We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice little restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milly's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Milly's
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tyneside
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were recommended Milly's by the people we were renting our apartment from. It's easy to find, just up the hill (Garcia Lorca) from Paloma Park. Turn right at the big roundabout and go along Constitution Avenue for about 100m. It's a small restaurant but a nice atmosphere. The place is run by an italian guy and his British wife. They had lived and worked in the UK for some time, but decided to re-locate to Spain. The menu is decidedly Italian, no surprise ! My daughter and wife had pasta, I had lamb shank. The food was well cooked, very tasty and reasonably priced. We will visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmandBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

On the night we ate at Milly's there were European Championship matches which meant the adjoining bars were busy but Milly's empty except for us which meant it was a little lacking in atmosphere! However the food was excellent and the sevice impeccable. A shame it was not asttracting other diners on the evening we were there. Nice clean well set up restaurant with lovely food. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tofiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

took a bit of finding so arrived late 11pm this was not a problem the owners were extemely hospitable food was very good quality all made fresh to order excellant value and a varied menu italian and british visited twice more on our visit and we were never dissapointed shame about the road outside will deinatley visit again

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank biffmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“English Food and chatter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Very good English type food, served quickly and hot.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo de la Miel, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“3rd Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Our visit to Millys snce a change of ownership was a little disappointing in Sept 2011. Orders came wrong and staff arguing with each other was a little off putting, but the food was cracking. We tried again in October with friends. everything was excellent, four of us had steaks, all cooked exactly as ordered and served with plenty of veg and freshly cooked real chips.
We visited again in a large party over xmas. Everything again was cooked and served perfectly. One criticism, they have a 2 course menu from 10€, a 2 course menu from 13€, a 3 course menu from 15€ and then a la carte pricing. The waiter doesnt know whether hes coming or going and mixes the orders up from different menu`.. This happened on our first visit, one of our party was served an 8oz sirloin and iwas served a 5oz as the waiter thought i had ordered from the cheaper 2 course menu. Not very happy.

So please be clear which menu you are ordering from.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mantalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milly's also viewed

Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing