We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing and a beautiful spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Your sunbeds by the pool - and our amazing views !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your sunbeds by the pool - and our amazing views !
The pool's bordered by olive groves, which supply our own oil
Pull up a sunbed and relax !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Your sunbeds by the pool - and our amazing views !
The pool's bordered by olive groves, which supply our own oil
Pull up a sunbed and relax !
A summer dawn from your villa terrace
Villa Acquaviva - Your Abruzzo holiday home
Your own private space outside your door to sit with a glass of wine and drink in the view...
There's a king-size double bed on your villa's galleried, air-condtioned, mezzanine.
Somewhere comfortable to sit back and plan your day...
Plenty of room to prepare a snack or a feast - and room too to sit and enjoy it !
Your clean, modern, tiled bathroom (with a walk-in shower enclosure too !)
Sit back and relax with a book. Or go online; or watch a movie; or just plan for tomorrow...
Your own space outside your villa to sit and take in the scenery
Three spectacular and unspoiled National Parks - perfect for walking, or exploring by car
Traditional fishing platforms line our stretch of the Adriatic coast
The mountains in winter - great for a day's skiing !
Our local beaches - busy in July and August...much quieter in May, June and September
Our nearest sandy beach - taken on gorgeous day in May.
Our flowering gardens attract bees and butterflies
The sun always shines in Abruzzo !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike C
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing and a beautiful spot”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

David and Pauline were there to welcome us on our arrival and were extremely helpful, always on hand to provide excellent local knowledge on places to visit (e.g. the roman ruins), where to shop (a good local supermarket and a top rate winery) and places to eat (ask them about the two courses with wine and coffee for 10 euros a head restaurant!).
The villas are neatly arranged and ours was spotlessly clean. It had everything we needed for our stay. The pool is great. Right next to our villa and an olive grove, it was not too warm, so very refreshing when its hot, and with wonderful views over the hills.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GomezandM...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Total relaxation.”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's difficult to be objective when you stay in a place for 10 days and come away completely relaxed and feeling you have made friends with the owners. Anyway, here goes. The location and views are superb. The villa was spotlessly clean, comprehensively fitted out and well supplied. The swimming pool was also maintained to perfection. David & Pauline did everything they could to make us welcome and to allow us to enjoy our holiday. Abruzzo is a fascinating region and apparently undiscovered by Brits (good). We were able to do so many different things, from wandering around almost deserted hill towns, browsing markets, paddling in the Adriatic, walking to the tops of mountains from where you could see for miles, sunbathing, swimming, eating....you get the idea! The ONLY slight downside is that for total peace and tranquility you are at the mercy of the other couples in the two adjoining villas. We were lucky to have good neighbours during our stay and at least there are no children! We would definitely return if we were in the area again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thanks for the great review - very much appreciated. *Never* any danger of having your holiday here spoiled by other people's kids. We're the *only* holiday rental in all Abruzzo that's always exclusively for couples and guaranteed kids-free !
(And our guests - and your neighbours - are invariably as nice and considerate as you two both were !)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Five Star🌟”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are looking for peace, quiet, tranquility then this is for you. A spotless, well equipped studio apartment with fabulous views, on tap delicious wine and lovely surroundings.

Olive oil, lemons, balsamic, herbs and coffee are supplied as standard enabling you to concoct some fantastic dishes from the local fresh pasta, cheese and bread together with locally sourced produce from the small supermarket.

Or, eat out for buttons! A folder is provided by your hosts which details many local restaurants that can be visited on speck or a reservation made. A fabulous dinner for two, including wine - €35 or less! If you are an icecream fan, then you MUST visit the shop which is listed in the folder. My husband has eaten icecream all over the world and he maintains this is the best ever! It is also in a lovely little seaside town which provides excellent people watching experiences!

Head for the mountains, sit by the sea, see some history, steep yourself in real Italy - there is plenty to do if you want or, just slonk by the pool and indulge of the view.

The owners, David and Pauline, are friendly and helpful and will happily advise you on any of the local (and not so local) 'attractions'. They also have a wealth of literature that you can access for information and guidance.

You must be prepared to drive though. The nearest anything - restaurant, supermarket, local shop is a ten minute drive away, however traffic is minimal and the views from the roads are pretty stupendous.

I have no hesitation at all in recommending this lovely spot and we fully intend to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoolsPete
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you appreciate spectacular views and expect to stay in high quality, spotlessly clean accommodation then look no further than Villasfor2. Having had many holidays in self-catering accommodation both in France and Italy we can honestly say that this was the best yet - not only for the accommodation, but also the sparklingly clean swimming pool with its surrounding beautiful gardens and the most amazing views over to the mountains in one direction and towards the Adriatic coast in the other. David and Pauline are the perfect hosts, always on hand with help and suggestions of where to go (and the best way to get there!) plus where to eat and lots of other useful advice! Particularly useful is the short trip David initially takes you on so you know where to find all the local amenities like the supermarket, nearest restaurants, the bank etc. We enjoyed days out exploring the mountains, the coast and the hill-top medieval towns and villages with their weekly markets and it seems the Abruzzo region has yet to be discovered by hoards of tourists, which makes you feel like you are experiencing the 'true Italy'. But we also enjoyed days chilling by the pool, watching the world go by, surrounded by the scents and smells from the flowers and olive groves with just the sounds of the birds and the bees to keep us company. Villasfor2 gets 10 out of 10 from us and we look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel W
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was one of the nicest places we have stayed in. The accommodation was very comfortable and had everything we needed, as well as some welcome but unusual touches such as fresh coffee and home- produced olive oil. David and Pauline are very helpful if you have any questions but also very discreet and unobtrusive. The Abruzzo area has a number of mountain ranges (with snow-covered tops in May) and if you like walking there are plenty of marked paths, many with stunning views, where it is useful to have a walking pole (or two), particularly on the steep descents through glorious beech forests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the comfort
Liked least: The state of the roads in the whole region (not within the control of the owners!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great place for great holidays”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were very well informed before we came here - and quite everythung came up to our high expectations. The location is very quiet with wonderful views of the rural and mountain scenery around - a region very unknown to most of the tourists in Italy but it's extremly interesting and authentic and never overcrowded with people. We liked the pool very muchand the whole setting - and the apartment itself is very well maintained and offers you really everything you need. We discovered many terrific places and had excellent meals and wines in the different trattorias and restaurants in the abruzzo region. Compared to the touristic places in Tuscany or Umbria (or elsewhere north) food and drinks are really very cheap and we very never diappointed. The regions offers you cultural and natural sights - from the seaside to quite high mountain scenery, castles, abbeys, old villages....
We appreciated our stay at Villas for2 in the abruzzo very much- and he have been to Italy very often in the last thirty years. The week we spent there was great holidays!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaildash
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A True Escape from a Busy Life!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our stay at Villas for 2 was one of total peace and tranquillity. The establishment is meticulously kept, inside and out, and the owners were extremely helpful in recommending places to visit, eat, etc. The views from the pool and the beautiful gardens are superb. Sitting on the terrace in the evening with a glass of wine and watching the lights come on in all the neighboring towns is a magical experience.

This is a little-known part of Italy for most foreigners, but well worth investigating. Food and wine is local and unbelievably good (and inexpensive). and Pauline and David are more than happy to tell your their favorites. Their knowledge of the area is exceptional, so that if you want to do something besides laze around reading and soaking up the scenery you can follow their accurate directions and venture off to explore new things.

We highly recommend Villas for 2 for a pleasurable, relaxing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing