We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mood Beach Club

Mood Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful and relaxing decor, fantastic location by the sea, overlooking Puerto Portals Bay in the Bay of Palma. Terrace bar, swimming pool, chill-out sofas and sun-beds, trendy interior bar and lounge, restaurant with high quality international cuisine, bar and restaurant prices surprisingly reasonable. Reservations recommended to avoid disappointment. Many birthday parties, weddings and special events held throughout the year.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

If you are in the vicinity of Marineland in Majorca and fancy treating yourself to a pampering book yourself into the Mood Beach Club, we visited for lunch but the facilties on show were very impressive and the pool area looked very inviting.
Lunch was superb with freshly cooked sea bass and my wifes sole was she said the best fish that she had ever eaten. The siting of the restaurant overlooking the sea made the experience even more enjoyable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DannydNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    52
    13
    7
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception - Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently held our wedding reception at Mood Beach and were blown away with the attention to detail... The venue, the staff and the setting were simply amazing.. The food was even better still if that is even possible..

A special thanks to Selena who provided us with such fantastic support and guidance, making sure that everything came together on the night perfectly...

If you're getting married in Mallorca, get in touch with Selena at Mood..... Perfect!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place, excelent food and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location, excellent food, very helpful and friendly staff. went every day of 5 day stay at resort, was best part of trip as hotel we stayed was a let down.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi22574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Million $ views & great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Our second visit and this time even better than the first.

Although the approach and exterior car park aren't appealing, from the moment you're in this place it makes you feel upbeat and special with mood music, fairy lights, muslin draped daybeds around a small pool and then the white clothed restaurant tables in front of a Serious View - from the Portals Marina across towards the west of the island with clear azure water below. In sunny weather make the most of it and secure a day bed or sofa outside & enjoy the view & the sunset before retiring to your table.

A nice small menu with good quality and very well prepared food plus an additional 3 or 4 fishes of the day, simply prepared. The Tripadvisor raves I'd read about the mushroom risotto were spot on, and the ribeye was fabulous - three of them cooked to a variety of requests, each of which did not disappoint. Friends' crab claws in garlic butter and tempura prawns were both perfectly done and good portions. Generous G&Ts were offered with a choice of gins and fresh limes, plus a mostly local wine list from €22.

We recognised a few staff from last time, and they are all smiling, welcoming, helpful and unobtrusive. Service was slick.

New Friday Salsa evenings started back inside at 10pm - apparently going on til 4am. If I were younger I'd certainly have stayed til very late...!

Great place for an informal treat at reasonable prices: just over €260 incl tip for four people - three great courses & 2 aperatifs each, plus water and a bottle of wine for the table. We're already looking forward to coming back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JewelsinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobak, Norway
Level Contributor
330 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice food, great view and good party place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The pool location is cool, and we had a great dinner.
Main course was lovely.
A bit remote location, but i believe its quite classy during high season.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank joacimnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mood Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Mood Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing