We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a great time”
other travelers have booked this property
View from rear garden towards villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from rear garden towards villa
Entrance hall Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from rear garden towards villa
Entrance hall
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Utility/Laundry Room
Master bedroom showing door to en-suite bathroom
View towards sea from master bedroom suite
Stairs and landing to Master Bedroom Suite
Bedroom 2 - Main house
Bedroom 2 - Main house
Bedroom 3 - Main house
Bathroom for Bedroom 2 and 3
Raised wooden deck overlooking pool
Private swimming pool (8m x 4m) viewed from the terrace
View from terrace towards deck
View from kitchen window
Front entrance from lower driveway
View of villa as you approach from the road
Arroyo de la Miel main street
Arroyo de la Miel
The 'Globe' roundabout near Tivoli World
Paloma Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
worldofou...
Beccles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I found Alastair most helpful with any question that I had and found the booking process to be nice and easy.
We were met at the villa by Spencer and he showed us round and also showed us the essentials we may need in the fridge plus some bread, tea and coffee etc.
The villa is well laid out. There were eight of us there and we did not feel as we were in each other's way.
The villa is well located and it's a 20-30 min walk to get to the main town and then down on to the beach.
The master suite was great with views down to the sea and across the neighbouring villas.
It was great to see a little bit of history of the villas previous owner on the wall.
Neil popped in through the week and tended to the pool and garden and was most helpful with any questions we had. We were having a chill out day that day but he got on with what he needed to do.
There were just a couple of small maintenance issues which we mentioned to Neil, he apologised and said he would ensure it was sorted.
I would certainly return to the villa if in the area in the future.
Thanks Alastair and Neil for your help. The whole party enjoyed it. I would have just liked to have a few more plastic glasses for around the pool as it was away from the seating area.

Overall a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Hi Mike, and thank you for your kind comments. We have already addressed the plastic glasses issue and hopefully stocks are now topped up again!! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Alastair and Averil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked the villa for a family holiday to celebrate my parent’s 60th. We were not disappointed, it was lovely and very well equipped. During the whole booking process Alistair the owner was very helpful, and Neil who met us at the villa was just as helpful - really nice touch having a welcome pack of food and drink at the villa waiting on us. We did lots of walking down to the marina and loved sitting on the top balcony admiring the sea views. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Hi Anna, and thank you for your comments. We hope the birthday celebrations went well too! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Alastair and Averil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beac0ness
london
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Loved it ”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I just spent 2 weeks at this villa and loved every minute about it .
A villa with character and charm and the pool is the icing on the cake and also in a really good location in Benalmadena and near the motorway so your able to jump in the car get on the motorway and go explore other places .
A Huge thankyou to Neil that looked after all our needs and was such a lovely helpful guy .
I would recommend this villa to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely comments. We always appreciate all feedback, but especially when it is so good. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Alastair and Averil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teenahood
berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have been revisting Villa over the years”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted to write another review, as I have been going to this lovely Villa over the last 4 years now. But I would like to say that I am even more impressed since it has been looked after by Neil, the new manager. On arrival to the Villa this time, Neil had left for us, Bottled Water, Ham, Bread, bottle of wine and quiet a few extras, which is great, so that you do not have to go straight to the Supermarket on arrival. There is a Supermarket 5 mins up the steep hill, which is local, and also another Supermarket another few mins away (Lidl). The Villa was lovely and Clean, and the Garden is very well kept now. Neil dropped in, to make sure everything was ok, and to clean the pool for us. The owner of this Villa Alastair, is so helpful, and will always do what he can to accommodate our needs. Nothing is too much trouble for him. We went with Friends this time, and their 2 grandsons, who are 10 and 13 years old, (they spent most of the time in the pool). Everything you could wish for is close to this villa, Buses will take you form Pueblo Mijas, all the way to Malaga, and they run very frequently. We do walk to Arroyo, which really is a 15min downhill stroll to the main centre. Even closer is the Cable Car which takes you up the mountains, where there is a Bird of Prey show twice daily. ( Which we have been to 6 times now)

I would like to thank Neil very much, for making us feel quite at home again, and look forward to our next trip back in June 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything really, but especially the garden, and pool, and lots of space
Liked least: Prefer softer mattress
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994dave
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Awesome villa, patio and pool area were great. Villa had air con and in the bedrooms too which we needed since we had a heatwave. Would recommend to anybody. No WIFI but all the bars had, plus this only bothered the under 30s!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dchez60
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

5 of us stayed here in June, the villa was exceptional, neil and his lovely wife welcomed us. We had a welcome pack of food and water etc waiting for us, couldn't fault the villa, it had everything you needed, lovely inside and out. Supermarket nearby, if we were going into town a taxi was about €5, we stayed in the villa most of the time as it was so relaxing, barbecue and a few drinks in the lovely patio and decking. Loved watching the gheko's at night and sometimes in the day, only downfall was the wifi, but didn't bother us, as we'de catch up on any news in town on the wifi there..all in all a fantastic holiday.. Thank you Alastair, and would love to go ther again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly beautiful villa, will definitely be back!”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week ( wish it was longer ) lovely peaceful surroundings with shops and bars within a 5-10 mins walking distance. The villa was what we expected and more.... The master suite's balcony was a sun trap and I especially loved watching the gecko's at night. The pool, decking, eating and sunbathing area's were great and a special thanks to Pete & Fiona for welcoming us and being on call when ever needed :) for a first family holiday abroad, we were very impressed and would highly recommend to everyone we know! Your not going to get rid of us now Alistar, it was Amazing!! Can't wait to go back :)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing