We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“could be so much more” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Wheaton, Maryland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“could be so much more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Hilton about 10 times over the years. Just came back from a 3 night stay. The hotel has been undergoing renovation in the lobby area which is now almost complete except for the new fitness center. Some of the rooms have been redone. We had a corner room with 2 balconies which was was nice. However the bathroom renovation while stylish is a bit cramped with new swinging shower doors with little clearance. The issue that we have with the Hilton is that is continues to advertise itself as a resort but essentially offers very few amenities. There is a nice private beach but renting chairs etc are not cheap. The restaurant is ok but nothing to shout home about. You can access other services but they are all a la carte and can add up quickly. Singer Island has become a venue for upscale tower condos and expensive homes. The Hilton is the last traditional hotel on the island. It's time that Hilton decided what its brand in this location really means.

Room Tip: this hotel tends to do a lot of weddings and celebrations on weekends. If you want quiet - stay on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waterlogged65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    509
    232
    80
    50
See reviews for
432
501
46
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

From the moment of my arrival I felt as though I was an honored guest in personal home of a very attentive host. Every employee I counted (from the sales manager to the bellman) was professional, accommodating and very friendly. My hotel room was very clean and very well equipped with everything I needed. This was my first visit to Hilton Singer Island, however, it is now my goal to make this an annual vacation spot!

Room Tip: I had a corner room with a partial ocean view where I could watch the sunrise over the ocean in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the Hilton for a long weekend getaway. Overall the stay was great. Some minor imperfections but enjoyed our time on the island. Bathroom was nice, but a little small. room was very clean, very comfortable beds. View was great, on the pool side but great view of the ocean from the balcony. Outdoor bar was good, Justin (server) was awesome. Beach staff was super, Vaughn was very nice, and personable. Desk staff was great. First night we didn't get the room we had booked prior to coming down, but the staff made it right and moved us the next day, not a big deal. The hotel is currently under construction but we didn't have a problem at all with this aspect. Would defintely stay again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Do not waste your time and money! The service at this hotel was not only poor, but they gave away our promised rooms and were caught lying to us! When confronted they could only make excuses and did nothing to accomodate the multiple people. They had notes at the front desk for staff stating multiple room changes to accomodate new customers and wedding attendees. They did not meet our reservation requirements and did nothing to offer upgrade, monetary break or service assistance. The front desk and reservation manager were horrendous! Luckily for us we went next door to the Marriott on Singer Island, received a 2 master bedroom suite with a water view and wrap around porch cheaper than two rooms @ the HELLLLton! Worked out way better by leaving this horrendous establishment and will stay with Marriott from now on!

Room Tip: Go to the Marriott - better service, atmosphere and value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyKatie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed a few days for business and pleasure. Disappointed that I walked into a construction zone and was not told when I booked the hotel. Scaffolding and workers outside your window, the smell of paint as you sat outside, noise from the power tools, etc. It would have been ok without the construction and there was no apology or consideration when one complained.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grillchees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

My family and friends came to my party and everything was wonderful even though it was raining and blowing, the drop down canvas kep everyone comfortable. Our block of rooms were great, too. The planning, I understand, was difficult because of all the contractual documents the hotel must use, but they made it work for us. They've been renovating (party was in November 2011) but we knew that in advance; still, we had everything we needed and loved the location, too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat-in-S-Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
257 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed here for three days in an oceanfront room on the fourth floor with a wrap-around balcony. Full sun in the morning; great place to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee. We had free internet and breakfast because we are Hilton Honors members. The internet was a bit iffy; breakfast was typical Hilton fare, with omelettes made to order. We had a huge walk-in shower with great water pressure and thick fluffy towels. We found all staff that we dealt with to be friendly and helpful. On the negative side, we felt that $8 per day for parking was excessive. We were there when a wedding was going on and it got pretty noisy (only until around 10:30 though). The walls are not very soundproof; I could hear people talking next door in the morning as well as their alarm clock. There was a strange noise coming from the AC when it was on.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Property: Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr, Singer Island, FL 33404-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing