We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view”
Review of Hotel Sebino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sebino
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sarnico
Reviewed May 10, 2014

You can't better the view of this most pleasant hotel. We had room 303 which is a corner room with views of the lake on both sides.The staff are efficient and helpful. Our bed was quite large but the shower proved a struggle for my husband. We never did turn on the rather small TV. The breakfast was reasonable with the usual cakes and ham, cheese and rolls.
If you can, stay on a Thursday when there is a good market.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for room 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 183 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Small hotel, with small dimensions- small bed, small tv, small bath, etc. but very clean and with
very helpfull staff. It is not a resort lake front property, more like a centric sleeping quarter.
Their secret is their excellent restaurant and a very helpfull staff.
Tel. 39(035) 910412

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent a great week in Sarnico area and sayed in hotel Sebino. The hotel is situated in the very center, near bus and ferry stops. The hotel was clean and stuff very friendly. Greetings to Fransesca! In the city of Sarnico there seemd to be about ten english speaking people - half of them work in this hotel! Breakfast vas good enough.
Villages around Lago de Iseo kept us busy for a week. Two weeks would have been too much.

Two couples fom Finland recommends both the city and hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markku J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you're looking for a bit of R&R in a charming little hotel in a beautiful Italian lakeside resort the Sebino ticks all the boxes. The hotel is in a central location - on the lake near a wide selection of bars and restaurants. The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious with aircon (phew!). The staff were warm and helpful and the breakfast was fab - typically continental, plentiful (and tasted even better when eaten on the terrace overlooking the lake!).

A couple of tips - contact the hotel and ask for Room 303 - incredible view of the lake and a large corner balcony. Also, if you're here over the weekend consider booking a table at a restaurant (yes I know its nice to be spontaneous but it gets chocka with locals!).

Room Tip: 303......beautiful and a large corner balcony - Fantastico!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Please read this to get an honest view of this lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Firstly ignore the negative reviews from others who have commented previously, they are not justified in my view.
Staff - always polite, friendly and helpful.
Location - fantastic central location with beautiful views of the lake.
Breakfast - typical continental but what do you expect you are in Italy not on Blackpool pier having a full English. The croissants were sooooo fresh.
Room - spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, good shower.

If you are coming here expecting a Bellagio Vegas type hotel then this is not the hotel for you, however if you want great value, good service, polite and friendly staff then put this hotel at the top of your list.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllisonLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

my wife, my dazughter and I shared a room with a bit of view on the lake; the room was very good, clean and comfortable; but the airco didn't work (not activated yet, as the "hot" season hasn't started yet); the noise from the road just below was a bit irritating; breakfast was very good; all together, good value for money; we paid 95 EUR for the 3 of us, including breakfast

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room, be sure to be away from the highway; probably you'll miss the lake-vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pietro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff were so helpful and it's in the best location. We were told there was a partial view of the lake. But it was a great view, just to the left of the square. Everything you could hope for in cleanliness and though not like a uk 4 star hotel it made up for that in character.We loved it. And there were 10 of us in total. If the road or revellers were a little noisy you could shut the window and be completely quiet. Thank you very much Hotel Sebino. Sarnico is so pretty. And those ice-creams. The restaurant next to the hotel was brilliant too. . The Roe family

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarnico
2 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
1.6 mi away
Empire Resort Hotel
Empire Resort Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
110 reviews
3.8 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#1 of 14 in Iseo
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ulivi
Hotel Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Paratico
182 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
325 reviews
4.4 mi away
Borgolago Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sebino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sebino

Address: Piazza Oliva Besenzoni 1, 24067 Sarnico, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Sarnico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sarnico
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sebino 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL SEBINO - A 3 STAR HOTEL ON THE ISEO LAKE, SARNICO Hotel Sebino is a 3 star hotel situated in the heart of Sarnico - an ancient medieval town on the shores of Lake Iseo. The structure was originally built as a monastery in the 1400s, and dominates the square of the ancient village in contrast to the stylish boutiques that surround it. All our 25 rooms have been prepared with the utmost attention to detail to provide a classical and traditional ambience but with the most modern technologic comfort. Each room enjoys parquet flooring, are adorned with beautiful printed fabrics and are finished with tasteful and elegant furniture. Some rooms even offer a romantic view of the lake The walk along the lakeside underlines the beauty of this natural paradise with both a lake and a mountain, snow and sunshine. Also not far away is Grumello Castle and it is also possible to visit the famous Valcalepio and Franciacorta vineyards and wineries. The staff of the Hotel reception are available 24 hours per day and will be glad to give you all necessary information about local attractions... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sebino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebino Hotel Sarnico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing