We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unspoilt rural classic Italian holiday in the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Oldvalvem...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unspoilt rural classic Italian holiday in the privacy of your own villa”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

i brought my family to stay in the villa for 9 days and rented both the upstairs part for my mum in law and my daughter 14 and the downstairs for my wife and I and my son 9. Loads of room and everyone can find a bit of privacy. The house is very well kept neat and tidy with all the amenities you could hope to need. We liked it especially because it had a well tuned piano and we are a musical bunch. The pool area is spectacular as it looks out over the whole valley in front of you for miles presenting you with a wish list of small picturesque Italian rural towns and villages on distant hills to visit during your stay. There is no shortage of places to Eat and Jo and Chris will point out all the local restaurants and markets to stock up. They do provide a welcome parcel of food to get you started. The joy of the area is that it is very rural and non touristy which is perfect if that's what you crave with the extra bonus of not paying touristy prices at restaurants etc. a full meal cost us €10 a head at our local eatery, although there won't be a huge choice it's all very well cooked as you would expect
30 minutes from the mountains and 30 minutes from the sea....perfect if you aren't sure where you want to go when you wake up or you could just laze about and Barbeque by the pool. Renting a car is a must as you won't get around otherwise. flights to local airport 50 mins away Pescara by Ryanair only sadly, or a drive through the center of Italy from Rome which I imagine would be extremely picturesque ...driving around there generally is very beautiful.
Definitely recommended for peace and quiet and not for any form of crazy nightlife.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Hi Jamie
Thanks for your reviews. We were so happy that you all had a good time and especially that the piano made up an integral part of your band! Hope to see you again at Villa Di Stelle.
Kind regards Chris and Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frk_Rasmu...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozy, peaceful, amazing”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing stay at Chris & Jo’s in Abruzzo.
They are such lovely people who made us feel extremely welcome, provided us with a lovely welcome package, so we didn’t starve at our arrival, helped us out with tips for the local area and were in general really warm and friendly hosts.
The apartment is nicely decorated and very home-y and cozy – however, we didn’t spend much time inside but stayed permanently in either the pool area or on the fantastic roof top terrace. The peace and tranquility is indescribable as is the 180 degree view (at day as well as at night), and we will definitely be going back to this little slice of heaven as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
We thank you so much for your wonderful review of Villa Di Stelle. It was such a pleasure to have met you both,and we hope it won't be too long before you visit again! Best,Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your reviews. Our guests are very important to us and we're so happy you loved the villa. Sending best regards,Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StealthDo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in a spectacular location — rural Italy at its best”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa di Stelle is the perfect destination for a week of relaxation, great local Italian food, and magical views of the Abruzzan countryside.

The immaculate villa is spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated and fitted, with everything we needed in our home away from home. We loved the spectacular views of the Majella mountains while swimming in our own pool.

We visited many of the nearby towns, which were charming and refreshingly un-toruistified. There's great gelato to be enjoyed at each one, and it's amazing to eat in restaurants filled with locals (and at local prices!). The nearby beaches are pretty great, too.

Thanks Jo and Chris for looking after us so well. We can't wait to be back soon.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Hi Steve , thanks so much for your great reviews. We too look forward to your return. Best regards,Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danihamma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most unbelievably relaxing, unique and tranquil place I have been to”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just come back from visiting Villa Di Stelle and it was amazing. Not only was the accommodation one of a kind with a view that is indescribable but the decor was so amazing and very relaxing to be surrounded by. The pool was so relaxing and the star gazing at night was spectacular.
Shops and restaurants were very close by and totally reasonable. Pleasantly surprised by the great value of the fine dining there!
I will definitely be going back soon!
Best holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Dear Dani, thank you so much for your fab reviews. We will always be happy to welcome you to Villa Di Stelle in the future.
Best regards, Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johewel
Königstein im Taunus, Deutschland
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Mr.Hewel thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and it's always so heartwarming for us when our guests have had a special, feel good experience here.
We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully in the not too distant future. Warm wishes, Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing