We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this apartment!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Arenal Golf

Bedroom Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Terrace
Terrace from the pool Terrace leading to Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Bedroom Terrace
Terrace from the pool
Terrace leading to Master Bedroom
Terrace from Master Bedroom
The Pool
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom Terrace
Bedroom Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool with Mountain Views
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Bedroom Terrace
The Master Bedroom with access to both Terraces
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with separate TV and X Box 360.
Kitchen. Complete with Full Electric Cooker, Dishwasher, Fridge Freezer and Washing Machine
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Shower room upgraded in Oct 2016
Entrance Hall Way
The pool is right next to the terrace.
The Club House with restaurant, bar, shop and gym is only minutes from the apartment.
There are FOUR pools to choose from
Local park with exercise equipment on site.
We have our own Par 3 Golf Course and Driving Range which is open to guests.
Club House with Children`s play area on site
Award winning Marina and road train
The Marina is spectacular in the evening
Benalmadena Costa Beach
Castle Bill Bill
Paloma Park
Benalmadena Pueblo, our White Village, is only 10 mins from the apartment
Paloma Park
Benalmadena Marina
Kids playground in Paloma park
Narrow cobbled streets of Benalmadena Pueblo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roisin C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved this apartment!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just back from a brilliant holiday in Benalmadena, stayed at this lovely apartment and we just loved it.. can't wait to go back!
The apartment was perfect for us being ground floor with a one year old, it was totally safe. We loved the big L shaped terrace were you get the sun most of the day.. the apartment was spotless and very well equipped with everything you need. Robert & Ellen supplied us with a travel cot and high chair for our wee girl, also a welcome pack for arrival of bread milk butter, wee essentials you need when just off the plane.. they were so helpful with any questions we had before arrival and also in contact while we were there with tips of things that were on, like the market etc..
The swimming pool was right beside the apartment too and the pool area is also spotless. We loved everything about this apartment and area, Benalmadena Pueblo was a new spot for us this year, (also recommended by Robert & Ellen) And we loved it up there too, especially the Hong Kong Chinese, worth a visit! We went twice!
I would definitely recommend this to all my friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and that you liked and felt so relaxed in our apartment with your child. The Pueblo is one of our favourite spots. It is beautiful and so different from the busy coast. There are lots of lovely restaurants there and it`s less than 10 mins on the local bus so very easy to access for the apartment. Hopefully we will see you again next year. Thank you again for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinalist
N.Ireland
1 review
“It’s the attention to detail that makes this apartment stand out above the rest...”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a modern, spacious, comfortable apartment, that is also light and airy. There’s a lovely baIcony to enjoy a quiet drink and a book, with some stunning mountain views to the side. The apartment is very secure, in an up-market location and is only a short drive or bus ride to the town centre.

But it’s the attention to detail that sets this holiday rental apart! It’s got everything you need, even down to sun-loungers and beach towels to take to the pool! In addition, we really appreciated the recommendations from Robert, both prior to the holiday and whilst there. This included directions from the airport, sightseeing tips, restaurants etc. etc.

In order to explore the region fully, we found that hiring a car was a big bonus. We especially enjoyed the beautiful, picturesque mountain village of Mijas and Benalmádena marina and old town. Puerto Banus in Marbella is well worth a visit if you want to see how the other half live!! Just a tip.... if you want to go to Gibraltar, don’t drive in with the hire-car as there is absolutely no parking! We spent 2 hours trying to find a space and the roads are so narrow, so we ended up not staying! Rather walk over into Gibraltar or take a coach trip.

All in all a very enjoyable stay. Thanks Robert and Ellen for the privilege of being able to use your home-from-home apartment....

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thank you very much for you review. We are glad we were able to help you plan your trip and give you some ideas of places to visit etc A car is definitely useful to give you the ability to explore further away. We think driving to Gibraltar is much better than a coach trip as you are not restricted time wise and it is usually quicker to get there, however parking is a problem at busy times. Probably best to use metered parking in La Linea and walk across the border. Thank you again for all your nice comments and perhaps we will see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan S
2 reviews
“Incredible apartment!”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in this apartment for a week and we couldn’t believe how lucky we got!
A big apartment with all the amenities needed and hosts who couldn’t do enough for you. We can’t thank Rob and Ellen enough for making this process so easy and being so welcoming.
The place itself is lovely and clean and is definitely big enough for a family to live in for a week. The facilities around are great including a pool on the doorstep! Garage easy to use. Would recommend a car due to the location but the Golf restaurant “bilbil” is good for snacks and drinks.
A great holiday made by a home away from home!
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help with recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. We always recommend that our guests consider car hire especially if it`s their first visit to the area. However once you know your way around the resort the public transport is cheap, reliable and easy to use. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrankin23
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family friendly apartment”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic holiday. Robert and Ellen were very helpful in sending us all the information we needed for our trip. The apartment had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and we liked that it was in a quiet area - perfect for a relaxing holiday! It was nice having the added touch of a DVD player and a range of DVD's to watch - made it feel more homely in the evenings. I would recommend hiring as it gives you a lot more freedom to come and go as you please.
Thanks again for having us :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we were happy to provide you with information and ideas for your holiday, especially as it was your first time in the area. There`s so much to do and see in the resort and hopefully our tips helped you plan and get the most out of your trip. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and thank you again for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not a big problem but we couldn't find a tray to carry things out to the terrace
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. The development is on the urban bus route so the local attractions are only minutes away. However we also recommend that our guests consider car hire for both their convenience and to explore the local area as there is just so much to see. Thank you very much for your review and we hope that we are able to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that the information we provided was helpful. Mijas is a very beautiful village with narrow streets and hidden gems which make it fun to explore. It is also very easy to get to from Benalmadena using local transport. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Lots of our guests choose not to hire a car and are happy to use the local public transport, however we always recommend that they consider hiring a car for at least part of their stay. We suppose it depends on what you want to do during your holiday. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing