We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish this was better”
Review of Pops Costa Rica's Creamery - CLOSED

Pops Costa Rica's Creamery
Restaurant details
minneapolis
Level Contributor
134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wish this was better”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I have gone there in the past and it was great, now not so much. We went and they were out of most ice cream and had tubs and tubs of cotton candy and bubble him looking ice cream. The two people working looks totally annoyed by all the customers and were moving very slowly. Place was not clean either. Very disappointing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ihavethetravelbug_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Costa Rican Ice cream by the beach”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was nice to go to this Costa Rican heladería after living in in the States for years without it. It was worth the trip after a Spring Training game. The ice cream was good.

Our server waa polite and efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lwmadriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“DISASTER”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

There was one girl working. We had one person in front of us in line and it took 20 minutes to get an ice cream cone. She left the ice cream hanging over the edges and it melted all over my clothes. The only bathroom was locked and she said she had no key. Another customer used the utility sink to wash his hands and she was screaming that she was going to call the police.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSANCROUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is just terrible!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I can't even begin to explain how awful the service here was! The two people working were extremely rude. The girl was sitting texting, pushing the tip jar at me, couldn't explain what some of the specialites were. Would it kill them to smile? My family and I enjoyed the ice cream very much. Not the service at all!! All in all we won't be returning!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetSayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa canada
Level Contributor
369 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Confusing selections”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Standard ice cream good. My wife had chocolate. I had one of their speciality drinks but took a better part of 10 min to figure out what they were. They really could stand to put up signs for all their choices. I don't see this place surviving. Some fruit smoothies would be a nice addition.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank canadian-eh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pops Costa Rica's Creamery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing