We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice”
other travelers have booked this property
As you walk in... Make yourself at home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As you walk in... Make yourself at home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
As you walk in... Make yourself at home.
That's La Paloma Park, 400m away, the nearest beach is about 700m from the apartment. See Africa?
Comfortable beds, clean sheets, clean pillow cases, and fast WiFi.
Infant cot and cushion, high chair, iron, hangers, fan, light bulbs, and storage space.
Extra blankets. Additional throw blankets are in the furniture under the TV in the living room.
How about the view?
Pick up extra shampoo from the stores downstairs. Plenty of towels and First Aid Kit provided.
Approx. 2 meter shower
One of the two large pools and gardens can be seen looking over the terrace.
All pools should be open during summer months, but both pools are closed Oct. - Mar.
Plenty of garden space which is always accessible. Folding chairs provided.
Taking it easy...
The local library is just 400 meters away and  the park view is lovely.
What's that faint blue, over the cactus, in the distance?
Just jump!
Please see details for pool schedule and hours.
Hercules, on Ave. Gamonal #4, in Benalmadena.
800 meters from Arroyo de la Miel Train station
Open parking directly in front of the building
Show your ID at reception (open 24/7) get the keys and go left to side B. You are almost there.
If you seek the charm of an Andalusian village, Mijas and Benalmadena are local gems.
Casa Emilio near Arroyo de la Miel train station is recommended for Spanish meats, beer and wine.
The panoramic view is not the only star of the show.
The sofa bed comfortably sleeps two adults. (OLD LAYOUT and FURNITURE.)
Try the sea food by the sea.
How about some beer with that?!
A typical evening on the terrace...
Surprise surprise... it might be chilly or breezy.
Have a stroll at night on the boardwalk
As you walk in... Make yourself at home. (OLD COVER PHOTO)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bob186525
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Right from our initial enquiry Eliot was responsive to all my questions. This newly renovated apartment ticks all the boxes. We did take a chance in booking, as there were no reviews posted, it was that new on the market. As you would expect, the bedding the towels and beach towels were all good quality. We found it very comfortable for 2 people or possibly a family. As we were there for 2 weeks, we did eat on the balcony with the views out to sea, Also up to the mountains. I would advise Eliot to possibly invest in a new table/ although we purchased a table cloth, so it was fine for us. All in all it was a most enjoyable and comfortable stay, and we will be back. For those who know the area, its apartments Hercules room [--]

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Hi Robert,
Thanks again for choosing our cozy flat. You are welcome to visit anytime. BTW, we have new furniture on the balcony (wooden table and chairs, much better now :)
Your feedback is very helpful and appreciated.
Warm regards,
Elliot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview15
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean modern apartment”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a good location with bus stops and supermarkets close by, and only a short walk to the lovely park that has chickens, rabbits and even a peacock running free, cafes and bars are all very close.The gentlemen on the reception desk are very helpful with providing information.The apartment was clean and beds comfortable, and the owner was very quick in answering any queries, though more information regarding appliances etc in the apartment would have been useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soren_Bec...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Arroyo de La Miel”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Elliot's apartment for 5 days during early February. The flat was in excellent condition, and it possessed all the amenities we needed for our stay. We were four boys, two sleeping in the bedroom and two sharing the sofa couch. The little balcony provides a nice view to the sea as well as the nearby mountain. Further, the communication with Elliot was easy before, during and after the stay was smooth. We picked up the keys with the clerk in the reception and left them there again. In general, we were super happy with our stay and would love to go back to Elliot’s flat!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Hi Soren,
Thank you again for being the first person to book our flat and for being such a great guest. If you give us a chance to be your host again, besides offering you a great package experience, it would truly be our pleasure.
All the best,
Elliot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikentiy...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location, good views, after renovation. 5stars.”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Imagine that you have a good friend. He invites you to his holiday residence and does everything possible to make you enjoy your stay. That is what we got from Elliot. The appartment looks bright and airy after the renovations. A lot of things are brand new. Very nice place. Superb location: close to the Mercadonna, to the very big park and to the beach. Very good view. Free parking. At first we wanted to stay in Malaga, but now I'm sure that staying in Benalmadena was much better. If you need Malaga, it is very close.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian S
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. :)
It was a pleasure hosting you.
You are most welcome anytime.
Muchas gracias señor Marian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing