We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dellago
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Campione(Bissone)(Great Value!)
$134
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$859
$750
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$374
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
95
68
25
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
68
25
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake luganobeautiful viewrestaurantgermanface
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 212 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Coming here quite often with friends,because it is simply good, the food, especially the Thai curry or the tuna steak,the dessert is delighting,f.e. Jack in the box, a great wine selection,our favorite is Creation from SA,and service is friendly and professional.We love to come in summer,because they got the terrace and a lounge right by the lake with parking possibility for boats.It's a nice ambient,with nice audience without being too much,but chilling and relaxing.Open lunch time too.Positive to mention:they got a summer and winter menu,so variation is guaranteed.It's pricey,but worth.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was my second time in ten years and cannot rate it highly enough. We stayed in the detached apartment across the street - it was spacious, very comfortable and wonderfully quiet. This hotel continues to be my most favourite of all time - great service, amazing food and of course the views are wonderful. Value for money is unquestionable, I cant wait to get back there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just spent 2 nights in this hotel... What to say about our stay?
Just great, from the moment we open the hotel door until we had to leave, which was the worst moment of our stay.
Location: just by the lake, couldn't be closer, beautiful view, calm (lake side room)

Room: I went for the coffee & cream experience and it was worth it! Private terrasse with a hot tube. Confortable room with everything you need even a booklet to understand how the shower works! Don't laugh, you'll need it as the shower does much more than just a shower ;-)

Restaurant: presentation, quality, quantity, taste of each meal was great. Lots of good wine on the list.
Breakfast is also amazing, home made jam, great choice of bread.

Atmosphere: very cosy, calm, relaxing, not bling-bling at all.

Service: it was just perfect, people are extremely nice, easy approach, not too present but still there.

General: it is not a luxury hotel and it is very good so! I've been staying in quite a few luxury hotels for my job, some really nice one with great service but I've to tell you that it is The place where I felt the best!
If you ever have the chance staying there, go for it! It does worth it, do not hesitate one minute!

Many thanks again to each one working there for this wonderful experience!
Sébastien

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sébastien Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Been at Dellago already a couple of time to eat with friends and it's always a great place.
It's an expensive restaurant but, the view from the terrace is amazing, the service is always great and the food marvelous.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Za036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Cool design, excellent location right at the lake, friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews