We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little hideaway”

Rural Huerta Nazari Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rural Huerta Nazari Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Alomartes B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2008

this is quite a way out from granada, and seems to be in the middle of nowhere. But inside it's really well done out with big open fireplaces , rustic wooden beams eveywhere, with loads of character. we were really surprised at how nice it was. we went in june, and it was very quiet. our room was lovely with a balcony. the breakfast was breads and spreads and loads of cake!! We stayed for 1 night, but would have been happy to stay for a couple of nights, though probably not for more as there really was nothing in the area. they have a little bar which the lovely reception man kept working on for us. we paid 64 euro's for one night for the room and breakfast which i thought was really good value

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2008

This is a weird place. It seems as though it has been set up primarily to deal with conferences and weddings. It is certainly not good for guests.

We felt disappointed throughout our stay. The mismanagement was apparent from the moment we arrived. The receptionist was difficult to find. In fact it was difficult to find anyone!. Eventually we found her serving a meal.

The food was dire. An apple served for dessert after a main course consisting of supermarket frankfurters was poor. Breakfasts were little better.

The brochure gives a very false picture of the place. It does look good. However, for the first day, we were the only people there. The impression that we gained was that the management did not feel it was worth putting on a show for just two people. It did not improve when another couple arrived.

We cannot recommend this hotel.

NOTE

Tracey Ann who writes so enthusiastically about this hotel in her review was obviously staying in Granada at a hotel with a similar name. You cannot see the Alhambra from this hotel. The Alhambra is many, many miles away.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank jesus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank martasanchez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lunica69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank ajrr200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rural Huerta Nazari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rural Huerta Nazari Hotel

Address: Camino Huerta S/n, 18350 Alomartes, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Alomartes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alomartes
Price Range: $1,027 - $1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rural Huerta Nazari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, bedfinder AG and Agoda so you can book your Rural Huerta Nazari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing