We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Have been revisting Villa over the years”
other travelers have booked this property
View from rear garden towards villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from rear garden towards villa
Entrance hall Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from rear garden towards villa
Entrance hall
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Utility/Laundry Room
Master bedroom showing door to en-suite bathroom
View towards sea from master bedroom suite
Stairs and landing to Master Bedroom Suite
Bedroom 2 - Main house
Bedroom 2 - Main house
Bedroom 3 - Main house
Bathroom for Bedroom 2 and 3
Raised wooden deck overlooking pool
Private swimming pool (8m x 4m) viewed from the terrace
View from terrace towards deck
View from kitchen window
Front entrance from lower driveway
View of villa as you approach from the road
Arroyo de la Miel main street
Arroyo de la Miel
The 'Globe' roundabout near Tivoli World
Paloma Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
teenahood
berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Have been revisting Villa over the years”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I wanted to write another review, as I have been going to this lovely Villa over the last 4 years now. But I would like to say that I am even more impressed since it has been looked after by Neil, the new manager. On arrival to the Villa this time, Neil had left for us, Bottled Water, Ham, Bread, bottle of wine and quiet a few extras, which is great, so that you do not have to go straight to the Supermarket on arrival. There is a Supermarket 5 mins up the steep hill, which is local, and also another Supermarket another few mins away (Lidl). The Villa was lovely and Clean, and the Garden is very well kept now. Neil dropped in, to make sure everything was ok, and to clean the pool for us. The owner of this Villa Alastair, is so helpful, and will always do what he can to accommodate our needs. Nothing is too much trouble for him. We went with Friends this time, and their 2 grandsons, who are 10 and 13 years old, (they spent most of the time in the pool). Everything you could wish for is close to this villa, Buses will take you form Pueblo Mijas, all the way to Malaga, and they run very frequently. We do walk to Arroyo, which really is a 15min downhill stroll to the main centre. Even closer is the Cable Car which takes you up the mountains, where there is a Bird of Prey show twice daily. ( Which we have been to 6 times now)

I would like to thank Neil very much, for making us feel quite at home again, and look forward to our next trip back in June 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything really, but especially the garden, and pool, and lots of space
Liked least: Prefer softer mattress
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994dave
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Awesome villa, patio and pool area were great. Villa had air con and in the bedrooms too which we needed since we had a heatwave. Would recommend to anybody. No WIFI but all the bars had, plus this only bothered the under 30s!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dchez60
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

5 of us stayed here in June, the villa was exceptional, neil and his lovely wife welcomed us. We had a welcome pack of food and water etc waiting for us, couldn't fault the villa, it had everything you needed, lovely inside and out. Supermarket nearby, if we were going into town a taxi was about €5, we stayed in the villa most of the time as it was so relaxing, barbecue and a few drinks in the lovely patio and decking. Loved watching the gheko's at night and sometimes in the day, only downfall was the wifi, but didn't bother us, as we'de catch up on any news in town on the wifi there..all in all a fantastic holiday.. Thank you Alastair, and would love to go ther again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly beautiful villa, will definitely be back!”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week ( wish it was longer ) lovely peaceful surroundings with shops and bars within a 5-10 mins walking distance. The villa was what we expected and more.... The master suite's balcony was a sun trap and I especially loved watching the gecko's at night. The pool, decking, eating and sunbathing area's were great and a special thanks to Pete & Fiona for welcoming us and being on call when ever needed :) for a first family holiday abroad, we were very impressed and would highly recommend to everyone we know! Your not going to get rid of us now Alistar, it was Amazing!! Can't wait to go back :)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jules f
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely spacious villa deckings a sun trap highly recommend”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

loved this villa pete and fiona who look after this villa for alastair was so lovely and helpful many thanks .huge . sun trap decking great size pool very refreshing ,, lovely big villa ,, cant say anything bad about it loved it ,, and i will be recommending to friends ,, i ve videod around while i was there to show friends ,loved seeing lizards and geckos around the villa so cute ,, didnt want to leave ,,, 9 days still wasnt long enough it went so fast .... my dads 70 th birthday hol ..jules field

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing ..just ppl in before us made problems for us but it was sorted by pete
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaRich...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Villa Las Tres Rosas, with my sister and family. My sister Teena had booked the villa and stayed in May with other family. It is an ideal location for anyone that wants to be, not too far away from the town, but far away enough to be tranquil. There is a steep hill to walk up to the main road but it is only about 100 meters not far, but it could be a struggle for anyone who wasn't upwardly mobile. Once at the top though it is a nice down hill stroll to the town, or easy to flag down a taxi which will only cost 5 euros to the town or around 7 euros to the Marina in Benaladema.

The Villa itself is lovely, beautiful views of the mountains, and as a portrait photographer, great for a location portrait shoot! It has a balcony that runs around the back and side of the villa, and gorgeous arches below. It is secured by big iron locked gates, so you feel very secure not even could anyone gain entry to the grounds easily without a key.

It was clean and well kept, with air conditioning in the main house, which it a must in my opinion. A lovely villa, with great service, any minor problems dealt with swiftly. I would highly recommend the villa to anyone, it was a fantastic holiday in a beautiful setting!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies and pool!
Liked least: Nothing i didn't like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davepater...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and great location”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in July with all the family and had the most amazing holiday ever! The villa is truly breathtaking and situated in a lovely quiet area with fantastic panoramic views. We were met by Peter who was lovely and very helpful and even bought my mother-inlaw a bottle of her favourite tipple. There are two supermarkets within walking distance Lidl and Mercadona we found we used Mercadona mostly as it had a great variety of fresh produce and seafood. We hired a car as we normally do but used the train in Arroyo de Miel which is only ten to fifteen minutes walk from the villa. Arroyo de Miel has a great variety of shops restaurants and bars but if you wanted to go further afield the bus stop is two minutes from the villa too. The villa kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would normally have at home and we used the barbeque on many occasions too. Our daughters often didn't want to leave the villa due to the great sized swimming pool and the huge decking area which overlooked the pool with fantastic views up the mountains. Alistair the owner was most helpful on information regarding directions,car hire (do not use gold car). We definitely will be returning to villa la tres Rosas very soon. Alistair thank you for a 5 ***** holiday!. Love from the Paterson family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing