We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Your sunbeds by the pool - and our amazing views !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your sunbeds by the pool - and our amazing views !
The pool's bordered by olive groves, which supply our own oil
Pull up a sunbed and relax !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Your sunbeds by the pool - and our amazing views !
The pool's bordered by olive groves, which supply our own oil
Pull up a sunbed and relax !
A summer dawn from your villa terrace
Villa Acquaviva - Your Abruzzo holiday home
Your own private space outside your door to sit with a glass of wine and drink in the view...
There's a king-size double bed on your villa's galleried, air-condtioned, mezzanine.
Somewhere comfortable to sit back and plan your day...
Plenty of room to prepare a snack or a feast - and room too to sit and enjoy it !
Your clean, modern, tiled bathroom (with a walk-in shower enclosure too !)
Sit back and relax with a book. Or go online; or watch a movie; or just plan for tomorrow...
Your own space outside your villa to sit and take in the scenery
Three spectacular and unspoiled National Parks - perfect for walking, or exploring by car
Traditional fishing platforms line our stretch of the Adriatic coast
The mountains in winter - great for a day's skiing !
Our local beaches - busy in July and August...much quieter in May, June and September
Our nearest sandy beach - taken on gorgeous day in May.
Our flowering gardens attract bees and butterflies
The sun always shines in Abruzzo !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Isobel W
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was one of the nicest places we have stayed in. The accommodation was very comfortable and had everything we needed, as well as some welcome but unusual touches such as fresh coffee and home- produced olive oil. David and Pauline are very helpful if you have any questions but also very discreet and unobtrusive. The Abruzzo area has a number of mountain ranges (with snow-covered tops in May) and if you like walking there are plenty of marked paths, many with stunning views, where it is useful to have a walking pole (or two), particularly on the steep descents through glorious beech forests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the comfort
Liked least: The state of the roads in the whole region (not within the control of the owners!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great place for great holidays”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were very well informed before we came here - and quite everythung came up to our high expectations. The location is very quiet with wonderful views of the rural and mountain scenery around - a region very unknown to most of the tourists in Italy but it's extremly interesting and authentic and never overcrowded with people. We liked the pool very muchand the whole setting - and the apartment itself is very well maintained and offers you really everything you need. We discovered many terrific places and had excellent meals and wines in the different trattorias and restaurants in the abruzzo region. Compared to the touristic places in Tuscany or Umbria (or elsewhere north) food and drinks are really very cheap and we very never diappointed. The regions offers you cultural and natural sights - from the seaside to quite high mountain scenery, castles, abbeys, old villages....
We appreciated our stay at Villas for2 in the abruzzo very much- and he have been to Italy very often in the last thirty years. The week we spent there was great holidays!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaildash
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A True Escape from a Busy Life!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our stay at Villas for 2 was one of total peace and tranquillity. The establishment is meticulously kept, inside and out, and the owners were extremely helpful in recommending places to visit, eat, etc. The views from the pool and the beautiful gardens are superb. Sitting on the terrace in the evening with a glass of wine and watching the lights come on in all the neighboring towns is a magical experience.

This is a little-known part of Italy for most foreigners, but well worth investigating. Food and wine is local and unbelievably good (and inexpensive). and Pauline and David are more than happy to tell your their favorites. Their knowledge of the area is exceptional, so that if you want to do something besides laze around reading and soaking up the scenery you can follow their accurate directions and venture off to explore new things.

We highly recommend Villas for 2 for a pleasurable, relaxing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villasfor2 in August and had the perfect, relaxing holiday we were hoping for. Abruzzo is very different to other parts of Italy we've visited in the past. The landscape is stunning, with interesting hilltop towns and villages dotted around. Our villa was lovely; even though intended for two, it was very spacious, beautifully equipped and well maintained. I don't think I've ever stayed in such a spotless holiday rental. The pool is also the nicest we've used. The owners, David and Pauline, couldn't have been more helpful, directing us to the most interesting sights and offering help and advice whenever we needed it. We realy enjoyed our holiday there and would highly recommend Vllasfor2.
Chris and Anne Boultwood

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy H
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“September in Abruzzo”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We agree with all the other rave reviews of Villasfor2 and in addition would just say that this was a very classy holiday in an incredibly beautiful and peaceful location. We stayed in Acquaviva for two weeks and can confirm that David and Pauline take extremely good care of their guests and run a very professional business, available to give advice but ensuring that space and privacy are maintained. We appreciated the fact that good coffee, olive oil, tea, sugar etc are provided (and topped up after the first week) along with a bottle of local wine, beer and lemons. In addition there are all sorts of useful things in the villas, such as soap, washing liquid, bin bags, loo rolls etc (these are also topped up). After a week our bed linen was changed and we received fresh towels, including beach towels.
We swam daily in a pool cleaned to perfection every morning. The poolside sun loungers were of very good quality and there are incredible views every way you look. We were very impressed with the sensitively planted wildlife garden, attracting lots of bees and butterflies and the scents were wonderful.
This is a super place to unwind. Being in Abruzzo in September was a joy, walking in the mountains, swimming in the warm sea and lazing on lovely quiet beaches. We liked shopping for food to cook in the well equipped villa but it was also great to visit some of the restaurants recommended by David as well as finding our own.
Overall we heartily recommend Villasfor2.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Abruzzo and we weren't disappointed. The scenery is stunning around Villas for 2.
The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The attention to detail welcome,having cold drinks and coffee waiting as well as more mundane things like washing up liquid was very useful as dashing off to find a supermarket open late on Saturday afternoon could be a trial. That said, David took us on a brief tour of the area and pointed out the nearest ATM, supermarket, restaurant etc,which saved a lot of time since the location is rural.
The pool area is very pretty and an easy place to while away a sunny afternoon with a good book.
We left Villas for 2, with directions for our next destination provided by David, feeling thoroughly relaxed.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizL2299
Somerset, England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Perfect for Two”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
8
people found this review helpful

For years I have been trying to find rentals in Italy for two people. There are loads of hotel rooms, loads of big villas at vast expense but very few options for couples. And then I found VillasFor2 through Google and it was perfect for us. Everything is exactly as promised on their website and the things we appreciated most were:
The Location. We have travelled to many regions of Italy but this was our first time in Abruzzo. VillasFor2 is in a very rural area, half an hour' drive from the sea and the same from the mountains. The land is cultivated for wheat (much of Italy's pasta is manufactured in Abruzzo using mountain stream water), olives and grapes for wine. It was fascinating to see how they farmed every inch of land, using tractors with tracks rather than wheels to access the steep land.
The Property. The three Villas are all in a converted barn. The building is good quality, everything about the place is good. The design is clever, making the most of the lovely countryside views, and the furniture is good quality and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and the welcoming touches of coffee/tea, oil, loo rolls etc are unusual in self catering properties. The standard of cleanliness is very high indeed, with a very nice bathroom. Towels and sheets are again good quality and were changed for us after a week as were stayed a fortnight.
The Pool is fabulous, with no chlorine, and was at least 80degrees F all the time we were there. It's beautifully clean, has comfortable loungers and umbrellas and has the sun right through the day. It's only early evening onwards when the sun dips behind the building and the hills and we had had enough sun by then. Some days we had the pool to ourselves as others were on day trips.
Eating out. Local restaurants are recommended by David and we found them to be exactly as he promised, with superb quality for what seems to us very reasonable costs compared with other parts of Italy.
Shopping. We cooked a lot on this holiday as the food was so lovely from the local shops, particularly the fruit and vegetables, the cakes and the Abruzzo bread which is made from the same wheat as the pasta. The local cake shop is wonderful, an assortment of cakes on a little gold tray, wrapped beautifully to take away is like a very special treat.
Wine. The local red, white and sparkling wines from David and Pauline are excellent and very well priced at 5 euros and 7 euros for sparkling Pecorino. We didn't buy any other wine while we were there although the local EuroSpin had bottles for 3 euros.
WiFi. David warned us if he had to switch it off, as there were some storms while we were staying, but the Broadband speed is good and I liked the fact that it worked in the villa but not at the pool so you could always get away from work emails.
Our hosts were welcoming and took great trouble to see that we all had what we needed at all times. But when we were settled in and happily finding our way round they left us along to enjoy the peace and quiet of their lovely place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing