We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Christmas Day on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christmas Day on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on Christmas while visiting family in the area. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. We got to the hotel at 1PM and our room was ready. We enjoyed the beach and the pool. We also traveled with 3 small children. We did not eat at the hotel other then apps/snacks and drinks at the pool/beach side bar. The pool/beach bar is the best feature of the hotel. Having a view of the beach/ocean at the Pool and a great bar was great. I found the staff to be very friendly and willing to make sure we had a good time. As it was Christmans and not crowded it this may have helped staff be more attentive.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avannice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    485
    222
    76
    47
See reviews for
405
480
44
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Headingley Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a very good experience at the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront property. Our room was spotless and well appointed and the front desk staff was excellent. We appreciated having the option of the beach or the pool area although there is little to no sun with the neighboring apartment complex blocking the sun....a real shame. The area amenities were great as we had a short drive to the Gardens Mall and the downtown Paris Bakery was phenomenal for breakfast! The rooms were very quiet and we had a great view overlooking the pool and ocean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BreezyBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Parking the rental car,no problem. Room w/king on small size but same as most hiltons. Newer updated shower. Small balcony w/ no room for chairs; but good view of pool and ocean. Ask for upper floor w/ room close to beach. Housekeeping was as expected for a 3-star hotel. I had the thought that staffing 'maids' was an issue while we were there. Breakfast is okay, a few problems with keeping the buffet area stocked with food. But the service is the best part at breakfast ONLY. Negative comments: At the pool bar and at its tables the service can be slow. And come on bartenders how about a smile, no job is as stressful as your lack of a smile on your face. We are on vacation, make us feel happy. Even the female Food/beverage manager was stressed out on a few days. Beach needs a morning racking or at least a walk-around for trash pick-up; i believe the pool/beach area service is provided under an independent contractor so hotel management needs to demand more from them. There are other comments but what the heck its 2014 and things will change... you will still enjoy this hilton, we did. See you next year. Oh, forgot, weather was in upper 70's most days and the ocean is clear as water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Everything at this hotel was OK at best, mediocre bar/restaurant service, over all facility was descent. There was deck construction going on the morning of the Dec. 24th which was very annoying while eating breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Monty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson,MO
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

the only bad thing was they were working on the pool area, the rest was perfect!!!location A+ the bar is excellent, the room perfect! I would recommend this hotel for sure! there are not many restaurants in the near neighborhood, but only a 10 minute drive tops...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 1961adriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

There was nothing just spectacular about the room, we had an ocean view room, which wasn't great as we could see more of the roof they were working on than the ocean. However, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had no problems. The elevators are extremely slow, which sounds petty, but it was quite annoying. I would definitely opt for an ocean front room next time, as some of the petty things would be more easily overlooked because the ocean is absolutely beautiful on singer island.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CB1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Good oceanfront property. Not very big, but good rooms and facilities. We stayed here over Christmas and enjoyed our time. The beach is a little rough, and the sand is a little coarse.

Good breakfast buffet.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KRTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Property: Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr, Singer Island, FL 33404-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing