We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Singer Island
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Way overpriced for what it is”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I spent a week in the penthouse "suite" with an ocean view. Having traveled all over the world, this room can hardly be classified as a suite. The location is great and has a wonderful view. The hotel was being renovated when I was there and the balconies were being worked on which created a large amount of concrete dust. This dust covered my brand new mercedes and the staff seemed less than compassionate about my situation. The car was parked over 100 feet away from the building too. Bottom line is this hotel is too old to keep up with the better resorts in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtsurf, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Again we apologize for the inconvenience of our renovations and if there is anything that we can do to rectify this issue, please let me know. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    564
    266
    97
    55
See reviews for
502
566
50
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton Junction NJ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times but this is out first trip back after renovation which is still underwater. Balcony repairs have not been a problem. Our room is ocean front and quite comfortable. Not huge but comfy and very clean. And great view.
It's great to be able to have breakfast :n porch on the beach with an awning since it gets pretty hot even under an umbrella. Nice pool. Great beach. Nice surf short walk to the ocean.
The updated look of the property brightens the space. Not super fancy but very comfortable. Great to have the marina nearby; a quick drive that you could walk or bike.
Lots of upscale malls and restaurants nearby as well

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annempk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Gorgeous property and very friendly, accommodating staff. The rooms and lobby have all been recently renovated and they are meticulously maintained and very clean. A highlight of this property is the outdoor (sheltered) bar area and the fantastic bar crew - what a great team. The bar is steps from the beach and has a great view with a good breeze every time we were enjoyed the service, drinks and appetizers. We took advantage of the daily food and drink specials!! We recommend one of the ocean-front rooms (just 4 per floor - see tips below) for the magnificent views, privacy and quiet.

Room Tip: Ocean-front rooms ending with 29, 30, 31, or 32 up to the 7th floor are the BEST! We were in a 30 r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Island_Gypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just a quick few days for some sun and cooling off, The Weather was unbelieveable. What a staff, Everyone frion the floor cleaner to the front desk to the maintenance workers all were friendly and helpful.They tout their great mattresses, I thought it was okay, It is my blief tht the pillow is where you either sleep well or not, I dont think any hotel has even decent pillows, Thats like expecting two ply toilet tissue in a hotel bathroom. They are in the midst of a few months of balcony rennovation. Very noisy but they bent over backwards to make things right. That they did. So go after December if you are heading to the Palm Beach area,, when rennovations are over, but definitely go.The lobby area is beutiful and the small restauant has good food and a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtimernr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great location on Singer Island. Walk south all the way to the inlet and the restaurants. Couldn't make it to the McCarthur Park north at high tide. One guy did but looked it hairy. Rooms are nice and clean, updated tile in entry and bath. Balconies on the parking side are undergoing renovation. Quite a bit of noise during the day. We had one of those rooms and it did not bother us since we were not in the room during the day and they were giving construction specials of $79 per night. We were at the beach or pool or fitness center during the day and the noise at the pool was present, but tolerable. This is a good hotel in a very good location. The neighboring properties are all much bigger.We stay at Hilton frequently because we can count on the quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachTravelerMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My company hosted an event at the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront in February and I have one word to describe it... Awesome! The location was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff was amazing. I worked one on one with Katherine and Nickole in the Catering Department and they were true professionals. They were involved the whole way and were not afraid to make suggestions to better the events! We had several guests staying at the hotel including our staff. We also hosted two events in the Oceanfront Pavillion. We often changed our minds on set up and floor plans and they rolled with the punches with no problems and no attitudes... Which is very important when hosting several events in three days! I would highly recommend this property for event space as well as guest rooms. The rooms were clean and the views were great. Thank you for a wonderful event! - Katy, World Fishing Tour

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Never stayed at the hotel. My trip was cancelled. The hotel charged my credit card a no show fee. I contacted the hotel business office twice and over 6 weeks later, i'm still waiting for a a call back. What does it take to have a call returned and recive an invoice for the cancellation fee? I even logged into the hilton website as I am a diamond member and still no receipt.

I guess the hotel doesn't care about returning calls and following through with the customer service.

I travel frequently and don't think i need to give this property my business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtsurf, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry our cancellation policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. In regards to your folio, if you would please contact me directly at your earliest convenience I will be more than happy to email or fax one to you. Again, we apologize for the lack of service and we cherish your business. We hope to have you as a guest so we can show you an exceptional hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Property: Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr, Singer Island, FL 33404-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing