We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for enjoying everything that...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of BENALMADENA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with 2 seat sofa+ Double Sofa Bed. Air Con.Ceiling Fan.TV.SKY.DVD.RADIO. Another view of lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Lounge with 2 seat sofa+ Double Sofa Bed. Air Con.Ceiling Fan.TV.SKY.DVD.RADIO.
Another view of lounge.
Fully modernised Bathroom with bath & over bath shower and vanity unit with Wc
Fully fitted Kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave, kettle etc
Very Comfy Double Bed. Bedside tables and Lamps.
View of bedroom with bed Mirrored Wardrobes, Dressing Table ,Ceiling Fan, Safe.
Side Sea View from Balcony
View from balcony of people laying in the gardens & the sea
Well maintained pool in gardens
Local Restaurants and Bars
promenade walk
Paloma Park
Mosquita Square
The Marina
Promenade
Childrens play area in Paloma Park
Walk along the sea front
The Promenade
The wonderful marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
clarky81
Banff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for enjoying everything that Benalmadena/Arroyo del la Miel has to offer.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The service offered by the owners was excellent and all questions and queries were dealt with very quickly.

The property was very good and met all our needs. Ceiling fans are the quietest we have ever had.

The location is ideal, close to the centre of Arroyo del la Miel, Paloma Park and Bonanza Square. The beach is also within walking distance, the walk back is uphill but not too difficult. The amenities at the AGATA are very good, the reception is open 24 hours and the staff are very friendly, the gardens are lovely and maintained daily and the pool is never overcrowded.

Loved lying in the shade of the trees reading a book in the gardens and cooling off in the pool every now and then. Disappointed the pool doesn't open until 10am.

Loads of big fluffy towels and plenty of hanging space to hang clothes and towels indoors and outside the balcony.

Would definitely book again if we come back to Arroyo del la Miel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My wife loved the dressing table with a stool and hairdryer and bedroom was very spacious.
Liked least: Only one key and one keycard but this is knit picking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marklh_14
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent 4 nights in the Apartment and have to say it was great. Clean, Comfortable, everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable and always felt safe. I have stayed many times at Agata in a different apartment but this is the first corner apartment and it does provide much more light. Knowing the area we often stayed around Bonanza Square a short walk away where is plenty of friendly bars and much cheaper than the port.

Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2013
Thankyou very much for your review. We appreciate your comments very much
it makes it worthwhile for all the hard work we put into the apartment.
We would welcome you back anytime. Once again a big THANKYOU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thankyou very much for your review. Our agent is fantastic and always responds to any of our guests queries to ensure their stay is stress free. We would welcome you back anytime it is such a pleasure to do business with folks like yourselves who appreciate all the hard work we have put into the apartment Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment was modern clean and brilliant location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2012
Hi Donna & Chris. Thankyou for your review.We keep the apartment to a standard that we hope other guests will appreciate. It has been our pleasure to have you stay in our apartment. You left it clean and tidy .. THANKYOU You were great guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes Steve & Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles L
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice appartment - but NOT for sun lovers !”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Having rented appartments and flats worldwide I consider myself something of an expert on the subject, so I wll now proceed to give an honest review of this one starting with the downside --
(1) Access -- On our arrival late evening I spent 20 mins trying to open the three door locks without any success, it was a very hot night and as I have arthritis in my hands I had to get the maintenace man to assist.
(2) Sleeping arrangements -- As this apt is advertised as being suitable for 4 persons I paid for this, I have to sleep seprate from my partner due to my arthritic back, and I naturally expected there to be sufficient bedding to make up the bed settee to sleep on -- NO SUCH LUCK !!
There was only one set of sheets etc, the pillows provided defy description -- they have to be the worst I have ever tried to sleep on, I have had to put up with chip foam before but these are not are not even up to the standard I would like my dog sleep on.
(3) If your idea of paradise is enjoying a pre dinner drink on a sunlit balcony in southern Spain -- FORGET IT -- Agata 217 is not for you.
The closed in balcony simply faces the wrong way so all you get is shade and a nice view of the opposite block --
Oh in all fairness if you stand up and crane your neck, on a clear day you do get a view of the sea.
(4) We were not informed that there would be a 8 euro per day charge for sunbeds round the pool which in the light of my having paid 250 euros for a one week stay I felt was rather excessive.
(5) After repeated attempts to contact the agent without success we gave up and made the best of it.
(6)
One of the questions Trip advisor asks is "Was the property as advertised " and this is a very difficult one to answer, as yes in the advert there is a lot of information but unfortunately it is what the owner DOESN'T say that is important

Now for the good points
(1) 24 hr reception
(2) Close to bars restaurants and supermarket
(3) good well maintained lifts (elevators)
(4) secure gardens and pool areas
(5) close to bus stop

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: simply being in Spain
Liked least: no sun on balcony
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2012
Well we are absolutly flabergasted by this review. Our apartment was reviewed a week earlier and was very positive! To address the points the reviewer has made 1. They did not say they wanted seperate beds (there was only 2 of them!) If they had the agent would have put sufficient bedding in the apartment. 2. Pillows ( We do not possess foam pillows)
3. This reviewer had our phone number as well as the agents. If as he says he could not contact the agent by telephone. THE AGENTS OFFICE IS A 2 MINUTE WALK AWAY!. This reviewer could have contacted me and chose not to So whatever the problem was (which he doesnt state)cannot have been that important. 4. We do not state that it has outside balcony. and have advised potential customers in the past of this. If they want a sunny balcony look elsewhere. It does have a sea view I clearly state this and show pictures to that effect.Having also travelled worldwide I think this is an unfair review.I also think that for whatever reason this has been done out of spite. We were courteous to this guest when he was booking EVEN THOUGH HE WAS A LATE PAYER!!.And spoke to him on the telephone on a number of occasions before his stay. So why he didnt contact me and complain at the time he was in the apartment is beyond me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities
Liked least: the sofa bed
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2012
Thankyou we would welcome you back anytime. Great guests. So happy you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning
Liked least: Front door can be a bit tricky after a couple of sangrias!!
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2011
Thankyou very much for your review. It is very much appreciated. We have worked hard to make the apartment a home from home holiday apartment for our guests. Your right, our agaent in Spain is effecient freindly courteous and helpful. We work as a team to ensure that our guests holiday runs smoothly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing