We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Centro Storico
Ranked #3 of 8 Sarnico B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just returned from a two week stay at this property in Sarnico. We travelled as a family of 8 (6 adults and 2 kids) and we stayed in 2 bedrooms plus the little apartment on the second floor. The rooms are all tastefully decorated and well maintained, the apartment is well equipped with all you need to prepare a simple meal. There are lots of nice touches like free internet, aircon and a well equipped service bathroom in the apartment with a washing machine and iron and board. Umberto, the owner, is a kind and generous host and helped us with whatever query we had. Car parking for one car was provided in a nearby underground car park, and there were plenty of other options for the second car, some free all week, some free Mon - Fri. Despite the property being located in a pedestrian area, there was no problem loading/unloading as you can gain access via a barrier to the town square and drive right up to the front door.

Sarnico itself is a delightful town being situated right on the south western shore of lake Iseo, it has numerous bars, cafes and shops and Via Lantieri, where the property is situated has everything you might need with a bakery, grocer, deli and cafe right on the doorstep. It is very convenient for trips to Bergamo/Milan/Verona as well as the Franciacorta wine region. We also took a boat trip on the lake, which was very enjoyable and good value at €18 per adult (kids free).

If you don't fancy swimming in the lake (and I didn't) I recommend Lido Belvedere, which is a 5 minute drive from Sarnico: http://www.belvedereclusane.it/piscina.html, it has a lovely clean pool, sunbathing areas and is situated right on the lakeside so you have a splendid view whilst you swim or relax.

Room Tip: The apartment is well equipped and is a good option if you want a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellersonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

What was great about this hotel was its unparalleled convenience to everything in town, the well-appointed apartment and the care and attention of Umberto. Ideal. We loved our routine of coffee and brioche at Caffe' Vittoria and then the ease with which we could head to the lake, over to Franciacorta or into the mountains. Sarnico is a charming little town with plenty of great restaurants, a beutiful riva and convenience to Bergamo/Brescia/Verona. The Centro Storico could not have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brichford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Umberto looked after us very well solved all of our problems. The apartment is in a great position central for Sarnico, car parking is not very convenient but available and secure. We had a good holiday and enjoyed the area. It was noisy 7am onwards, because of work nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walker-paddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Newly fitted rooms, with bathrooms en suite, TV, ADSL internet and airco. If the breakfast room is reserved, you get a voucher for getting breakfast outdoor, or breakfast in the room. Sarnico is a nice little town, with lots of restaurants, bars en terrasses all around. We stayed for 2 weeks, and did not get bored. If you get a chance to be there during the Busker Festival, take it!!
A good location to explore the Iseo lake, either by car or by (rental) boat.
Tips: No Stress Bar, Art Caffe Lantieri (opposit the B&B), Dubliners restaurant (good value for your money), Mei Ice parlour.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were looking for a place wich was historic and different than all the touristic area's nearby the north Italien lakes. With Sarnico we founded the lovely spot we were looking for. It's a nice small Italien town with lots of small shops and streets.

Our stay was in B&B Centro Storico in the middle of the center where it all happens! We rented the holidayroom on the second floor in this historic building. We were with two couples and we both had our own bathroom, which was handy. The appartment was very good equipped and the owner, Umberto, speaks good English and was very helpfull during our holiday.

We had a great vacation in Sarnico and not at least because of this great historic accomodation. We definately will come back in a few years!

Thanks for everything,

Roy & Stefanie , Daniël & Leslie
Alphen aan den Rijn - The Netherlands

Room Tip: The holidayroom is very good. If you are with more than 4 people it's great because you have sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royspierenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Great place with perfect location, walking distance to restaurants and lake promenade. Umberto, the manager is a very kind and helpfull person. Parking is nearby and save. With a voucher for breakfast, you can choose between two coffee shops nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Location is excellent, situated relatively quiet pedestrian street, though it's best to have your own car since the public transportation to/from Sarnico from Bergamo and Brescia in the evening time is limited. The owner was willing to help with taxi hire even late at Saturday night so that it didn't become a problem, but was slightly surprising. There are some free parking places based on availability.

There's a wide range of different rooms and apartments available, and the rooms are quite modern and well equipped. There's a lot you can do around Sarnico, especially if you have a car available, but most you need is within walking distance also. Especially restaurants, cafes, and bars are abundant. Our children enjoyed the park nearby which was filled with climbing frames and slides.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SampsaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarnico
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sebino
Hotel Sebino
#2 of 2 in Sarnico
179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ulivi
Hotel Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Paratico
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
La Contrada
#5 of 8 in Sarnico
23 reviews
3.5 mi away
B&B La Cascina
B&B La Cascina
#1 of 8 in Sarnico
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Centro Storico

Address: Via Lantieri 26 | Lago d'Iseo, 24067 Sarnico, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Sarnico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sarnico
Price Range: $66 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing