We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Impressive Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and i recently spent 4 nights at this resort and was very impressed with the staff, as well as the accommodations. The unit was an ample size apartment that was well furnished. The beach, swimming pools and the grounds were attractive and well maintained. The hotel restaurant was very good, but extremely overpriced. Two salads and 4 large stone crab claws cost us $156 with tip and no alcohol.

Would stay here again, but would venture off property to eat.
Staff was helpful,courteous and very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmarep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    317
    88
    55
    35
See reviews for
603
273
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Beautiful hotel! Rooms fantastic and the views unbelievable. We didn't love the layout of the property nor the menu choice at the restaurants. I don't think my kids would have a great time but for couples or an adult stay it was great!

Room Tip: We were on the 20th floor overlooking the intercoastal waterway as well as the Atlantic Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

The resort is very nice. We stayed in early October 2011. The staff is great, always trying to make the experience pleasurable. We were on the 10th floor in a two bedroom unit. It is nicely furnished and the kitchen is well stocked. Please be aware that the kitchen does not have a full sized oven and only a two burner stove. There is a microwave with a convection feature. If you plan on cooking, you need to plan your menus based on the available appliances. I also recommend renting from Marriott. We had a very undesirable experience renting from an owner. We rented a unit on the 19th floor through VRBO but two days before we were to arrive, the owner moved us to the 10th floor, e-mails and calls protesting the move remained unanswered. The dishwasher broke on the second day and numerous calls, texts to the owner's cell and e-mails were unanswered. I spoke to the Marriott staff and since it was a rental for an owner they could not help. The dishwasher remained broken out entire trip. If you want additional information about this owner, e-mail me and I will gladly provide the name. While this situation left me with a bad taste in my mouth, it was not because of the resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Lovely rooms. Great views. Good restaurants close by. The pool is great and the beach is right there also. Makes a beautiful sunset. They have a pastry shop in the lobby. Great coffee and great pastries. Very helpful staff. The 2 bedroom suite is great for families.

Room Tip: Going with children or babies two bedroom suite is just wonderful to spend time together. The place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frannylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

My husband and I just stayed one night at the hotel. I knew we were getting a suite, but I had no idea how HUGE the suite would was! It was like having our own nice apartment. There were two bedrooms - one with a king sized bed and the other had two full sized beds - a kitchen, washer/dryer, two bathrooms, and a nice sized living area. The shower located near the king sized bedroom was great. The beds were just ok. We had a balcony that overlooked both the ocean and nearby park.

We were on Singer Island for a wedding at the next door hotel - Hyatt. The Hyatt was undergoing extensive renovations, so much of the wedding party enjoyed the Marriott's bar and awesome outside sitting area in the evening. The sitting area had little "bonfires" and live music.

In the morning, we went to the hotel restaurant for a buffet breakfast. It was $12.50 and did not include orange juice. The french toast was especially tasty!

One of the things I was disappointed with was the $20 overnight valet charge. I wouldn't usually mind paying it, but I didn't like the fact that we had no choice to self-park our vehicles. I was also disappointed with the front desk service. It was not very friendly checking in or out.

We would go back to this hotel for the nice rooms, view, and french toast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEsquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Recently stayed in a 2 bedroom condo at the Singer island Marriot resort as it was a great deal for the amount of space and was extremely surprised how nice the condo was. The furnishings, bedding and view were all first rate and the service was friendly and prompt. You felt like they really cared about taking care of you during your stay. We loved the pool and the beach was beautiful and really well maintained(very very clean). We didn't eat at the restaurant but heard very good things about it. A friend of ours had stayed in the regular hotel rooms and after comparing our experiences, the condos were by far the best value and exceeded our expectations. I've stayed in numerous Ritz-Carlton, Fairmont and Sofitel Hotels in the past and was impressed by the attention to detail and level of luxury at this resort. Will definitely recommend to friends and be back!

Room Tip: The 2 Bedroom condo was spacious and had an awesome view--best value!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerbug55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here only for two nights on our way from Miami to Orlando. Not 100% convinced after booking (the photos on their webpage don' show you how nice the rooms really are) we got pleasantly surprised by the resort. The overall standard is really high and our room (a two bedroom condo style suit) exceeded our expectations. It's true that they try to bill you for everything, but if you know beforehand it's no surprise...). Although it was low season everything was kept staffed. We'd definitely come here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3800 North Ocean Drive, Singer Island, FL 33404-2896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated oceanfront between Jupiter and Palm Beach on Florida's famed Gold Coast; Marriott's newest condominium resort is set amidst the aquamarine waters and the glistening sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our condominium hotel has upgraded room amenities and full kitchens, breathtaking views, and plenty of activities to keep everyone in the family happy. Relax at one of our two pools, spend a day at our signature Spa, play on the beach, or take part in the extraordinary shopping and dinning of Palm Beach, the choices are all yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Hotel Singer Island
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Singer Island Florida
Singer Island Resort
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing