We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We retuned after 4 years of trying other places on the island. It is as good if not better than ever. Yes it is expensive but they earn their money by providing great service in top class facilities.

We will return

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deva741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_vandenDungen, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear guests,

We feel very flattered to know that you returned to the St. Regis Mardaval after 4 yearsl!!! Thank you for posting your feedback. We look forward to see you soon again!

Christian Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 442 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

service: very nice, very attentive and efficient.
room (juniorsuite): great layout, makes you feel like home. bathroom very clean, lots of towels and shower/bath utensils.
pool: very clean, nice design, not too much chlorine. many places around pool and in garden to hang out (nice sun chairs, enough shade if wanted), you never get the feeling of over-crowdedness!

if you want to relax 100%, go to st.regis

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardmuntinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_vandenDungen, Assistant to the Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Thanks for your great comments! Hope to see you soon again!
Lots of regards fromMallorca,

Christian Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My partner and I started our 2 week trip to Spain here at the St Regis Mardavall because we could not think of a better way to recover from jet lag than a relaxing stay by the water. My only regret is we did not stay at the resort for more than 2 nights!

I booked transportation with the hotel from the airport and was pleasantly surprised when we were greeted with a Rolls Royce. The airport was chaotic when we arrived so the chauffeured service with cold bottled water was nice way to end the long journey from san francisco. When you arrive at the property, you're escorted to the patio overlooking the ocean and greeted with a “welcome drink” and snacks while they check you in.

We were upgraded to a larger room (assuming this is because of my Starwood status) which, simply stated, was great! The view was incredible and the layout evoked a feeling of serenity. The only design choice I could not understand were the amount of doors in the room which seemed unnecessary.

We planted ourselves on the lower deck of the main pool on the 1st day and I have to say, I had one of the best naps ever! The lounge chairs are so comfortable and sound of trickling water from the infinity pools drown out any chatter from the other guests. Also, the SPA and Gym should not be missed – Every day I looked forward to spending my evenings in the spa – absolutely amazing.

The majority of the guests seemed to be either German or British and you can tell it's frequented by honeymooners and families so dinners are early and the bar can feel deserted at 9/10pm -- just something to keep in mind if you're looking for more action.

Overall, we had a great experience at the property. The staff was absolutely wonderful, and because of this, I plan to be back! You know they're all working so hard "behind the scenes". Whatever you need, you get, all without being overbearing. Everyone was just so friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripNLuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_vandenDungen, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Hello To california! Thank you so much for your kind comments, we really appreciate this and are happy to learn that you ejoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you soon again.

Lots of regards from Mallorca!

Christian Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is one of the places where you just don't want to leave even for a few hours during your holiday.
It is a SPA resort, with a very tasteful architecture taste, that reflects to the building itself, as well as all the decoration within the hotel and the rooms. This place is designed for the sake of the confort of their customers.
And the staff is simply hand-picked. Everyone, from the cleaning ladies to the receptionist would greet you in warmth, and be unconditionally helpful. It's very clear that their first priority is delivering you a really good time, and they work upto this. Wonderful...
It has a wide garden, where you can enjoy the sun & the pool. Or you can just as well pamper yourself a bit at the SPA (it's not a big SPA per se, but pretty sufficient)
If you'd like to take a long-weekend just to rest, and enjoy a touch of luxury, St. Regis is a good option.

The only one warning to set the expectations right: the sea is at an accessible distance, but there's no beach, and it's not too convenient a walk. So if you're a sea & beach person, this may not be ideal.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony, facing towards the sea
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handeonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_vandenDungen, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Good to know that you had a good time at our hotel! Thanks for your kind comments.
We will show you amazing beaches upon your return. Hope to see you soon again!

Best regards from the Mediterranean!

Christian Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This hotel is excellent in every respect although the price reflects this quality. The rooms are well kept up and spacious; the bathrooms well laid out. There is plenty of wardrobe space and everything works well,from the TV to the electrically operated curtains! The grounds are wonderful with 3 pools and it is a short walk down a rocky path to a delightful small cove if you fancy a swim in the sea. Children are looked after in a small creche in the grounds and the pool area is relatively quiet and relaxing, We choose to sit on the grass away from the pools and enjoyed undisturbed peace. Breakfast is included in most packages and is 1st class. The staff are great and helpful. It takes about 30 minutes to walk to the Port where there is an excellent range of restaurants. The path is well lit at night and appears totally safe. Overall, if you can afford their rates this is an excellent resort for the discerning traveller.

Room Tip: The deluxe sea view rooms are as good as the suites, just a little smaller
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Masterspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_vandenDungen, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Good afternoon! Thank you for staying with us and for your great comments, which I have passed on to our staff. We are pleased, you and your children enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon!

Sunny regards from Mallorca!

Christian Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Awesome!! Rooms are gorgeous with a fantastic view- clean, stylish, comfortable. The food, though, is what was really special about this hotel. We ate dinner here for all 4 nights we stayed and every night was unbelievable. Never have a been to a place that I was floored by every course (5) every night. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_vandenDungen, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Muchas gracias for taking the time to let us know your opinion! Good to hear that you liked our hotel, especially our chef and his colleagues are very honoured by your compliments. Thank you! We would be delighted to see you again at the St. Regis Mardavall.

Best regards,

Christian Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Staying at this hotel for vacation is a very pampering experience. The rooms are fantastic and the pool is very nice. The beach is not so great but the beautiful gardens and pool with nice lounge chairs and service make up for that. The fine dining restaurant is excellent, although very expensive (as is all food and drink at the hotel). The staff is very friendly and the service was great. It is a great place to relax and is very near a lively port.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linds13521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_vandenDungen, Manager at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Bonjour Paris! Merci bien for your kind lines also in name of the entire staff!

We would be very pleased to see you again!

Salutations du Majorque,

Christian Hollweck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa d'en Blanes
2.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
989 reviews
20.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
#2 of 2 in Costa d'en Blanes
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
48.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
402 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort

Address: Carretera Andratx 19, 07181 Costa d'en Blanes, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa d'en Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Costa d'en Blanes
Price Range: $406 - $1,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort is one of the most prestigious resorts of the Mediterranean. Located near the exclusive area of Puerto Portals between the Tramuntana Mountains and the sea this hotel offers to its guest a unique experience of luxury and tradition. The tailored and personalized St. Regis butler service, along with the captivating views from the rooms and the exceptional restaurants will create an extraordinary experience impossible to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel Costa d`En Blanes
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Hotel
Mardavall Hotel
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort
The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort Spain/Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing