We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach, wonderful buffet breakfast included in the "staycation"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach, wonderful buffet breakfast included in the "staycation"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We hadn't stayed at this hotel in three years but decided to go back again because they offered a great deal (the staycation) on their website--buffet breakfast plus umbrella and beach lounges included with the room for $169 per night. Plus the parking is less expensive here than it is in another resort that we like in south Florida. The buffet breakfast was wonderful and included both hot and cold items with an omelet chef on duty! The beach was beautiful. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. My one and only complaint is that the soundproofing of the rooms could be improved. If you're a light sleeper you can sometimes hear doors slamming shut from other rooms.

Singer Island is more quiet than south Florida and is very clean and relaxing. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, just had burgers because it's a little pricey but the food was very good. For a good meal at a bargain, try Too Jay's. There are several of them in Florida but our favorite is the one in Bluffs Shopping Center, US Highway 1, Jupiter.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view. Rooms on south side over look the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bippy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    466
    218
    76
    45
See reviews for
388
467
43
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I got married at the Hilton Singer Island on June 3, 2012. We had great service from the moment we arrived. We checked in early with no issue and they had a fridgerator and crib in our room for our 1 year old son. All of our wedding guests were accomodated nicely as well. Nickole and Keely made us have the wedding of our dreams. They coordinated everything and I didn't have to worry about anything. The beach wedding was perfect and if I had to do it over again, I would choose the same hotel/location. Our honeymoon suite was fantastic the night of the wedding. Couldn't have asked for a better room. The breakfast buffet was good as well as the late night menu. We didn't eat lunch there during our stay. The room was good as well. My only complaint about the King room is that it didn't have a bathtub which I needed to bathe my son. But I made due without it. Great waitresses as well, Barbie was the best. She even danced with us poolside! Thought it was odd that they didn't have a spa but was referred next door to Marriott and received a 10% discount. Marriott's spa is fabulous. Thanks Hilton Singer Island!

Room Tip: Try and get a room close to oceanview...odd numbers above 15 would still give you a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed here for three days on a business trip. The location is wonderful, the beach very relaxing, the rooms great and the service ok too. I was able to take advantage of the location to go to the beach inbetween meetings. I had a wonderful ocean front room, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were all very professional. We had a morning when the elevators were not working. I was on the 4th floor and waited for about 5 minutes before walking down to the lobby. I stopped at the desk and they were not only apologetic but suggested if that ever happened again to call and they would send someone to take me down on the service elevator. Workmen were already working on the elevator and it was repaired when I returned. I appreciated the staff concern and the fact that they had a solution should I need an elevator. I encountered that kind of thoughtfulness from every staff person I encountered. This hotel is high on my list both for a vacation and work related travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAMChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had stayed at this Hilton a few years ago and it was OK. Since my last visit, they have done some renovating and rearranging to make it even nicer for the guests. There is now a big table in the lobby with several computers for guests to use. I had brought my own so didn't need this service and was glad to have free wifi.

My room was very comfortable - soft pillows, nice bedding, good lighting, big chair to lounge in and a small balcony with a view of the ocean if you look the right way. The bathroom had definitely been updated recently so very nice. There was an in-room safe and mini bar (which I didn't use.) The food at the hotel was above average with a hot breakfast buffet or continental breakfast buffet. The outside bar is probably the most distinguishing feature. Very fun. And, the pool area is also quite nice with a shaded area if the sun is too bright.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenie2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a business meeting with his franchise headquarters back in April. We're somewhat local, as we live an hour away. We checked in and were given an upgraded room on the third floor. It was nice to get away for the weekend and spend some time on the beach. There is a Publix (grocery store) within 2-3 minutes driving distance so we stocked up on some snacks and had a great time.
I loved the shower, it was very nice!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunkissedAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Got a discounted room on Hotwire and it was great. On the beach, free van service. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over the Memorial Day weekend (Sun-Tues). Very nice hotel. It sits right on the beach. Rooms were very clean and the staff; very friendly at check in. With all the people checking in it was a bit congested. We recieved more than what we paid for just by being a lil patient. We booked a double city view but becasue there were lots of families that wanted a double, they asked if we didn't mind taking a king ocean/pool view. duhh! no real thought there. They have a nice breakfast buffet and drinks are served poolside. Once the weekenders moved, the pool was all ours. There's plenty to do in and around FLL. Overall, this is a very nice hotel if you can get in. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJazzMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 970 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Property: Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr., Singer Island, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing