We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
As you walk in... Make yourself at home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As you walk in... Make yourself at home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
As you walk in... Make yourself at home.
That's La Paloma Park, 400m away, the nearest beach is about 700m from the apartment. See Africa?
Comfortable beds, clean sheets, clean pillow cases, and fast WiFi.
Infant cot and cushion, high chair, iron, hangers, fan, light bulbs, and storage space.
Extra blankets. Additional throw blankets are in the furniture under the TV in the living room.
How about the view?
Pick up extra shampoo from the stores downstairs. Plenty of towels and First Aid Kit provided.
Approx. 2 meter shower
One of the two large pools and gardens can be seen looking over the terrace.
All pools should be open during summer months, but both pools are closed Oct. - Mar.
Plenty of garden space which is always accessible. Folding chairs provided.
Taking it easy...
The local library is just 400 meters away and  the park view is lovely.
What's that faint blue, over the cactus, in the distance?
Just jump!
Please see details for pool schedule and hours.
Hercules, on Ave. Gamonal #4, in Benalmadena.
800 meters from Arroyo de la Miel Train station
Open parking directly in front of the building
Show your ID at reception (open 24/7) get the keys and go left to side B. You are almost there.
If you seek the charm of an Andalusian village, Mijas and Benalmadena are local gems.
Casa Emilio near Arroyo de la Miel train station is recommended for Spanish meats, beer and wine.
The panoramic view is not the only star of the show.
The sofa bed comfortably sleeps two adults. (OLD LAYOUT and FURNITURE.)
Try the sea food by the sea.
How about some beer with that?!
A typical evening on the terrace...
Surprise surprise... it might be chilly or breezy.
Have a stroll at night on the boardwalk
As you walk in... Make yourself at home. (OLD COVER PHOTO)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
lesleydar...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Loved it here. The apartment is modern, clean, and has everything you need. I was a solo traveller and felt very comfortable and at home.
The photos advertising the apartment are spot on - what you see is what you get! The location is great with shops, supermarkets and bars/restaurants within 2 mins walk. Also good for transport links. I caught the train to and from the airport - great service and ten mins walk from the apartment.
Would recommend and certainly visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview15
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a very nice stay here again, and will not rule out another visit. Any problems were quickly sorted very impressed by response from owner.A great location and within easy reach of the train station and lots of restaurants to choose from.plus the owner has a folder in the apartment that explains how to use appliances also wifi code, this was really appreciated. All in all a very nice place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikeZ4216...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great apartment in good position for Arroya/Benalmadena”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Apartment is in the avenida gamonal. Nearby are bars/cafes/restaurants/supermarkets etc Apartment has good cooking facilities, great sea views/mountain views etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie669
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent little apartment , thoroughly recommended !!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Really enjoyed our 8 day stay over the new year at this little apartment , it was clean comfy and cosy with all you need, great WiFi and British channels on tv , views were lovely... sea and mountains .
Booking was easy and we were welcomed on arrival at reception desk. We know this area well as we have been visiting for 17yrs , apartment is in a good location plenty places to eat or have a drink around the apartment block and 5 minutes up to the town of Arroyo de la miel (one of our favourite places ) full of good shops... tapas bars ... train station if you want to venture further... and the Friday market... short walk down the hill brinks you to the coast and Benalmádena marina... which is great for a wander , food and drinks... we love The wok buffet eat all you want ... pick you’re choice of foods from a variety of stands and watch the chefs cook it all for you.. lots of choice ... starters ... mains ... and desserts for €10.95.
Hope to return to this apartment again as it has been our definite favourite,... a little gem I think .... thanks Elliot .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karentimm...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“What a fantastic gesture!”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this lovely apartment to have a break over christmas, alas it was not to be, as my mother was very ill, and we had to cancel! I contacted the owner to let him know, not expecting at all to get our money back! We were gobsmacked, after receiving a lovely e. mail from Elliot the owner, to say he wished my mother well, and was giving us a refund of the whole amount, apart from obviously the booking fee! What a wonderful gesture, and gave us faith in mankind, especially at a difficult time! I have recommended the apartment to friends, and we hope one day to visit ourselves!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinrouge0
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely modernised apartment in a great location close to supermarket, best restaurants and transport links.”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Elliot is a great guy to do business with. His communication is always very friendly and informative. His apartment is in a great location with easy access to Arroyo and a healthy [we are mid 60's and found it easy] walk down and up the hill to the seafront. The views from the balcony are spectacular and a great place to enjoy a drink whilst the sun goes down. There is a Mercadona just a couple of hundred yards away and the train station is just a five minute walk. Elliot's apartment is very clean and modern and his shower in particular is first class. We would have no hesitation in booking again so thank you Elliot for all your help and for your best wishes in our own new venture

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing