We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrslater
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not the best of stays”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It would be fair to say that we did not get the best from the stay. The apartment has many strengths and the area is well known to my family and I as we have stayed in a different apartment in the complex. This property has a great sized balcony which in the summer I am sure is great but by October it never got any sun what' so ever and was always in the shade. This is a modern apartment with good facilities - the sofas are sofa beds so are not the most comfortable and we found ourselves for ever having to straighten the seat cushions as they kept falling down. The stay did not get off to a good start as the person who we were told to call on arrival into Malaga phone was out of signal so we could inform them we were on our way. When we arrived and found somebody waiting to give us the keys and let us in so it all turned out OK. What was not ok was the fact that the boiler had broken down, we arrived on the Sunday and did not get any hot water until 7.30pm on the Tuesday. Communication between ourselves and initially the key holder and then the owner was poor and we felt we had to push matters. The. Owners friend informed us that he had told the owner that she needed to get a new boiler before it finally broke but sadly this was never auctioned and we paid the price for this by having to have cold showers for 2 1/2 days. On the day it was to be fixed were were told it would be fixed by lunch time and so we went out for the day only to find out at 3pm that work had not even started. This left a poor lasting impression and did put quite a dampener on our holiday which we felt was ruined by losing the day of the arrival to sitting in waiting to try and get the matter sorted when normally we were out and about.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Mr Slater
Again I apologize for the bad start you had to your holiday in our apartment. However, I feel I must clear up a few points - unfortunately you arrived on the Sunday of a Bank Holiday weekend and while I couldn't couldn't contact a plumber on the day of your arrival I did manage to have a plumber come out to access the situation on the Bank Holiday Monday and a new boiler was fitted by 5.30pm the following day. I did everything in my power to solve the problem and kept you appraised at all times. Until the day of your arrival there was no previous problems with the boiler, a family member was there previous to you and the boiler was working when she left.
Also I was disappointed to notice you didn't mention the 50% refund you received as a goodwill gesture. As for the positioning of the Sun that too was totally out of my control.
Regards
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaD2008
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The holiday we had in this apartment was excellent. The property is in a good location secluded enough to be quiet on a night or for an evening out a 10 euro taxi ride into Benalmadena where there are great bars and restaurants. The apartment itself was lovely, on our arrival we had a bit of a mixup with telephone numbers with the key holder but that was quickly resolved. The fridge had been stocked with some essentials which was a nice touch, because we had quite a late flight and it meant the kids could have something for breakfast the next day :)
The property is a good size with a master bedroom with en-suite, kids bedroom with bunk bed, a large living and dining space with sofa beds and a small kitchen. All bedrooms had ample storage and there was even an open space where you could hang washing and store pool toys etc.
The kids loved getting up on a morning and feeding the ducks from the terrace area which looks directly onto the golf course. The terrace was also nice on an evening just to sit down and relax with a glass of wine and watch the cable cars go up the mountain.
The pool area was a good size and we were there nearly every day making good use of it!
One word of warning to people who have small children they will need a buggy if they are not planning on hiring a car. The apartment is at the bottom of a hill and the only way to stock up on food is to walk up it or get a taxi to the nearest supermarket.
All the major attractions are within walking distance (if you don't mind a good walk)Tivoli World/Cable Cars, Arroyo etc. we even walked to the marina one day but that took a while due to the amount of bars on the sea front.
We would highly recommend this apartment we had a great time there is plenty to do day and night around Benalmadena , don't bother hiring a car, book an online taxi transfer from the airport and just use the train,taxis and bus to get around. Who wants to be stuck in a car anyway when it's 30 odd degrees!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun Terrace
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment.
Liked least: It would have been useful to know in advance where to buy multi journey bus tickets.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nim078
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loads to offer, would highly recommend!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner went with our young daughter. We hired a car because wanted to explore the area but it wasn't necessary. Having said that a car is always useful with a baby and a buggy. A ten minute drive to the apartment from the airport, really easy to find. Apartment was gorgeous, really spacious although we spent all our time on the balcony which is HUGE! Weather was just fab and two pools (one big, one smaller) were lovely. The views are beautiful and it's just so peaceful. Because we had our young daughter with us we weren't up for a mad holiday but if you were it's all there - Benalmadena town is five minutes away. Food is great, there are some excellent restaurants. I must say it was one of the most relaxing holidays we've had and we will definitely be back. You can have whatever type of holiday you want - there is a wee village (can't remember the name) right beside apartment and it has a real old town Spanish feel to it, this is what we loved because we didn't want the hustle and bustle. As I said, we had the car but there is an excellent bus service so it really isn't necessary if you don't want to hire a car. We drove all along the coast, stopping at places like Marbella, Fuengirola, Torremolinos. It was my first time driving on the (wrong) right-hand side of the road and it was a breeze I must say. The only downside to this holiday was having to leave at the end of it. We haven't been away since but next time we do we'll be back to Arenal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The option of having a quiet or mad holiday. It's just close enough to town to enjoy it but it's just far enough away to be able to enjoy the peace and quiet when you want.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1988BMW
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Most Peaceful Family Vacation”
Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is perfect, spotless, charming and welcoming with all your home comforts and more. A choice of two swimming pools either end of apartment block. Parking facilities if hiring a car and bus stops very close if not. A choice of local shops, bars and restaurants are in walking distance or you can catch the local bus close by. The most quaint little mountain top town of Pueblo is very near, with the most charming atmosphere and feeling of authentic Spain, with views down to the Costas. I have booked this apartment for two weeks this coming June and I can't wait to enjoy all it has to over............would recommend it to everyone!!!!! Fabulous

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area - away from the typical (larger lout) holiday makers...perfect!
Liked least: A bit of a hill if walking....but it will keep you fit.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewed March 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing