We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun place to hang out”

Two Drunken Goats Beach Cantina
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarklake, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fun place to hang out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We sat at the bar, had a few beers, staff and customers very friendly, nachos were a MASSIVE plate, good but not excellent, lots of chips.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeaceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    268
    154
    56
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We didn't want to visit a chain restaurant on vacation, so we went to this local place. Not exactly beachfront. Can't really see the water from the patio. They had decent live music while we were there and the food was pretty good. We had the Mexican Potato Skins, BBQ Chicken and Tamale. The margaritas were very good. The service was average at best. Prices were a little high for what we experienced. Probably woulnd't go back next time we're in town, we'll look for another local shop to try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

went here as it was close to our hotel, wow I don't remember being this disappointed before. It was reasonably priced and has plenty of sport on the TVs round the bar. I had a cocktail but could hardly taste any alcohol (unusual for the USA). My husband's dinner arrived with stone cold mashed potatoes, which just reinforces the lack of freshness. We pointed this out to the first waitress to go past our table, to be told "I'll let your waitress know" not the right response. My fajitas were OK but certainly nothing to write home about. They were a mush of steak, peppers and onion as you'd expect but then had cheese added in the skillet - quite strange. Oh and I asked for no sour cream! We will not be back. Jonny Longboats a few doors down is much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
420 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This seems like a fun place but it was very unorganized. Our wait staff person was new and very nice. But did not know the menu. The waitress next to us was overly a noxious and the table left. The food service was very slow and the staff all kept apologizing. We had an appointment and asked to be served soon or we would have to cancel. Our meal came just at that time. The crab salad was great. Everything else was just ok. Nice convenient location for me but I will not go on a busy weekend day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not a place I will go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ordered hash and after waiting over an hour we we informed they were out. we asked if there surp as maple or fake the waier said he did not know we left

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bill e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Drunken Goats Beach Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Two Drunken Goats Beach Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing