We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
Juno Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the renovations”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We have lived here for several years and have watched the changes in our area
We worked on a beach clean up some months back hosted by the Hilton and made a note that it would be a nice place for a staycation . Well we are here and we love the renovations to the rooms. Well done. Great staff they can't help you enough and friendly
Make you feel at home
Now they need to work on the food
It was ok and that is in small letters


Well

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl3185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    561
    264
    96
    55
See reviews for
500
562
49
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singer Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel - fabulous location on the beach, wonderful pool, friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, and delicious breakfast. If you are looking for a location close to Palm Beach, with a great view and good value - try this Hilton. You will be glad that you did.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bridget O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Bridget O thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for a few day trip and while all in all I guess stay was okay there were a few things that will insure will never come back here..First and foremost if you are going to charge sky high prices for your restaurant food make sure food is at least good. With that said lets just say the food ranged from lackluster to not even edible.And this wasnt just us seems this was the opinion of almost all we spoke to at our stay here. The prices are really outrageous !! Lunch at pool willl run you about 100 dolllars for a family of three with a drink or two for mom and dad. Dinner will set you back easilly 175 and you will have left half the food that they served on your plate due to poor quality. After having dinner there the first night e had no choice but to pay a taxi two nights to get some decent food off the hotel grounds.Adding too the expense but we had to eat. First day on beach we are walking out to beach chairs to enjoy day and a rude gentlleman from hotel runs up behiind us and says you cant sit in our beach chairs unless yoou give us $30. I thought he was kidding, half were empty too all day with people refusing too pay.How tacky and talk about gouging your customers ! .Leaves you feeling like you were just taken advantage of.At 400 plus night we cant sit on a chair on beach for two hours without giving you $30 ??? Now speaking of our oceanfront room,seems all these rooms are right above a noisy bar,so if you want to relax on your balcony of sleep to ocean forget it ! The screaming and music right below you goes to all hours of night,you will sllam the door shut inn disgust. Also they give you no microwave in room,plenty of space though for one.Seems there room bar of $4 cans of soda etc hoping you even touch them so you have to pay is more important.Further the coffee cups in room the lids willl not shuut onn them.Guess they were the cheapest hilton coulld buy in bulk.Be prepared for hot coffee spilling alll over yoou.I tried to get about ten lids on ten different cups they dont clamp down.Unreal ! Rooms are so so smalll,bathroom below average.Service barely adequate.

Room Tip: Dont bother with oceanfront you will listen to drunks and bar below through the night if you do
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel and regret that some of our dining selection quality and costs were a concern. We work hard to offer delicious selections while we try to keep costs affordable. We'll keep your comments in mind as we work to offer the best menu options. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel was well maintained and very clean. We had dinner and lunch at the outside restaurant which was enjoyable and food was decent. the service was excellent. the beach was beautiful and the pool was nice. We did have an issue with a hotel employee attempting to access our room at 100 am fortunately we had the safety latch on the door so they did not get in. overall a nice spot. not much in walking distance but some nice places with in a short driving distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laurine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were amazing and always clean. Staff was helpful and personable. Definitely worth the time and money. Only disappointment was the restaurant and its small menu choices. Could use a little make over. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medusa924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 667 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is located in the Ocean Drive in Singer Island, which is a little piece of land in the North of Palm Beach.
The check-in has been fast but the receptionist was a bit aloof.
We asked for a high floor room and we ere given a 4th floor room, but we expected a bit more.
The sea view we had paid for (the room rate was for 2 DOUBLE BEDS OCEAN VIEW) was only partial, so I guess that if you want to see the ocean from the window, and not only from the balcony, you have to pay more and get an "OCEANFRONT ROOM".
The wifi was free in public areas and rooms, but it was not working in the same manner in all the parts of the building.
The room was big and nice but the bathroom was small, mainly in comparison to the wardrobe.
The bed are comfortable like in all Hiltons, and the cushions as well.
We hardly could fall asleep because of the rowdiness of some boys and girls who were drinking, laughing and shouting in and next to the pool until late.
We had asked for a late check-out and we were given one hour more, but even in this case we expected a bit more.
A curious fact was the parking guardroom, which was present at some hours of the day to check if you were really a guest of the hotel, but disappeared during the evening and the night.
In conclusion, the hotel is nice, but for the price we expected definitely much more.

Room Tip: High floor Sea front or North area (not in front of the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our niece's wedding was held on the beach on the hotel's grounds and it was perfect. Beautiful lit adornments were situated on the inner aisles of white chairs as the bride walked down the carpet. The reception held inside was a bride's dream....great food and attentive waitstaff. The staff at Ketch (restaurant)was top notch and extremely friendly and helpful. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you Bob S for your comments about your niece's wedding. We are noted for our wedding venue and the experienced team works hard to make each wedding an individual experience. The food and beverage team will be recognized for their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Property: Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr, Singer Island, FL 33404-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing