We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was excellent like you wouldn't believe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
1 review
“It was excellent like you wouldn't believe”
Reviewed February 10, 2010

I loved the stay they have great service and keeps my kids and teens focused on vacation with friends not the phone texting we loved it you should definitely try it some time the food is excellent and the location is just excellent same with the view!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buggle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    324
    92
    59
    36
See reviews for
623
278
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linden, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I could not find any reviews on the Palm Beach Marriot Singer Island Resort so I was a bit worried about staying there without any knowledge of the resort. We were booked at Marriott Ocean Pointe but I noticed that the Marriott website listed this as a new resort with a special rate so I switched my reservation. Turns out it was previously the Resort at Singer Island. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are large and luxurious. We have a view of the pool with the waterfall and the waterway across the island. Our room was a corner suite on the 10th floor so we also had a partial ocean view.
The room was lovely. Big bathroom, big balcony, 2 large TVs and washer and dryer. It was like a condo but with daily housekeeping. Please note that they did not provide laundry detergent, diswashing detergent nor did the kitchen contain any condiments like salt and pepper. Not a big deal but something to remember if you are planning on cooking or doing some laundry.
The staff including the valet were very friendly and helpful. We did not like having to valet park our car everytime but as another poster said, you get used to it. The valet cost of $20 per day was excessive and the $12.99 for Internet is also unneccessary. I also found it crazy that they large for lounge chairs on the beach.
The resort is nicely laid out with plenty of places to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. The resort was mostly empty when we were there so there were no issues with chairs anywhere.
It is located right next to the Hilton and there are other luxury condos on the same beach. The beach felt very safe to walk on even during the early evening.
You do need a car because there is nothing close by.
We would stay here again the next time we are in the West Palm Beach area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEGADAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We booked this trip on November 4, 2009, just three days after it switched from a Starwood Elite property to a Marriott Resort. We stayed the week after Christmas checking out New Year's Day. The initial rate quoted on the Marriott website for a one bedroom suite was $619.00/night. I plugged in the Gov't rate (my wife works for the VA) and it came up $93.00/night. Go figure. So we were definitely heading there.
The valet only parking is initially a pain, but after a day or two it's really no problem. They lowered the daily rate from $25/ day to $20/day the week before we arrived. If I were paying $619/plus tax/night, I may have been miffed by being hit for parking (and $12.95/day for the internet). But we gave the valets a couple of dollars for each pick up of our car and tried to consolidate our trips.
The fitness center is pretty standard but the equipment was top of the line and all of it was in working order. The spa is beautiful, but expensive. My wife said it was $300.00 plus tip for a massage so she had her nails done (top and bottom) for $120.00.
The chair issues were really entertaining to watch. People would put their towels and books out at 6:00 a.m. and if you didn't get out by 8:30a.m. you were out of luck. Well many guests were wealthy Europeans who came down at 10 or 11 a.m. and demanded chairs. The staff would scurry about and try to placate them. At last resort they would collect personal items from unattended chairs. This would lead to angry people who would return to find someone else in their chair. I spoke with the head of the pool area, Mike, who was from Massachusetts and he explained that Starwood had a rule that if you left your chair empty for over 45 minutes they would give the chair to another guest. But Marriott had not yet established any rules for the chairs and there were no signs posted about the saving of chairs. He said that a policy would be in effect within a week or so. Note:Mike told me Pres. Obama stayed here during the 2008 campaign.
We checked in early and were ushered to a beautiful suite. The kitchen was new and fully equiped. including a washer and dryer. The bathroom was marble tiled with a top of the line shower, hot tub and sitting area. My wife loved the light, magnified adjustable mirror. The two plasma tv's were great and there was a Bose stereo as well.
The The elevators are very prompt and wait time is minimal. We'll go again if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Was in town for wedding and needed some space to relax, this was it. True that the rooms that directly face the ocean are privately owned but our room faced south down the beach on a high floor and view was awesome. The pool with slide and waterfall was just what my 3 year old needed and the two bedrooms and plenty of kitchen, full sized fridge was just what the family needed. True there is a fee for the valet but it was in and out running all over town for wedding details and staff was great getting the car promptly. And we needed a steamer for the wedding dress and the staff went out of there way trying to find one. If your willing to pay a little more for a great place to stay this is honestly a great place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kindhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2010

My wife and I found The Resort at Singer Island one of the most wonderful hotels we have ever experienced. It rates at the level of luxury we have found at such fine hotels as The Phoenician in Phoenix.

We were overwhelmed by the size of the room with the full-sized appliances in the kitchen, huge living space, spacious bedroom and bath. The balcony was comfortable with an enjoyable, although limited view of the ocean.

Key features:
--The hotel is right on the beach so you can run from the pool to the beach and back to experience each easily.
-- The spa offered a relaxing afternoon of lounging and then the pleasure of a deep-tissue massage.
-- The main restaurant has killer menu and view of the ocean. You can also move right from the pool to the patio for lunch in the sun.
-- The staff was polite (the best concierge I’ve ever met) and thorough.

My only disappointment is the hotel is no longer a Starwood property, so I can no longer earn or use my Starwood points staying at this location.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankinNaperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Just got back staying here for winterbreak. We had a FANTASTIC time with the incoveniences you would expect. The bad is that the hotel was sold out for most of our stay----this hotel is not prepared for dealing with such an occurrence-----by 9:00 all the beach chairs were occupied at both pools and the staff were asking people to give up chairs for other guests (they quoted me some ridiculous idea that if the chair is unoccupied for more than 30 minutes, a guest could throw your things off your chair and claim the chair as theirs), I observed lots of people getting their chairs stolen, ours included. The hotel however, did their best to deal this chaos by having security guards everywhere. The staff is so nice and goes out of their way to be accomodating and to act professional, but it just never reaches the level of a 4 Seasons type hotel. This didn't bother me cuz I came to this hotel expecting a 4 star service and hotel. Frank, however, at the concierge is THE BEST. He is of a 5 star hotel calliber. Go out of your way to use him if he's still there.
Regarding crowds, the garbage at the pool was over flowing each day, food stains from the previous day were still in the tables, housekeeping made the bed, but never fully cleaned the bathroom cuz empty shampoo bottles were never taken out of the shower. Finaly, if you stay over new years, expect to listen to loud music from the neighboring Hilton until 1 am.

We loved the 2 pools, the waterslide, the condo hotel room ( especially the washer drier and full kitchen) dined mostly in Palm Beach Gardens, which you reach by turning right out of the hotel---turning left takes you through a very questionable area. Don't bother with City Place. We found it to be crowded and seedy.
All in all, a FANTASTIC vacation. All the nuisances of the hotel didn't bother me cuz we got a 2 bedroom suite for a reasonable price for winter break.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtotravel833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Spent 6 nights at the Resort on Singer Island, which is now a Marriott property. The room was larger than anticipated, the view was wonderful and the beds were very comfortable. The staff to a person were exceptional!
The valet parking seems pointless in this location and too expensive-but the valet guys were great nonetheless. A larger coffee pot would be my only suggestion.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenjoPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
5.4 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3800 North Ocean Drive, Singer Island, FL 33404-2896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated oceanfront between Jupiter and Palm Beach on Florida's famed Gold Coast; Marriott's newest condominium resort is set amidst the aquamarine waters and the glistening sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our condominium hotel has upgraded room amenities and full kitchens, breathtaking views, and plenty of activities to keep everyone in the family happy. Relax at one of our two pools, spend a day at our signature Spa, play on the beach, or take part in the extraordinary shopping and dinning of Palm Beach, the choices are all yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Hotel Singer Island
Hotel Singer Island Florida
Singer Island Resort
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing