with us and herewith we would like to thank you for your lovely comments, special thanks from Carol and Javier!
All the best and hope to see you soon again!
Kindest regards from The St. Regis Mardavall,
C. Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa d'en Blanes
20.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
886 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 181 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
16.2 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
#2 of 2 in Costa d'en Blanes
574 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,750 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort

Address: Carretera Andratx 19, 07181 Costa d'en Blanes, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa d'en Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Costa d'en Blanes
Price Range: $296 - $1,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort is one of the most prestigious resorts of the Mediterranean. Located near the exclusive area of Puerto Portals between the Tramuntana Mountains and the sea this hotel offers to its guest a unique experience of luxury and tradition. The tailored and personalized St. Regis butler service, along with the captivating views from the rooms and the exceptional restaurants will create an extraordinary experience impossible to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel Costa d`En Blanes
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel
Mardavall Hotel
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort Spain/Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing