We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene & Tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarnico
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Serene & Tranquil”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a superior room with balcony and the views of the lake were gorgeous. Yes, there is a road outside the Hotel but our room was set back from the road and the soundproofing is superb but even with the french windows open we weren't disturbed by the road at all. Fantastic selection at breakfast, it was hard not to visit the buffet several times! Dinner was great, not only for the food but for the service, which was excellent. The Spa area is immaculate and we would highly recommend Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa for a serene and tranquil stay on a beautiful lake.

Room Tip: Superior double is set back from the road, modern, with a very large bed and lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear gerryrile, thank you for your nice comment. Clients' satisfaction is our main ambition, so we are extremely proud to receive positive comments like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    346
    110
    46
    13
See reviews for
62
452
14
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ticino
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Room and structure in general acceptable: stylish decoration, spacious, clean on first sight (we "met" 2 big spiders in 2 days in our room). Room with spectacular view, road rather noisy (for who sleeps with open window you have to close it in the morning). Accessories: swimming pool very big, nice. SPA area: nice but rather basic, really nothing special. Treatments: not experienced. Restaurant: name "Royal Thai" creates big expectations, which however are not at all fulfilled; kitchen is more the banal Chinese, but no trace of Thai at all. Meal pictures look nicer then when they are actually being served (much poorer). A better quality can be found in the tiniest Chinese resto around your corner. Italian restaurant: of very mediocre level. So, or we are usually spoiled and used to much better, or the quality of this restaurant is only average (if at all). Quality service; ok and nice, but really ridiculous as not professional (they take away only one of the 2 empty dishes of the table, bring the "secondo" to one person only (always leaving the empty dish to the other), or as soon as 1 of us 2 had finished that dish was taken away while the other was still eating ... quite some funny anecdotes in this style happened to us during only 2 dinners).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDLLTicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry that our services have not been to his liking, our cuisine is 100% Thai, as the kitchen staff. We hope to be able to welcome you again to change your mind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Cocca Hotel is one of my favorite destinations in Italy, set on the large lake Iseo next to the peaceful town of Sarnico.

The hotel is very modern and comfortable with an exceptional indoor pool and spa center.
Usually I am travelling solo to this area for business so this hotel provides a great base of unwind at the end of a the day. I have enjoyed jogging next the lake, plunging into the heated pool and also relaxing in one of the saunas or the big jacuzzi.

Every visit has been a pleasure, the staff are welcoming and although often months or years between each visit they seem to recognize my name and welcome me back with a big smile.

I highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway, solo business travelers and also families. It is a safe and enjoyable environment.
I haven't discovered any nearby nightlife and restaurants are limited hence this location may not be suited to large groups of friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful comment. Your nice words make us proud of our work. We hope to have you soon as our kind guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

excellent stay at the west coast fo the iseo lake , the employee are friendly and accurate , they are not invasive but all the time u need they are there !!!
Excellent thai relax area , i suggest to try the original thai massage , the room are very well cleaned , they also pick up you from hotel to the close city of sarnico , is my first experiences here , but will be not the last .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear guest, We really appreciate your kind comment which makes us very happy. We hope to see you very soon at CoccaHotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel has good modern rooms with an excellent bathroom and shower. We stayed in spring but weather was cold so room was very heated. To sleep we needed to open the balcony door. The hotel is on a fairly busy road around the lake. At night the traffic is quieter but there is traffic. The beds are typical Italian hard. The breakfast is really excellent and included. There is a spa but we did not use it so can't comment. It is about a 50 min walk into town which translates to a few minutes drive. We had dinner at a pizza place which had excellent food and wine. If you stay here and go to the village make sure you find the biggest part of town with most to offer which is across the bridge. Everything is quite closed down in early spring but this lake area is seriously beautiful for a one night stay or more.

Room Tip: This is a good hotel to book on a special deal. All room face the road so be aware there is traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your kind write-up and see you soon! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I must first tell about cons rather than pros as they are essential to me personally. First of all due to the pools available at the hotel, it awfully stinks clorine as soon as you enter it and keeps on this awful smell throughout (except dining room, thanks God) the hotel untill you reach your room. But that’s not it! The bed linen is smelling chlorine too! So, next morning when I woke up after struggling with the terrible smell in the night, my skin and hair absorbed this smell like a sponge!
Talking of bed, it’s rather huge but a bit too hard for me and the pillows are simply awful: low and hard. If you take a second pillow from the cupboard ,it feels like you are lying on a high stone. The quality of sleep is extremely important to me. This is why I will never stay at this Hotel any more.
I also think the hotel is overpriced. Yes, it’s located right across the lake, but so what? The dinner choice was quite skimpy. We had rice with chicken pieces, veal with crocets, a glass of wine, green tea and got t bill for 50 Euro. It would be more or less acceptable if the dinner was at least delicious but it was quite disgusting, the sauce tasted bad and it was even warm. By the way, the dinning room is big and romantic but very cold! I was having a dinner in my coat! The waiter justified it by the heating system being broken but it seems like they simply didn’t want to switch it on because of 5 people in the dinning room (March is not the season – I haven’t seen or heard anyone except 3 more people).
TV – the remote control wasn’t operating so you have to stand with your hands up under the TV switching the channels manually. I got pissed of in 5 minutes and switched the TV off.
If you still haven’t changed your mind to stay there, here are the pros  The Hotel is located right across the beautiful lake. You can enjoy the views sitting on a spacious open balcony having s drink. The room is huge, as well as the bathroom. It’s also very clean (chlorine doesn’t count). The staff is very friendly and even brought the paper with WiFI login details into the rom without requesting to do so which I found very nice of them. Well, that’s all I can really say. Hope it helps!

Room Tip: take the lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Loulou188, thank you really much for your review, Your comment certainly helps us to understand our defects. I'm desplease that your stay at our hotel don't satisfy your needs. We work every day for guarantee a good service with an high standard quality, these review certaly give us some good suggestion for improve! We hope to welcome you again, maybe for change your mind
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Rooms were relatively spacious; staff were very friendly, happy and helpful; everything worked was clean and we had no unpleasant experience. Though this hotel doesn't have a particular wow factor to highlight; our kids really enjoyed the pool and my wife enjoyed her massage at the spa. This is not the most scenic (mountainous) area of Lake Iseo but it is easy to get to these areas to the North of the lake (we had a car). The view over the lake is pleasant enough. We used the restaurant for our first night (only because we were out every other evening) and the Thai food was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarnico
10.8 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 13 in Iseo
449 reviews
4.1 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
199 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
289 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ulivi
Hotel Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Paratico
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa

Property: Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
Address: Via Predore 75, 24067 Sarnico, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Sarnico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarnico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Sarnico on the shores of Lake Iseo, Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa offers spacious rooms and a rooftop terrace. All rooms enjoy panoramic views out over the lake.Each room at the Cocca Hotel is air conditioned and features internet access, satellite TV. A wellness kit, including a towel, bathrobe and slippers is available for an additional fee.Access to the sauna, therapeutic showers, Turkish bath, the jacuzzi and the heated indoor pool are included in the rate. Garage parking is also free.Massage therapists from some of the best institutes in Thailand offer a range of relaxing massages, which must be reserved by phone before check-in.The sophisticated lounge bar is perfect for a cocktail. In the evening, you have a choice of Italian or Thai cuisine in the 2 restaurants.Hotel Cocca features an elegant hall overlooking the lake, which is perfect for all occasions. Storage rooms are available for bicycles and sports equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing