We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good overall”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Just stayed at the Palm Beach Marriot with friends in one of their two bedroom suites. The place looked great and the welcome crew and anyone working at the Marriot were all very attentive. We stayed during the Thanksgiving weekend arriving early Thanksgiving afternoon. Throughout the weekend, little things would pop up that were not working properly such as the water pressure in the showers, tub not draining properly, housekeeping not coming one day, Bose sound system not working, etc. When we called down to the front desk, the wait to have things attended to was not long at all. In fact it was almost instanteneous. I think that is huge for a big chain such as Marriot. So that was great service. While we were thankful for the great attentiveness, we did feel that so many little things in one suite going wrong or broken was not cool.

Besides that, everything else was great--the pool, hottub, spa (amazing) and the places to eat--although since we had a kitchen, we chose to cook in most of the time and go out twice. Once we ate at the hotel and the other time, we went out and around the island.

There are a lot of kids due to it being on the beach and a couple of pools (there is one for kids only--well it has a slide so they tend to go to that one). So if you want to stay away from kids--put in a request. If you don't care--then no biggie. All the kids were well behaved so it didn't bother me at all but just beware if you don't care for children.

There is wifi and parking. If you own at the Marriot--then it is free to Gold Members which were my friends. But if you are not wifi is $13 a day and valet parking and garage is $20 a day.

Room Tip: Request a room or rooms on higher floors--view is excellent. On every floor the room ending in 01 su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    324
    92
    59
    36
See reviews for
623
278
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is a first-rate facility. The quality of all the amenities was excellent. The staff members, to a person, were very helpful and polite. The two-bedroom suite we occupied was nicely appointed and spacious. Water pressure in our tenth floor bathrooms could have been better. The pools were great, and the beach is kept clean. The gym featured contemporary styling and equipment.

Really, the only flaw was the mandatory valet parking. All cars on the facility must be parked by valet, which costs as much as $20 per day. The valets work hard, but there were busy times when we waited 30 minutes for our vehicle. It's also inconvenient when you just need to fetch something from your vehicle. C'mon, Marriott - you can find a better way.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscriminatingPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed at the Singer Island Marriott for the first time. I was very happy with this hotel. The rooms are suites that have all the ammenities that a family or a weary traveler would need. Kitchen with full fridge and washer and dryer. I was able to get a rate of 169 a night and I would say that it is a 300 room. The only negative I might have to say is the valet parking. You pay 20 dollars a day for it and it can get busy. If you are planning on picking your car up of valet make sure to call down from your room first, especially around normal dinner times. I waited almost a half an hour for my car to get to me. Overall it was a great value and a pleasant stay, which I would recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We visited this past October and had a fantastic experience. Our condo-style room was perfect for me, my wife and daughter. The beach is amonth the best we've been to in Florida -- we've been all over the state. It's big with great sand and you don't feel like you're on top of the other people at the beach.

The staff felt like they'd been trained by the Four Seasons -- very friendly, helpful and accomodating.

The property has 2 pools -- one for kids and one geared more for adults. This was perfect as it allows for the specific type of experience a couple or family are looking for. We spent our time at the pool with the big water slide that was more tailored for kids. The food servce at the pool was outstanding. The food itself was good, but not great.

We loved the surrounding area -- there are a ton of great restaurants around the area. The concierge was very helpful in directing us to some of these places.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Changeforapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and i recently spent 4 nights at this resort and was very impressed with the staff, as well as the accommodations. The unit was an ample size apartment that was well furnished. The beach, swimming pools and the grounds were attractive and well maintained. The hotel restaurant was very good, but extremely overpriced. Two salads and 4 large stone crab claws cost us $156 with tip and no alcohol.

Would stay here again, but would venture off property to eat.
Staff was helpful,courteous and very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmarep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Beautiful hotel! Rooms fantastic and the views unbelievable. We didn't love the layout of the property nor the menu choice at the restaurants. I don't think my kids would have a great time but for couples or an adult stay it was great!

Room Tip: We were on the 20th floor overlooking the intercoastal waterway as well as the Atlantic Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The resort is very nice. We stayed in early October 2011. The staff is great, always trying to make the experience pleasurable. We were on the 10th floor in a two bedroom unit. It is nicely furnished and the kitchen is well stocked. Please be aware that the kitchen does not have a full sized oven and only a two burner stove. There is a microwave with a convection feature. If you plan on cooking, you need to plan your menus based on the available appliances. I also recommend renting from Marriott. We had a very undesirable experience renting from an owner. We rented a unit on the 19th floor through VRBO but two days before we were to arrive, the owner moved us to the 10th floor, e-mails and calls protesting the move remained unanswered. The dishwasher broke on the second day and numerous calls, texts to the owner's cell and e-mails were unanswered. I spoke to the Marriott staff and since it was a rental for an owner they could not help. The dishwasher remained broken out entire trip. If you want additional information about this owner, e-mail me and I will gladly provide the name. While this situation left me with a bad taste in my mouth, it was not because of the resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
5.4 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3800 North Ocean Drive, Singer Island, FL 33404-2896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated oceanfront between Jupiter and Palm Beach on Florida's famed Gold Coast; Marriott's newest condominium resort is set amidst the aquamarine waters and the glistening sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our condominium hotel has upgraded room amenities and full kitchens, breathtaking views, and plenty of activities to keep everyone in the family happy. Relax at one of our two pools, spend a day at our signature Spa, play on the beach, or take part in the extraordinary shopping and dinning of Palm Beach, the choices are all yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Hotel Singer Island
Hotel Singer Island Florida
Singer Island Resort
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing