We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, Great Location, Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Singer Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Paradise & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, Great Location, Relaxing”
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We wanted to stay on Singer Island and did it for half the price of any major hotel. The motel room was clean and comfortable. The beach was only a short walk as was the 4 or 5 restaurants on the island. The courtyard was also very relaxing and we even had a cookout one night with the grills Patio Island provided for the guests.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank statball47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2010

we loved the Patio Island Resort & Cottages. We decided to stay here from the Tripadvisor reviews and loved the price. We rented one of their cottages and boy was it cute. Felt like we went back to the 50's. Our cottage had a bedroom, pine cupboard kitchen, fireplace in the living area, all just very cute and comfortable, and VERY clean. Thank you so much for our great 5 night stay. Sonja from Oroville, WA

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

My husband + college age daughter just spent a long week-end in W. Palm scuba diving and LOVED staying at the Patio Island......it was CLEAN -CLEAN CLEAN !!! and for a "dive friendly" hotel, that is not always the case. The owner is friendly + informative on local attractions. The beach is a very easy walk. The bed was really comfy! The kitchen well appointed......it was just a great stay! And they allowed our dog to come on vacation also ! Good job, we will be back soon !

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sluggerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Mi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2009

My daughter (a college senior) and I wanted to spend a week at the beach without spending alot of money. Patio Island Resort fit the bill.
We stayed in a Studio cottage with queen bed and sofa sleeper and large screen TV. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare simple meals and there are gas grills in the courtyard. There is a very pleasant tiki hut with lots of seating to enjoy coffee in the early morning, eat outdoors or mingle with other guests in the evening. Most guests in the other cottages were there for 2 or 3 months during the winter and all were very friendly.
Allan, the proprieter, was always available for anything we needed and offered lots of info about things to do, places to eat, etc.
We did not have a car but that was no problem as everything we needed, a small grocery, beaches, the marina and lakeside park and restaurants were all within walking distance.
It wasn' fancy but it had all we needed for a relaxing time. We enjoyed our week there and would return anytime. In fact, I have recommended it as a great place for my parents to spend the winter months.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
747 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise & Cottages

Property: Hotel Paradise & Cottages
Address: 2622 West Way, Singer Island, FL 33404-3817 (Formerly Patio Island Resort & Cottages)
Location: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% BOOKED TILL MAY 1, 2017 2 and 3 Bedroom suites fully furnished with complete kitchens. Gazebo and private backyard for the 4 apartments are just a quick 2.5 block walk to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean Beach and Intracoastal Waterway. Fully furnished with linens and dishes and cooking utensils, free laundry machines. Diving, Snorkeling, Fishing, Boating and Golfing are all close by. WI-FI free everywhere on premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise/ Patio Island Resort And Cottages
Hotel Paradise & Cottages Singer Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing