We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better second time”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
millhouse...
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better second time”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to Villa La Majelletta again this year as we enjoyed it so much last year and it didn't disappoint. We had a truly wonderful two weeks exploring the stunning countryside and small hill top villages which look as thought they are tumbling down the hills. We had some terrific meals in Lanciano and near to the Villa at very reasonable prices as this area is for the Italians and not full of 'tourist' establishments. Wonderful walking area if that is your thing. The pool was as good as ever and really appreciated when the temperature rose. David and Pauline, who are wonderful hosts, have thought of everything for your stay even down to towels for the beach as well as for the pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Countryside
Liked least: Traffic in Rome!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Thanks B and M - it was a pleasure to see you both again. It means a lot to us when guests return here for a second time (or more !) We're really pleased we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed this year's stay every bit as much as last year's.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week stay in 'Villa Majelletta'. It was the most relaxing holiday ever. The villa was perfectly sized and very well equipped to meet all our needs, and was immaculately clean. There was air-conditioning but we did not use it much because the thick walls kept the villa cool anyway. The pool and the views are fabulous. The website and the photos are an honest, accurate and true reflection of where you will stay, with the 'real' thing truly surpassing our expectations.
Hosts, David and Pauline, have considered everything to make your stay as relaxing as possible. They are approachable and willing to share their vast knowledge of the area with you, equally they do not impose.
Abruzzo is a delightful area, it is not swarming with tourists and the 'locals' are so helpful and pleasant. We do not speak Italian, but this was not a problem. I would whole heartedly recommend this villa and the surrounding area to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing get away. We will be returning !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carina B
Castlemaine, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villasfor2 - ABRUZZO - ITALYS BEST KEPT SECRET”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent 4 days at Villasfor2 in July 2014. David & Pauline were wonderful hosts, The villas were very well appointed and the setting was amazing. The views to the mountains have to be seen to be believed. The villas were a great base to explore Abruzzo from the mountains to the Adriatic coastline. We will definetely return one day. Thank you David & Pauline for making our trip to Abruzzo a memorable experience.
Carina & Neil
Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millhouse...
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with fabulous views”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you want glorious countryside around you with fabulous views from your Villa and the real Italy with few tourists - look no further. La Majelletta is very well equipped with all you need including essential supplies (tea, coffee,washing up liquid etc) which are topped up if needed during your stay. The pool is excellent with very good sunbeds and is surrounded by glorious flowers and again that view. David and Pauline are charming and attentive hosts, there if you need them but discreet if you don't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nw05250
London
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Excelelent value”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here 3 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. David and Pauline were the perfect hosts. Unobstrusive but always nearby if you needed any assistance. They also provided a wealth of information on the region and things to do, and great restaurant recommendations. The villa's are comfortable and appointed with all the necessities that a couple would require for a stay. We loved the view from the bed out through a large square window over the surrounding countryside. Would strongly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rekindle Romance and Adventure in Abruzzo, Italy”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our early October vacation in Abruzzo was by far the best experience in our thirty years of travel. The gracious and attentive concierge services provided by Pauline and David, proprietors of Villasfor2, exceeded our expectations. As we do not speak Italian, they called restaurants to make dinner reservations and arranged for a private wine tasting at Castello Semivicoli, which was the highlight of our trip. David and Pauline accompanied us to the annual Casoli Festa honoring the town's patron saints. We were privileged to witness a time honored tradition where local residents of all ages, dressed in traditional costumes, participated in a parade; the singing and dancing were great fun. After the parade, we bought fresh baked bread and slices of porketta to eat with the wine we sipped while sitting outside people watching. The local cuisine was prepared daily with fresh ingredients and was absolutely delicious. This is the Italy you will not see in the larger commercialized cities. The binder created by Pauline and David gave excellent ideas and directions for local day trips to a variety of places ranging from the Adriatic sea to the mountains, to castles, abbeys and museums and to wonderful restaurants and local town markets. Our jaunts took us over winding hilly roads through quaint towns, past vineyards lush with grapes and olive groves being harvested. While we worried about our inability to speak Italian, David assured us we would make out "just fine". With language guidebook in hand and a true desire to converse, we communicated with Abruzzi locals who met us half way in our attempts.
In this relaxing couples only venue, we enjoyed an immaculately clean and restful haven. The modern shower was an appreciated plus as was the firm but comfortable bed appointed with a luxurious quilt and very comfortable pillows. While we often ate out, it was great to have a kitchen to prepare a meal or snack. English tea and espresso were available upon our arrival and topped off during our stay, making it feel more like a home away from home. A bottle of local wine and olive oil were provided the first day, and we were hooked from the moment we first tasted them.
Each morning we awoke in our bedroom loft to gaze out the picture window to an east facing view of a spectacular sunrise. Espresso and tea in hand, we sat on our patio overlooking the hillside and the view of the hillside town of Casoli, watching the sun complete its glorious rise. This was an utterly tranquil experience; the familiar noises from home were absent - airplanes overhead, motor vehicles, and so on. Interestingly, we never needed our daily allergy pill the entire length of our stay. On some late afternoons, siesta was followed savoring a glass of smooth local Montepulciano wine as we casually strolled through the well established olive grove. The landscape surrounding our Villa was lovely. Pauline and David maintained the authenticity of the countryside through the use of beautifully symmetrical pathways lined with local stone and native plantings attracting bees and butterflies.
On this nine day stay, we felt connected to the past and at rest from the busy pace of our lives yet we were never once bored. Villasfor2 is the perfect escape to rekindle romance, gain a sense of adventure and meet some wonderful people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody01
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Even better than it looked on the website!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from this lovely villa for 2 in Abruzzo. We'd booked based on the website and were very pleasantly surprised that the villas more than exceeded our expectations. Lovely, spacious and light and beautifully clean and well maintained. A lovely pool area with 6 sunbeds, 2 each for each villa with lots of space to spread out. The view is to die for. The villas are situated high up in the valley with views to the surrounding countryside and mountains. There's a window high up which means you can lie in your bed in the spacious mezzanine area and look out into the lovely vista. David and Pauline are excellent hosts and work tirelessly and unobtrusively to make sure you get the very best from your stay. The in-villa booklet details lots of lovely places to try locally. We especially appreciated the 30 minute familiarisation drive that David took us on to show us all the local amenities. He also organised a local wine tasting for us, fantastic! A really great place and we'll most certainly return. He even made sure I had a yoga mat for early morning yoga, brilliant!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing