We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best place for a wedding / relaxing vacaction you can find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place for a wedding / relaxing vacaction you can find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

We were recently married at the Hilton Singer Island during Thanksgiving week, and I can't begin to explain what a wonderful experience it was! From the bellmen, the day and evening housekeeping staff, to the front desk, to our catering manager Nickole, to "The other Nickole" in reservations, to the banquet staff, to Chef Tim and his crew, to Ms. Aksoy (the General Manager), the staff at Coconuts....you name it, everyone bent over backwards to make our stay there was a week to remember! The beautiful hotel is located in an area that is not overcroweded with tourism, and is on a spectacular beach with soft sand and the beautiful Atlantic! I will also post up a couple of pictures for all to see. Make sure to check them out next time you are looking to head to southern Florida!!

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JackBrunsonJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    509
    232
    80
    50
See reviews for
432
501
46
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

I planned our beach wedding remotely from GA and had the pleasure of working with the best staff! Nickole D'Angelo went above and beyond by helping me plan a beautiful but simple beach wedding and reception, NIcole Nie helped with the group's ever changing reservations, Chef Timothy's food is wonderful and the front desk staff (specifically, Nick and Lisa) were so friendly and helpful. They all ensured that we had a fantastic stay and a very memorable wedding!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mebrunson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Congratulations on your marriage! We are delighted that our staff was able to assist you in planning your "marvelous wedding" and that you had such a wonderful time.We hope that you and your husband will return to celebrate your anniversaries with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

We loved our stay at the Hilton Singer Island hotel, the staff here was really helpful and made sure that all our needs were met, special shout out to Sean, he was super helpful and made sure that our stay was comfortable.

Regarding the hotel, it's situated right on the beach and the ocean front views are breathtaking. I'd definately recommend this hotel to anyone !

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreicate your feedback. We are delighted that our staff was so helpful and we will pass on your compliments to Sean. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stayed here for a week and got married here last June and loved it! The only thing we did not like was you can't go on the beach after dark due to Turtle Nesting Season and there is not a bar on the beach (but an outdoor Tiki Bar at the resort). We would like to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoesfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you and your spouse return every year to celebrate your anniversary with us. The beach is open at night during non-turtle season October thru April, so please consider returning during that time and feel free to call me personally to make your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

I read all the TripAdvisor reviews prior to booking at this hotel, and I was thoroughly confused. I decided to trust the Hilton name and go with the positive reviews. It turns out, this hotel really is a mixed option. I'm going to attempt to bring clarity. Whether you will be happy with your stay at the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort really depends on your vantage point.

If you are a budget conscious liesure traveler looking for a reasonably priced (I paid $114/night) hotel on the beach, you may be very content with this hotel. its location is perfect, the pool and hot tub are beautiful and clean, and the restaurant has a great ocean view. This hotel has recently been renovated, and you can see this in the flat screen TV, upscale furniture, and quality linens on the bed.

However, if you are a frequent traveler who stays regularly at Hilton hotels, you will find that this property is sub-par with your image of a Hilton. This hotel obviously wasn't built as a Hilton property and the quality of the building, the size of the rooms, and the feel of the hotel says "Holiday Inn" more than it says Hilton. Although it has been renovated, there are many things that say "budget lodging". Hollow core doors, aging and/or patched tub fixtures, closet doors that don't have tracks, and a slow elevator are a few cues.

If you are not in the front 1/3 of the hotel, your view overlooks the roof of the conference center or gift shop roof. This roof is not well maintained, with junk on it, and is an unattractive detriment to the view. Unless you are in an oceanfront room (or one room off from ocean front), your balcony is only a step-out balcony, not one you can sit on.

If you are a Hilton Gold or Diamond member, and come to this hotel expecting special treatment as a result, you are likely to be disappointed. My hypothesis is that this hotel's guest profile is a leisure traveler or wedding party who pick the hotel because of its location and cost, not because of the Hilton brand. Thus, the hotel's motivation to give extra attention to Hilton loyalty members is low. Sean, the concierge on the weekend, is a welcome exception to this observation. In contrast, Greg, who appeared to be in charge during the week, seemed to go out of his way to be unhelpful and condescending.

The wait staff in the hotel restaurant were great....friendly, attentive, with personality. By the end of our stay, Shawn felt like a friend and was part of the reason we ate breakfast at the hotel every day.

There were two negative events on our stay. First, on one day, the hotel lost power for about 8 hours. Second, one night a guest threw a glass bottle off the balcony and broken glass got in the pool. This meant that the pool was closed on the first sunny day after about 4 days of gloomy. No one showed up to work on this problem until about 1 p.m., and the guests were nearly ready to riot from the closed pool and no action.

I am undecided whether or not I can recommend this hotel. I do think that for many people it could be a fine choice. I would highly recommend spending the extra $$ to get an ocean view room, as the rooms in the back of the hotel are likely to disappoint. This is especially true if you arrive expecting a room similar to Hilton business hotels. Hilton Honors members, do not count on a room upgrade, just book the nicer room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyBusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

Our stay at the Hilton Singer Island was the perfect honeymoon location. The rates were incredible for late October/early November, and the oceanfront accommodations were top notch. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, even treating us to breakfast the morning after the wedding. The beaches were clean and family friendly. Such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolleN, In-House Reservations at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Congratulations on your marriage! We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. We hope to see you back soon, maybe even for next years Anniversary trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

The Hilton Singer Island is a nice hotel set right on the beach. The hotel itself is clean and the twin rooms are a reasonable size. Balconies are step-out only, so no space to sit, but this was not a problem. We ate in the restaurant one evening and found the food very good, if a little expensive. The onsite facilties and the beach were very good. The only negative I would have, is that there is very little in the way of shops or restaurants closeby - you need a car.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaobellaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Property: Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr, Singer Island, FL 33404-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing