We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not a bad hotel. Didn't like that I had to pay for parking every night. The breakfast was expensive and there's no where to eat unless you drive for about 20 minutes. But if your in the Hilton club the breakfast is free. The beach was nice and would stay again because the price was great for being a beach from hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,169 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Always a good time here, close to City Place and some awesome restaurants on the Island, ya gotta try the Sailfish Marina which is just a mile away for great sunsets! Some really good deals booking online during offseason...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoom-Zooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Coming to this hotel feels like traveling back in time. It still feels like a hotel from the 1980's. And, it's showing signs of wear. The hall carpets are stained and fraying. The wall paper is old and falling off. One of three elevators is broken. The service is slow and random.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank World_Journal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a Nice time here. The location was perfect, my room was amazing and very clean. I woke up to a beatiful sunrise. I was dissappointed that my add on (wanted cookies in room upon arrival) was not there. It was a suprise for my son. I told the staff about it and told them to cancel. Later that night the cookies were in my room that I no longer needed along with a charge to my room :( . The front desk staff could be a litfle more up beat. The wi fi and breakfast is not free :( however, the location and room was nice. I may return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 723,814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Came here for spring break/family vacation. Originally had reservations at the Marriott, but got a much cheaper rate here. Room was average, was "upgraded" to a Hilton Honors floor. View was good, had view of Marriott and ocean, but directly over parking lot. Breakfast buffet was good (Marriott's was better) and lunch was good too. We had Sean as our waiter and he was excellent. They definitely need more servers, cleaning people, etc since bathrooms ran out of tissue or toilet paper by mid-afternoon and trash was starting to pile up. One of the elevators was broken, so they had to open up the service elevator which proved for a rickety ride. Pool was nice but small, and not heated. Beach access was great, clean and enjoyable. Some families with young ones, and then a much older close to senior citizen/retiree crowd so it made for a nice mix and quiet atmosphere as we had our 3 year old with us and she found play mates. Went over to the Marriott on our last day and their pools are awesome! More amenities and more resort like, and if we return will more than likely stay there. But this Hilton is nice and boutique like.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danidst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great stay at the Hilton Singer Island in Palm
Beach Florida. Nice room, beautiful beach, decent pool, friendly staff. Suzanne who met us at the desk the first morning was great help in comping parking because husband used a Pure Vida dive shop, etc.. Only complaints were room not cleaned until late afternoon unless earlier time requested. Not much soundproofing between us and adjoining room.

Room Tip: request that room be cleaned by a certain time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Pro's:
-oceanfront rooms offer beautiful view
-food good
-great beach (chair rental $15 per day)
-free water, morning coffee and afternoon popcorn in lobby

Con's:
-doors slam loudly
-slow restaurant and bar service
-small outdoor pool area
-$10 per day parking charge

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacat...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr, Singer Island, FL 33404-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range: $160 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing