We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but beware of all the extra costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place but beware of all the extra costs”
Reviewed December 19, 2010

This place is beautiful. The rooms are large with high end finishes. They charge $20 a day to park your car. You do not have the option to park your car yourself. I really don't like valet parking. Our unit did not have an ocean view but it was spacious. Don't go for the green card option. Green means dirty and no service at all. We were there 4 days and had no maid service. The outlets by the sinks do not have GFI so they kept flipping the breaker every day. I had to call to get the breaker switch turned back on. Both bathrooms had the same problem. No outlets worked in the bathroom. I ended up having to dry my hair in the hallway. Sound like a 5 star resort? NO. The outlets and lights all went out one day also. Also the phone kept breaking down and not working. That happened two days. The manager was nice and did upgrade us after we complained about the parking. He made too many excuses for the electrical problems. If they set the load low, then there is something wrong if you cannot use the outlets in the bathroom. Ask an electrician.
The spa was nice and the hotel is beautiful, but the pools do not face the ocean. There was only one hot tub for that huge hotel and it was filled with kids. Kids should not be allowed in the hot tub, especially kids just out of diapers. I do not want to sit in a small tub of hot water with young children going to the bathroom in it. I really was frustrated by the parking, lack of working outlets, and phones, and the lack of an ocean view anywhere in the hotel. We only paid $259 per night so we got a good deal. I would not pay $400or more a night for this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    324
    92
    59
    36
See reviews for
622
278
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Amazing stay. This hotel is five star, plus! I stayed here for one week along with my siblings, and mother. The two bedroom condo suite, 2 baths, was gorgeous, clean, marble and granite all the way. The beds were so comfortable, sheets and duvets top quality. I can't say anything but great things for this hotel. The staff were unbelievable friendly and helpful. Five star quality, without the five star attitude, that sometimes you may encounter at other places. My mother uses a wheelchair, and the hotel staff made every accomodation to make our stay easy and accessible. Ramps are everywhere, an elevator to the beach level, wheelchair accessible room etc. We ate at the Solu restaurant 3 times for dinner, once room service for dinner, and once for brunch. Amazing food, and service. In fact, we found the prices to be very reasonable considering it was a 'hotel' restaurant, and it really was good! The cafe off the lobby was great for coffee and croissants in the morning,,,,or anytime! The infinity pool was quieter, although the lagoon pool in the back of the hotel offered an upbeat but not crazy atmosphere, and provided better access to the pool for my mom, because it had a zero entry. The only thing that I can suggest for improvement, would be to have a couple doors here and ther that were automatic with a button. I did find that this would have been nice to see at least at one washroom, and at one door at each entry (front and lobby). It would have not only been easier for me while pushing the wheelchair, but also for others using a stroller. Otherwise, this hotel was wheelchair accessible, and I would highly recommend this hotel to people of all ages. I plan to return in the spring, with my kids too!! Thank you to everyone at the Palm beach Marriott singer island resort!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1familyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

We are a fairly young, open minded couple and have traveled throughout US and Europe. With that said, this is the first I have ever taken the time to write a review...and we haven't even left the hotel yet!
Our trip was a last minute get away for the holidays so the resorts I would have liked to book (four seasons, possibly brazilian court, etc.) were booked. Because of that, we were not going to make the trip until a friend of a friend told us, without hesitation, that the Marriott was hands down the place to be. We decided to take their advice and booked plane tickets.
We reserved an "ocean view" room, which obviously is more expensive. While our room was larger and nicer than we expected, we were put on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel, which has a view of the six large palm trees in front of the balcony. We can see a little bit of the horizon above the trees. The marriott should not market this room as an ocean view room.
The layout of the hotel is not smart: the small fitness center is dark and faces the driveway into the hotel; the private residences of the hotel (none of the guest rooms) are all in the front of the hotel, close to the ocean and have good views; there are 2 pools...one that is more for children in the back, which is very large and has a slide. The other "infinity" pool faces the ocean, but again, is a good distance from the beach, does not have a view, is not a true infinity pool and is very small.
In addition to your room charge, other fees include: internet, valet parking, beach chairs and use of the cabanas. The food on the Solu restaurant menu and beach menu is overpriced and not very good at all.
The biggest disappointment and most important to us...is the service. When we arrived to our room, I called to see if they had anything on a higher floor with a better view. The woman said she would call back in a few minutes. We never received a call back and I know for a fact there are other rooms available.
The valet is constantly busy and inefficient. We called guest services to let them know we would need our car (instead of going downstairs and waiting 10 minutes). The woman said no problem, she would take care of this. We went down 15 minutes later to no car and no knowledge of our phone call. The valet employees then told us we cannot call to have our car ready. There is nothing within walking distance to the hotel, so unless you plan on staying here all day everyday, you need a car. It is frustrating having to get the car out a few times a day and then paying gratuity each time.
The one thing we want to do while we are here is have really good food. I researched some restaurants in the area, but I wanted to talk to the concierge to see what she recommended. She was hardly helpful and talked to me while on the phone with someone else...when she hung up she seemed annoyed and rattled of a list of 8 or 9 restaurants, did not write anything down and told me to come back when I find some restaurants that look interesting so we "can compare notes."
I would not recommend the hotel's restaurant to anyone. The first day we had appetizers on the beach with two drinks and then ate at the hotel's restaurant for dinner, again with two drinks, one appetizer and one dinner (we shared the dinner). Combined, we spent a little over $200 for this. The service was poor mainly because there are not enough people staffed. The coconut shrimp appetizer was shrimp breaded in a thick tempura-style batter. On the side, they give you coconut milk to dip it in. The grouper tacos were bland and the thanksgiving dinner was not too bad...except for the instant mashed potatoes. The 'wine's by the glass' list is not at all what I expected. We went to CVS later that night (to get snacks and water to save some money) and I saw the exact same wines at CVS that the marriott has on their wine list.
The front desk is the smallest desk I've ever seen in a hotel this size. Most of the time, you will see one person working. So if you want to talk to the front desk about anything, have an extra 10 minutes to wait in line.
I can't help but feel like the employees don't really care and if we ask questions or call for help, we are not going to get answers or help! We are only down here for four days and it would be nice to feel like we are taken care of. Instead we make our own dinner reservations, do not get call backs and pay to lay on the beach. This is merely a place to sleep and we are now contemplating checking out early or just planning everything away from the hotel. The high prices and poor service go to show that this marriott is not a successful hotel and I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhafner333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is one fabulous property. The location is right on the beach.
It's like being on an island.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cypress123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed here recently and felt like we were living in a luxury apartment. The concierge was always helpful with ideas. Valet parking is mandatory so we had to call for car when we wanted it. The valet staff was very efficient.

The roomy suite was luxurious. We booked a one bedroom but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom. We had 2 marble bathrooms, each big enough to be a guest room in itself. Our stainless steel/granite kitchen was perfect for cheese and crackers and wine before heading out to dinner.

Having 2 pools to choose from was a treat. The lagoon pool caters to families. The infinity pool was perfect for the grownups. Friendly waitstaff served lunch and drinks poolside.

Patio firepits were nice to sit by in the evening with a cocktail.

Our balcony view of the Atlantic was perfect for moprning coffee.

Buffet breakfast on the weekend was fabulous. Only a few desserts but breakfast food was plentiful! The fresh fruit was incredible...no canned melon here!

Overall a very pretty and elegant property!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetodance418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2010

My husband and I went to the Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island this past weekend. We stayed three nights and it was beyond wonderful.

I can be picky at times and I can honestly say there was not one thing that I can complain about.

Rooms - We stayed in a beautiful one bedroom suite with an ocean view. It had a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a very comfy bed, beautiful bathroom. Everything was just perfect.

Staff - Every single person was pleasant and helpful. Frank at the concierge desk was great.

Pools - Well kept.

Spa & Workout room - spa was really nice and had great amenities. The workout room had all new equipment and was 2-3 times larger than most hotels.

Food - We didn't really eat at the hotel. We bought groceries for our breakfeasts and lunches. We went into Downtown WPB for dinners. DEFINATELY visit the Cityplace as it has wonderful shops, entertainment, bars, etc. Wished we discovered it sooner on our trip.

You CANNOT go wrong at this hotel. Everything is new, clean and first class. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doughty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

On a recent stay at a nearby hotel we reserved a table at Solu. We requested an outdoor table with the sweeping views of the Atlantic and beach, but all seating was indoors due to the wind. Our indoor window table was OK though not as nice as outside, but still had a water view. Our waiter was a real professional and anticipated every need. The food was fabulous. My husband started with a cocktail of plump luscious shrimp and I had a tasty squash soup. Our entrees choices were dijon chicken and the featured sea bass special of the evening which was served over baby seasonal vegetables. Both dishes were beautifully presented and delicious. We even broke down and had dessert as the rich pumpkin cheesecake set the tone for the upcoming holidays.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
5.4 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3800 North Ocean Drive, Singer Island, FL 33404-2896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated oceanfront between Jupiter and Palm Beach on Florida's famed Gold Coast; Marriott's newest condominium resort is set amidst the aquamarine waters and the glistening sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our condominium hotel has upgraded room amenities and full kitchens, breathtaking views, and plenty of activities to keep everyone in the family happy. Relax at one of our two pools, spend a day at our signature Spa, play on the beach, or take part in the extraordinary shopping and dinning of Palm Beach, the choices are all yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Hotel Singer Island
Hotel Singer Island Florida
Singer Island Resort
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing