We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”
Review of Hotel Nord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nord
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Guardamiglio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel/Motel just out of Piacenza Nord Highway exit. Room very spacious, modern and well designed, shower very big and nice, all in good condition and very clean, the junior suite is luxurious with a beautifull hydromassage tub, I recommend it for a couple or for a family with kids. The breakfast can be improved, I did not like the croissants and the juices, also there is no bacon for international guests. Internet works very well, but looks like some ports on the server are closed, so downloading is limited. The prices at the restaurant are slightly high, more convenient to eat outside if You have a car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 396 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Was there only for a weekend trip. Not far from Piacenza, 10 minutes drive. Very clean, big rooms with a very stylish bathroom. Quiet, very nice staff and a yummy breakfast!!! Would recommend for short stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binki820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We picked the motel as it is right at a highway exit of A1.
Rooms are spacious and clean, car parked right in front.

Recommendable is to ask for a non smoking room as ours did smell somehow of smoke.
Breakfast is nice as well.

Only thing is, we were confirmed 99 EUR over the phone, but in the end ended up paying 109 EUR?! We noticed unfortunately too late.

Room Tip: Ask for nonsmoking and not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is not at all what you would expect from a hotel on the side of the road. The rooms were big and very trendy. The shower was huge, with 3 shower heads and a bench. Despite being on on the side of the highway, the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good, and the restaurant is Michelin star although we arrived to late to try it. We stopped on our way to Liguria and I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travelingbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The place is very surprising
in the middle of nowhere very frankly, along the motorways.
You would not expect any of this...
It is a sort a motel on the ground floor topped by an hotel on the first floor. Never seen this before.
On the ground floor you have some sort of tents in front of each room to park your car. Never seen this before.
You can not access the hotel reception... you have to go all the way around the hotel, park in the back and walk back 5 minutes to reception. Never seen this before.

The place is odd but confortable .
Surrounding is a terrible.
Staff was nice.

Room service was good !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gl0be_Tr0tter_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A really great find for a trip to the Piacenza area of Italy. The hotel was easy to find not far from the motorway. The staff were exceptional from reception to the housekeeping guy who brought me a travel adapter. The food in the restaurant was of a really high standard, the fish I had was exceptionally well cooked and seasoned. The waiter was a delight spoke excellent English and was attentive without being noticeable a great skill in a waiter. I would always stay at this hotel when in the area even if I have to travel a little further to meetings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkJohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very good value for money. Clean spacious rooms with perfect bed. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Big secured car parking. Easy access near the autostrada. It is a good hotel to stay when one is on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guardamiglio
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ovest
Hotel Ovest
#1 of 12 in Piacenza
791 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#3 of 12 in Piacenza
465 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Roma
Grande Albergo Roma
#2 of 12 in Piacenza
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Piacenza
Idea Hotel Piacenza
#4 of 12 in Piacenza
269 reviews
11.7 mi away
Residenza Torre di San Martino
6.8 mi away
Eco Hotel
Eco Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospedaletto Lodigiano
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nord

Address: Via Primo Maggio 3, 26862 Guardamiglio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lodi > Guardamiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Guardamiglio
Price Range: $87 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nord is in Guardamiglio, just outside the Piacenza Nord exit of the A1 Autostrada del Sole motorway and a 30-minute drive from Milan. All rooms offer air conditioning and free internet. Parking is free. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, a 32-inch satellite TV, Sky channels and a minibar. Free Wi-Fi and free wired internet are available. The Visconti Restaurant is open every day for dinner, and serves a wide selection of international and Italian dishes. Breakfast is buffet-style and includes fresh food. The professional team of staff can provide tourist and travel info. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing