We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Just Fine..........Very Fine!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fine Singer Island - CLOSED

Fine Singer Island
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, American, Caribbean, Seafood, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Blue Heron Blvd
Description: From the Waterfall Window, Ocean Wave Ceiling, High Tech Ipad Service, Organic Feel and Knowledgeable Staff, our Kitchen will tickle your senses with their masterful Italian Island Fusion creations. We encourage you to satisfy your curiosity and come and have a FINE experience on Singer Island. Owners Federico Gaudino and Tammy Kilburn would love for you to step into a dining adventure that lets you know you definitely are about to experience something new. Singer Island is amazingly beautiful and when you dine with us, you will know that you are on vacation in beautiful Singer Island.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
144 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not Just Fine..........Very Fine!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

An excellent restaurant with a very good Italian menu. A small but very nice setting. Only criticism is the table for four was way too small. Very good service and attention from our waiter. Highly recommend Fine Restaurant on Singer Island.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank unionjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food - friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our first time to visit. A "fine" small restaurant with an eclectic decor. Food was good - some unusual preparations (apple chunks on "Island" preparation) but well prepared and great presentation. Servers were friendly, even if the service was a little disjointed. Our appetizer arrived before we placed our entree order and our check arrived in the middle of dessert. We would recommend it to visitors to Riviera Beach and surrounding areas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TennTom_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fine is "fine"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I returned to Fine for the third time. Again, our food was excellent and Tammy made us feel at home. The bruschetta is terrific. Both of us had angel hair pasta, his with red sauce, mine with garlic, oil and mushrooms. Delicious! This is an adorable little place. They prepare everything from scratch, so cut them a little slack on service. What's your hurry anyway, you're dining. We come here every time we vacation on Singer Island.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a great restaurant. Everything from the attentive staff to the food was fantastic. The owner took our initial drink order and welcomed us to the restaurant. You could tell the owner is very hands on and in charge to maintain high quality. Just a great experience. We will definitely be back if we ever vacation here again !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOC_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine.....not so fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I used a travelzoo voucher to experience this restaurant. The atmosphere was lovely. We had made reservations but they seemed unaware and did not ask if we had reservations. The owner, Tammy was very friendly upon our arrival. Her assistant, Steven was as well. As we progressed, we realized that the service was going to be extremely slow. Steven took our drink order but said that only Tammy could serve the wine. This happened throughout the ordering process with the bulk of the responsibility for service going to Tammy. There were no other servers or table bussers. This made the experience very tedious with us waiting for everything. There was no flow. Water glasses were never checked or refilled.
The table was set with a glass that held breadsticks. My husband picked one up wondering what is was then replaced it in the glass. That led us to wonder how many other times those same breadsticks were handled. If they are meant to be eaten then they should be placed with each new diner
Steven constantly told us that they were short staffed. Well, I read the same comment from someone in Oct. Fine is an adorable restaurant but management needs to bite the bullet and hire more people, knowledgeable people. Steven was charming but ineffective. He needs to be more hands on and conversation limited. A table of 4 left before ordering as the restaurant was full and they did not receive attention. Good food but be ready to wait.
In their defense, the food was very good and definitely made to order and that takes time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fine Singer Island also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing